We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise at Bimini Sands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bimini Sands Resort and Marina to your Saves list
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Alice Town, 33418, Bimini   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bimini
Certificate of Excellence 2014
miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise at Bimini Sands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

Perfect setting, great way to spend New Year, or any other time. Been several times all all different times of year and each offers it's own benefit. Great to go alone with family as well as with group of friends. Bring your own food, or catch it and eat it fresh daily.

Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    26
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
28
41
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

We have been to Bimini Sands Resort & Marina several times, and absolutely love it. It is so quiet and peaceful on South Bimini, but if you want some lively entertainment North Bimini is just a 2 minute ferry boat ride away. Please do not confuse this resort with the other Bimini Resort on the North Island. Totally different owners and management. I have very little to recommend about the north one.

The condos are VERY clean and lovely. The view is awesome. We absolutely love to stay here.

Also, they have started having a HUGE fireworks show on New Year's Eve and July 4th. The skies are filled with huge amounts of color.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the unit was spectacular! The kitchen was loaded with cooking & eating supplies. The units are large!!
  • Disliked — The internet connection leaves A LOT to be desired.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

We had an excellent time, and the accomodatons were incredible!!!!!!!! Beautiful views, clean rooms, and amazing marina! We were able to take full advantage of the island by working with the recreations center...they were awesome!! We were able to take a wonderful guided kayak throught the mangroves, go on a shark dive, and learn alot about the island wildlife by taking a guided stroll through the amazing nature trail. Everything about this resort was top notch, from the white sand beaches to the wonderful food, we could not have been more pleased. Thanks for a great vacation Bimini sands!!!!

  • Liked — The View
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

what we loved about Bimini Sands condos:
First of all I recommend this site to nature and sea life lovers. Our condo, nice and clean and modern, overlooked the beach. We could walk down to the beach and enjoy great snorkeling, any time we wanted. We also went on 2 boat trips with the very friendly and helpful activity center staff; one to feed stingrays (out of our hands) and one to observe and swim w/sharks (yes it is safe). The water was crystal clear. We saw wonderful sea life. In the evening we relaxed at our condo. We also took our golf cart (this is how we got around) to the water taxi and across the chanel to N. Bimini, where we also found great beaches. Nightlife may be found but that's not what we were after. We have many days worth of photos of our family on pristine beaches; with no one in the background. Bimini is uncrowded during the week. On weekends more people boat over from S. Florida. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

Staying at Bimini Sands was an amazing experience. The staff were friendly and courteous and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The south island is definitely the place to be for breathtaking views and quite relaxation. Our condo opened to beautiful turquoise water and was 5 steps from the beach. Every morning we made coffee in our room, ordered a yummy breakfast from The Petite Conch, and ate it out on our patio, admiring the view. It was so private and relaxing, it felt like we were on an island of our own. The Petite Conch has the best and most reliable food on the island. My favorite was the blackened grouper, but the menu has enough variety to let you explore island cuisine while having some ‘comfort food’ as well. Bimini Sands Resort is perfectly located a short taxi ride or walk from the ferry dock to go north. The south island was perfect to stay on, very close to the shopping and markets on north but relaxing and with the more beautiful views.

Bimini Sands also coordinated our entire wedding. I can’t tell you how many compliments I have received on the ceremony and reception. Viveca Lubin and the staff at Bimini Sands did an amazing job going above and beyond anything I could have hoped for. After picking my desired location on the beach, an army of staff raked and cleaned even the tiniest bit of seagrass to make it picture perfect. They also created an astonishing palm arch and decorated it with hibiscus flowers. They thought of details that I had not, and it made the day perfect. The reception was at the Bimini Sands Beach Club, a restaurant and marina on the south-western tip of the island. Hands down this is the most beautiful place to have a reception on the island. We had water views on three sides; it was so beautiful we didn’t even need the decorations. The food was phenomenal and the service was excellent. Servers were waiting to pull out our chairs and cater to every need. We had approximately 50 guests, some first timers and some old-timers to the island and everyone had a blast!

My husband and I really wanted our guests to experience the island, and we arranged activities to give them a taste of Bimini life. Katie Grudecki and Grant Johnson served as our guides to the island. I can’t say enough how generous they were with their time. They took it upon themselves to make it just as important to them that our guests enjoyed the island. With parents and grandparents and children sometimes getting around is not that easy, but Katie and Grant drove their pontoon boat wherever the guests where to pick them up and dropped them off close to where they were staying. The pontoon boat was ideal for water activities. The cover kept guests out of the sun and the roomy seats and smooth ride ensured everyone had a great time. I highly recommend the island tour for EVERYONE going to the island. It is definitely the way to see the island in all its beauty. Grant and Katie are extremely knowledgeable about the island and everyone came off the boat wide-eyed from the expansive views of flourishing mangroves and a greater appreciation of Bimini’s history.

As you can tell, my experience at Bimini Sands was exceptional and I encourage everyone to include a stay when they visit Bimini. It was the perfect combination of luxury and the Bahamas. We got our passports for a reason, and came to Bimini for a reason and it wasn’t to stay at a ‘little America resort.’ We had the opportunity to visit a large development on the northern end of the north island and it was highly disappointing. It looked like Disneyland in the Bahamas, manicured grass, fountains and plants with lights on them. And I kept wondering ‘what used to be here?’ On the island tour we learned how much of that area was covered by mangroves and used by baby fish and local fisherman. But the development has and is still ripping it all up and building a weirdly out-of-place resort. Like I said, we got our passports for a reason, to visit the Bahamas, not to visit another McMansion resort. We went to Bimini to relax and enjoy the abundant marine life, not check in at a gated community. Bimini Sands had all the luxury we could want while still preserving the goal of our trip, to enjoy the beauty of Bimini and its people….. oh, and to get married!

  • Liked — Location and service!
  • Disliked — That we had to leave to go back home!
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2007

..i spend 3 months there, with my loveley wife, my 2 pets,and my boat "southern duchess" ..... i think, this will be my second home for the future..very friendly staff .. wonderful owners....2 perfect harbour masters.....breakfast, lunch and dinner served from a superb bahamian cooking team ..if you have a special wish, they cook it.....a super clean beach.....all shower and toilet-facilities perfectly clean..tikkihut bar with crystal clean pool.....fast internetaccess was free...security day and night...if you need any help there is always a friendly local bahamian who is taking care......gas and dieselfuel for your yacht....a little shop with everything you need and a videorentalshop with hundreds of blockbusters.....tenniscourt....actually too much to list...i love it !!!
dieter and maja v. bruehl, germany

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bimini Sands Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.