We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of the Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Frog's Freeport

Senor Frog's Freeport
Freeport Harbour, Freeport 00000, Grand Bahama Island
242-351-3764
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Nederland, Texas, United States
1 review
“Highlight of the Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Cruising with a stop at Freeport. Senor Frog's is the main attraction that we found. It is hopping with energyand everyone is having a good time; whether you're eating, listening to the music, watching the televisions or the bar top dances going on. A lot of fun energy. There are a coupple of nice beaches to visit, but the straw market shops around the Port dock with Senor Frogs being the center of attraction is the best. Visiting here, I would skip all the tours and walk off the ship and straight into the Frog to have a cocktail and shoot the Bahama Breeze with manager Rafael. He is a great host and everyone is very accomodating, but you have to be patient because it is always busy and a lot fo fun people to talk to. Great atmoshpere with a lot of noise.
Rafael, you definitely made the Bass' Freeport stop a good memory, and I'm sure we'll be stopping by with our family and friends again real soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    84
    16
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cocktails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Inexpensive drinks off the cruise ship - much stronger and more delicious. Bartenders were fun and gave 'free' shots randomly throughout the drinkin' time!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Party and a half!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This place was hoppin! We stopped for a quick drink and bathroom break. All of those around us looked like they were having a blast. We had a great time during our short visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great waiter, manager, and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was recently on a Carnival cruise and we had a stop in Freeport. My three best friends and I decided to go to Senor Frogs to celebrate my birthday! First off the atmosphere at Senor Frogs is so much fun, dancing, drinking, and such an outgoing staff. Our waiter Valario was so friendly and made sure we were enjoying our self! The manager Chino was great! He made sure my birthday was a day to remember and it sure was! I want to thank all the workers here for making our day great! I would totally recommend coming here if you are looking for a fun party of a time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

What an absolutely delightful afternoon. It was the perfect ending to a wonderful family vacation. As always, Senor Frog's is THE happening place. What set this one apart was the great staff, wonderful Manager, Rafael and the ability they had for making everyone feel special and getting them involved. Danced off a ton of calories and met great people there as well. Lasting memories, wonderful staff, great food, can't wait to go back to Freeport (and Senor Frog's). Kathryn P

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frog's Freeport also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Senor Frog's Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Frog's Freeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.