We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bimini Magical Vacation B&B

Bimini Fun
Bimini Fun
Bimini Fun
View Master Suite
Master Suite
Master Living Room
Bimini
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gabacha30
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Magical weekend in South Bimini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent a long weekend at Doug's house. He was very helpful and welcoming. He cooks so good! He traveled a lot and knows a lot about tourists preferences. Doug gave us many advices to enjoy the best of our stay. We went with him to snorkel, and it was fabulous! But the highlight of the weekend was our swim with wild dolphins, unforgettable! (we did not do this activity with Doug but he offers it as well).
If you like resorts and nice hotels, it will not be a place for you to go. But if you want to live at a local's house, it is definitely the place to go!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: meals and hospitality
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Zoe I
Huntsville, AL
1 review
“Our Dolphin Sailboat getaway was majestic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our host, Doug, was very gracious from the beginning of our stay to the end. He made sure we had everything we needed, and went out of his way, twice, to cater to our extreme whims.
He set up a birthday party for my friend, Marshall, at the restaurant, at the tip of the island. My friend got Conch Fritters, Broiled Lobster, and a birthday cake. He loved it.
Then, Doug introduced us to all of the cool students at the Shark Lab right around the corner from the vacation house. They gave us a tour of the Lab. Awesome.
We were one of the first folks to venture out in the 30-foot Sailboat that he now offers. It makes swimming with the Dolphins so natural and intuitive. It was a dream come true for both of us.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: We felt like we were VIP's though the price was less than all other similar places.
Liked least: Wasn't a lot of fruit available at the local markets. We'll bring our own next time.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sarah
Colorado
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$175
/ Night
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Douglas N
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Rate: 95 %
Calendar Updated: 122 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing