We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great dive with Calabash Eco Tours.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ben's Cave

Ben's Cave
Lucayan National Park, Grand Bahama Island
Improve this listing
Activities: Scuba diving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This underwater cave is the only one on the island that can be dived: experienced divers only, please!
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“This was a great dive with Calabash Eco Tours.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

There was so much to see and the guide was so helpful. It was a wonderful experience. Our guide took numerous photos and posted them online for us which was a fabulous bonus.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    13
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very cool, although just one cave was open when we were there it was well worth the trip. Beautiful small cave with crystal clear water. Don't miss the beach across the street, it is paradise!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ben's Cave- not too exciting, but worth it for Gold Rock Beach & Banana Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were a little disappointed with Ben's Cave, as we thought we were going "spelunking" and found out otherwise. It is a small, shallow cave that you can't actually go in, just look at from a wooden deck. We didn't even see any bats or cave dwelling animals. But the tour was well worth it because we got to go to Gold Rock Beach and Banana Bay, which are AWESOME!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ben's Cave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Cool underground locale where bats and fish exist in a subterranean cave due to an aquifer which provides Grand Bahama with clean water. Parking lot attendant provides a sense of security while visiting across to Gold Rock Beach.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Neat little spot in Lucayan National Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This cave is on the walk through of Lucayan National Park. It's pretty interesting to see and learn about. If you're headed to Gold Rock Beach you should definately check it out.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben's Cave also viewed

Lucayan National Park, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Ben's Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben's Cave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.