We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza--what a surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaspray Resort & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Seaspray Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Seaspray Resort & Marina
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   South End | White Sound, Elbow Cay, Great Abaco Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Newport News, Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Great pizza--what a surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have eaten here on previous trips to Elbow Cay and the food was good. It's right down the road from the rental house we always stay in. On this trip we had come back fairly late from a trip to Nipper's and no one, naturally, felt like cooking. So one of us went up to Seaspray to get pizzas for our large group. He came back with two kinds, supreme and vegetable. I had the vegetable pizza, and I have never had a better meatless pizza anywhere. It was loaded with mushrooms, broccoli, onions, olives, peppers, etc., and was absolutely delicious. Who knew you could get pizza this good in the Bahamas? At this restaurant you can eat either indoors in the air conditioning, or outdoors under the stars. There's an outdoor bar as well, and it's right on the marina. There's also a gift shop where the prices are relatively reasonable. If you're in the mood for an excellent pizza while you're in Elbow Cay, this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We thoroughly enjoy Sea Spray as we frequent it quite often. The people, food, marina and the accommodations are fantastic !!. Clearly, the best chef in the Abaco's along with the best people running it. A must visit for anybody.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We have never stayed here but enjoy the food and bar on each of our trips. A very clean nice place, Penny & Casandra at the bar are a joy to talk to. Great pizza and they will even deliver to you if you call. The marina is full of beautiful boats and being boaters we always enjoy walking the docks. Very friendly staff, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

I can't think of enough superlatives to describe the Sea Spray. Every aspect of the resort was top-notch - our cottage, the restaurant, the Tiki Bar, the staff, the location.................

The whole resort property is immaculate, well-maintained, well-run. The staff is friendly, accomodating, helpful. Our 1 bedroom villa was roomy & spotless, had a wrap-around porch & satellite TV.

The food was uniformly wonderful & not at all pricey for the islands. The Tiki bar was a lot of fun - great bartenders, very laid-back vibe, good mix of hotel guests, boaters, & residents from the south side of the island. Great reggae band on Saturday night.

The location & view is breathtaking - beautiful harbor view on one side & the windswept Atlantic & miles of beaches on the other.

The only possible downside is that there is not a good snorkling spot right on the property.

This is NOT a mega-mondo party resort - this is a quiet, peaceful, laid-back slice of Paradise.

Triple-Thumbs-Up!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Everything was GREAT!
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2008

Christmas and New Years at Sea Spray Resort and Marina were terrific. The property has been spruced up quite a bit, and the largest of the 6 cottages is now for rent (although it was bigger than we needed.)

Our family stayed in a cottage just steps up from the beach. It had everything we needed for the week. We golf-carted into town a couple of times for groceries and a little sightseeing, but mostly, we just stayed near the resort relaxing and snorkling.

The restaurant was very good, and the service excellent. Overall, the service was excellent as well. It was a real family environment, and great for kids.

  • Liked — The cottage was completely outfitted, and the setting outstanding.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2006

We just returned from a week long stay in the Surf House (1 bedroom ocean villa) at Sea Spray Resort and Marina. This house is not luxurious, but what it lacks in luxury it makes up for in location!! It sits alone on the dunes overlooking the ocean with no neighbors directly beside or behind it. They are in sight, but not close enough to hear or to feel as if they're nearby really. It has its own sundeck with a hammock, two fabulous adirondack style rocking chairs and two loungers. There is a private staircase down to the beach which happens to be the best surfing beach on the island. And the breezes were fabulous. The house has a full kitchen and a grill. So, it's very self contained, and yet it's part of the resort that has a restaurant, bar, pool and marina. The staff is VERY friendly and EXTREMELY helpful. We can't say enough about Junior. He's like a concierge extraordinaire. You need something - Junior goes to work finding it for you. But EVERYONE there is friendly and helpful. The residents of Hopetown are as well. It's really an incredible place to run away from the world. Oh -there are satellite TV's in the villas - but no phones. Ahhhhh

BIG TRAVEL TIP - if you want to rent a boat, reserve it before you go. Even Junior can only work just so many miracles.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2005

Talk about a dream vacation-I still think about this place. The villas we stayed at were picture perfect. Ocean view on one side and marina view on the other. The staff was extemely friendly and helpful. I had a blast learning to use a 20 ft motor boat. This is the perfect base to take day trips to see other nearby islands. The pool was clean and well tended. It is close to Tiloo Cay for swimming or go the other direction to Elbow Cay to walk around the town. When I asked about fresh seafood I was told there wasnt any in town.(That is because the Grouper was caught the day before!) Picture yourself laying in a hammock while the grouper cooks on the grill. Fantastic! Only reason we have not returned is our children were recently born. There is a nice restaraunt on site and food is good and reasonable. Capt Jack's in town serves a great rum punch and food was great. Malones restaraunt down the road was a terrific meal.This is a must take vacation for total relaxation. No T.V. or phone in the cottage was a nice break.

  • Stayed June 2001
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaspray Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaspray Resort & Marina

Address: South End | White Sound, Elbow Cay, Great Abaco Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Great Abaco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaspray Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Seaspray Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaspray Resort & Marina Abaco Islands, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaspray Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.