We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chad treats you like family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chad4Nature Tours - Private Tours

Chad4Nature Tours - Private Tours
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
1-242-441-1639
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 41 Activities in Freeport
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This nature tour company uses small airconditioned buses to transport our guest to quaint remote island towns and beaches. While visiting these historical and beautiful places, we will meet the families and sample true island life. Our History, Geology, Culture, Flora & Fauna, and Christian beliefs are what we share. We will also use kayaks and boats to explore the unique and maginificent shallow waters of The Bahamas. Blue holes, coral reefs, mangrove creeks and turtle grass beds are all habitats for turtles, starfish, stingrays, nurse sharks, many species of fish, and numerous other marine creatures that are the highlight of our tours. we also provide a hot lunch on one of or many breathtaking beaches. Swimming and relaxing is a must. Fishing rods and snorkeling gear are optional.This combination of activities allows us the opportunity to offer a unique and amazing vacation experience in The Bahamas.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Chad treats you like family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

WOW! what can I say to start, but WOW! Although Chad was a bit late picking us up, he made up for it with his knowledge of the island, as well as personality. Our tour began by picking up two other individuals from the Viva Wyndham Resort, who, I still can't believe, were from a town 10 minutes away from the three of us! Small world! Our first stop was Mc Clelland's point. Here we boarded kayaks and paddled out to a sand bar, and on the way were able to pick up starfish for excellent photo opportunities. We also snorkeled over a blue hole where tropical fish were everywhere! Our next stop was lunch on the beach! Very nice touch! Everyone had native bahamain food, and then we snorkeled more and saw a baracuda, as well as a sting ray, which sent me back to shore! Chad was concerned I wasn't having a good time, so he personally came back to shore, and took me back to I could also see all of the tropical fish at another blue hole (approx. 35 feet deep). Our next stop was the Lucayan National Park, where we went into an actual bat cave! Thankgoodness they were happy sleeping, and not awake. We also visited a burial ground, a bird sanctuary, and a beach as well. On the way home we decided to test Chad's humor, and played some american drinking games (without the drinks of course), and what fun we had! I must also mention Chad's assistants, both Nemo and Lamont were just as concerned we were having a good time. Hands down, book with Chad, he will not disappoint you. Our 8 hour tour with him was the highlight of our girls weekend trip! We will be back Chad, we promise!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    4
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Chad4Nature Tours -Fun and informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our family just returned from the Bahamas and we booked a tour with Chad4Nature based on the reviews here. It did not disappoint. This was one of the best vacation tours our family has been on. Our group was small, 2 families totaling 7 people along with Chad as our leader and 4 other members of his company, in 2 vans towing a trailer of kayaks. Chad picked us up right from our Hotel at the Viva Wyndham promptly at 9am and dropped us off 8.5 hours later back at the hotel. And it was a full day.
Chad is very informative, yet also informal. He answered all our questions about the Bahamas during our tour, but we never felt like we were being lectured. He called us family, and he really makes you feel like it. His main objective is take care of you, and he caters his tour around you.
We saw the channels of the island from a tall bridge, stopped at the site where Pirates of The Caribbean was filmed, saw the caves (and bats) at the Grand Lucayan National Park, crossed the bridge to the beach for a brief swim, and then moved on for about a 2 hour Kayak trip while Chad ordered lunch for our group from a small restaurant serving local cuisine (I recommend the deep fried conch). We did get quite the workout kayaking, and you will be tired by day's end, but it was worth it, to see so much of the island.
We had lunch on the beach and then snorkeled right there on the beach. it was a fantastic spot for snorkeling featuring a deep blue hole loaded with exotic marine life. It was some of the best snorkeling I have done in a while, and it was just 40 yards from shore. We then were driven back to our resort and our adventure ended. We took tons of beautiful pictures. It was a day well worth the money spent.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chad4Nature Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had the most amazing time. Kayaking, snorkeling...visiting the caves. This is what memories are made. We were treated like family and I will never forget the experience. We will definitely do this again hopefully next year. Chad was very knowledgeable and fun.
Definitely recommend this tour for everyone.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Caves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Island has a Cave Tour that is very historic. You spend about an hour on Golden Rock beach and eat at Banana Bay Restaurant. This is a great tour.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lots to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great tourguide - Lamont - who had wealth of local knowledge. Went to Nat'l Forest & viewed caves, bats, beaches; Lunch on beach - local food; went Kayaking over blue holes, picked up starfish, conch; snorkeling & viewed sting-rays, fish, lobster. Be prepared for a full day

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chad4Nature Tours - Private Tours also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Chad4Nature Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chad4Nature Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.