We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and unusual - must see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bimini Road

Bimini Road
Bimini
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 things to do in Bimini
Activities: Scuba diving, Motor-boating
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Natural rock formation or the ruined highway of the lost city of Atlantis? This long, flat stretch of limestone will have historians and geologists puzzling for years to come.
Florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Unique and unusual - must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

OK so even if you don't believe any road stories the way the stones are laid out it looks planned.

So this is a shallow dive but a fun one.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Atlantis? Well...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I can't/won't say if this is man-made. However, I will admit that my dive buddy and I dug up the base of a semi-buried rectangular block to see if it was as squared off all the way down. You need to go and dig up your own block and make your own conclusions. You can channel the cosmic energy of ancient Atlanteans (if you're into that). Otherwise, it's still yet another fabulous dive in Bimini.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was one of the best shallow water dives! The beauty of the crystal clear water was amazing and the abundance of fish all around made it even better. If you are on this island this is a must do! I will do it again on my next return trip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bimini
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A must-see if you're in Bimini!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I've brought many guests to snorkel the Bimini Road, aka Stone of Atlantis, over the past 15 years and they all enjoy this spot. Its a beautiful reef with rows of huge stones (definitely man-made in my book!) and tons of fish. To fully appreciate the history of this place, read up on Edgar Cayce's predictions about it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Crystal Clear Water!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Snorkeling over these stones and knowing how ancient they are is amazing! The water is soooo clear and beautiful!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimini Road also viewed

Bimini, Out Islands
Bimini, Out Islands
 
Bimini, Out Islands
 

Been to Bimini Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bimini Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.