We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Bimini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Bimini to your Saves list
Resorts World Bimini
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   North Bimini, Bimini   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bimini
1 review
“This place is paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Honestly this was one of the best vacations I've ever been on. It was great value for money and the island is beautiful. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly especially Santhangelo Capron! I would recommend coming here 100%!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    19
    12
    24
See reviews for
20
45
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
turks and caicos
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So sad to return to my beloved bimini and see that a huge HILTON hotel has been constructed in front of the villas at resorts world resort. some of the villa views are now of people's balconies and hotel rooms instead of the water. its unbelievable.

also, disappointed to see that there has been drastic dredging to make way for mega yachts to come to the Hilton. pristine marine ecosystems are literally GONE.

Even more ghastly is that the dredging performed to build the resorts world cruise ship dock has covered the underwater reefs with several feet of silt. the careless construction has choked off the coral and it is a matter of time until there will be no marine life left.

if you want your heartbroken take a snorkeling trip to the kings reef or the strip and you will see the devastation.

there are also plans in the works to destroy the "marine protected" mangroves here to build a golf course. i feel so sorry for the next generations to come. they will never know that Bimini was once one of the most vibrant marine ecosystems in the world.

on a safety note, there is an enormous amount of "chumming" for sharks by the tourism industry here. as a result, the beaches are bordered by huge bullsharks habituated to associating humans with food.

Room Tip: hotels behind the hilton have blocked view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bimini superFast offers a great opportunity to experience Bimini the Bahamas, now don't think that this is the QE2, but it is comfortable clean, equipped with cabins should you decide to stay on board, they have very nice state rooms, the ocean view & Deluxe were very nice.
On arrival should you chose to stay, the condos were beautiful, spacious totally equipped with kitchen coffee machine fridge/freezer, our condo had the spectacular view of the ocean &
The ship. The Marina, beach are gorgeous, plenty to explore, the water is turquoise where you
Can fish, scuba, snorkel, kayak,paddle, or just lie by the beautiful swimming pool, casino, night music around the fire pit just fantastic, our 3 days seemed like a week, I'm going again.........

Room Tip: The island will soon have completed the new luxury Hilton & Marina, what I could see This will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a mid-week trip to Resorts World Bimini, via the Resorts World Bimini Superfast - what an AWESOME mini-vaca!!!!!! The people / locals are genuine and welcoming. The town is quaint! The waters are beautiful and so many excursions and water sports at your finger tips. Tram system to run you into town, back and forth to the ship, to the beaches, pool, your condo, the casino, the village, ANYWHERE!!!! You can go, relax and forget about everything. The food is DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We brought our boat over from Miami for the first time and our first contact was the dock master, Hylan, at the Mega Marina. It is all concrete floating docks in excellent condition, very sturdy. Hylan was very professional and directed us onto the dock, giving us advise for the island, check in papers and just really made us feel welcome. He asked us each day if there was anything we needed and was very knowledgeable of the island and the resort. The only issue is the internet, basically nonexistant for most of our stay. That is too bad, as the employees and the facility are excellent, but we really need the net for our weather.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I took the best bimini super fast over to the island. I stayed in a villa and believe me when I say that it is spacious and nice. Wifi is throughout the resort and the beach there is fabulous. The food selection is ok, the casino is small but you probably don't go to Bimini to gamble anyway. You can get a tram to Alice Town & catch a ferry to South Bimini pretty easily. The tram service is limited, but you can get a taxi back to the resort (from Alice Town) for $5.

The resort is under construction but you can see it coming together already. I'd suggest visiting now so you can get in before the prices skyrocket. Returning guests always get treated better.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from Resort World in Bimini and what an amazing 3 days. We took the Fast Boat over with Resort World and the fun started. Meet great people and the staff was awesome. The resort was amazing and the fishing even better. The new Hotel they are building is going to be great and I can't wait to stay there. 2 amazing pools on the property and great casino. The Wild Dolphin swim is something you can not miss and the snorkeling is so awesome. We took a kayak and went fishing and caught so much fish the kayak would have sank, lol. We loved the trip and will be going back and I can't wait. Thank you Resort World for some great memories.

Room Tip: I loved the Villa's and the ship accommodations looked very nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Bimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Bimini

Address: North Bimini, Bimini
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Bimini 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 48 miles off the coast of South Florida on the quaint Bahamian island of North Bimini lies the new Bimini Bay Resort. We feature 135 luxury vacation rentals comprised of condominiums, loft-like treehouses and single family homes as well as a full-service marina with accommodations for up to 150 ft, infinity edge pool, grille, Swedish and Thai massage services, children's playground and a fine dining restaurant overlooking the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Resorts World Bimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Bay Resort & Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Bay Resort And Marina
Bimini Bay Hotel Marina
Resorts World Bimini Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Bimini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.