We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you'd want from a relaxed B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seagrape Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Freeport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seagrape Bed and Breakfast
40 Sea Spray Lane, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Freeport B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Everything you'd want from a relaxed B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed with a friend for 4 nights, and it was perfect. Breakfast was delicious and ready before us every morning, Katybel made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed, but not crowded. Towels, TV, fridge, private bathroom, A/C (we didn't need it though!), and wifi! Just up the street from the beach which was gorgeous and not busy. She also rented up bikes (which her husband checked over and adjusted for us!) Gorgeous property, gracious hosts and a wonderful stay overall. If I ever return to Freeport I'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
26
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A friend and I spent 4 nights at Seagrape and we will be back! Katybel was a great hostess picking us up from the cruise port (for free!) and driving us back for $15. There are 2 rooms she rents out, we had the room with 2 beds, clean room, private bathroom, mini fridge/microwave, tv (although we never used it), free high speed wifi and 2 separate entrances. Beautiful quiet property, yummy breakfast. Very close to the beach (1 minute walk) and marketplace (5 minute walk). We were able to use her bikes to get out to Garden of the Groves (20kms return) it was a little warm, but a great workout and a great activity for an afternoon.
We also rented a Jeep for one day and drove to the Lucayan National Park and out to Pelican point for the coconut festival. Overall we had a great stay at Seagrape and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The room with the two beds (one single bed and one queen) has a sliding door/window out to the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Four of us (two couples) spent a week at Seagrape House, and loved every minute of it! It's a two-minute walk from the beach, or a 15-minute walk from the Lucayan Marketplace with lots of good restaurants, and lots of shops -- both "high-end" and souvenir-type. Terrific host and hostess with lots of tips on where to go and what to see. The garden is absolutely gorgeous, and the lovely homemade muffins and breads along with fresh fruits made each breakfast a real treat. Perfectly wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Four days were entirely too short for us at this wonderful home. Our room was so comfortable, clean and secure. Breakfast on Katy's patio was simply great with a view of beautiful flowers and birds singing to bring in a marvelous day. The homemade bread and muffins with real butter and local jams and fresh fruits galore, what more could you ask for. If ever back in Port Lucaya will definitely stay with Katybel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaston, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We enjoyed a full week at this B & B. Perfect central location. We loved Katybel's advice & help in arranging tours & the peace & quiet & privacy of the home & yard. Katybel likes to make different homemade breads/muffins for your breakfast, delicious! We appreciated having a place out back to rinse off our snorkel/beach gear & a clothesline to hang up wet stuff. We enjoyed our king-sized, very comfortable bed & the ceiling fan over it, though the A/C is there if you need it. Highly recommend staying here instead of a big, impersonal resort hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It's a great place to stay with a great hostess and host. Always giving us tips where to go...
Every morning there was breakfast outside including some fruits to start our day healthy.
If you are looking for a nice place to stay not far from where it all happens, but far enough to enjoy some quiet time as well...this is the place to go.
At the end of the street there is access to the beautifull beach and Port Lucaya is only a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at Seagrape Inn for 4 nights during the New Year. We loved our stay here. Katybel and Barry are wonderful hosts, always ready with great tips! Every detail has been thought out by them for a very comfortable stay. To name a few highlights:
- Continental breakfast daily with a beautiful display of fruit, bread, jam, coffee and tea.
- The beach is right at the end of the street, less than a minute walk from the house and voilà, Lucaya Beach at your feet! It is also a short walk to Port Lucaya and the bus stop. Extremely central location.
- Our room was well suited for all our needs - comfy beds, toiletries, cable tv and plenty of books to read
- We thoroughly enjoyed using the courtyard to relax, eat and read
- As mentioned, the hosts are great, always ready to help when needed but you also enjoy privacy. It helps to have locals' perspective and conversation. Katy was extra helpful when my boyfriend got sick during the trip. Truly above and beyond.

If you are looking for the ideal BnB sat, look no further, I highly recommend Seagrape Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in the double/twin room. The double bed was big enough to fit two adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seagrape Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagrape Bed and Breakfast

Address: 40 Sea Spray Lane, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Freeport
Also Known As:
Seagrape b&b
Seagrape Hotel Freeport
Seagrape Bed And Breakfast Bahamas/Freeport, Grand Bahama Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagrape Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seagrape Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list