We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday and Saturday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Count Basie Square

Count Basie Square
Port Lucaya Marketplace, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
242-373-8446
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 59 things to do in Freeport
Attraction details
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Friday and Saturday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

you have to go there for the entertainment on Friday and Saturday night. it is lots of fun and great entertainment.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    100
    54
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manteno, IL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fun Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The live music was great and they had everyone up and dancing. It was nice because it's kind of hidden. As you first enter the area, you have no idea all of this is going on in back! Very lively area surrounded by bars and restaurants. Fun times!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good Entertainment Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Perfect little place to spend Saturday evening. Live entertainment, plus a limbo dancer, fire eaters etc; large crowds gathers here where you can dance,and participate in the fun so the atmosphere is magic, it's an all family entertainment, and well worth a visit. There is live entertainment there every night, but we only went on the Sat.you can purchase a meal and drinks from surrounding bars, and eat in the square, as they have plenty of tables and chairs.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Showtime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

As we have been to the Lucayan Marketplace on numerous occasions we had never stayed for the 8:00pm show. These shows are on Thursday to Sunday. What a time we had. The entertainement was wonderful and lasted for hours. Band that was playing was on point. People were dancing and children were assisted by an animator who led them in various dances. As we sat and had after dinner drinks at the Corner Bar we wondered why we had waited so long to attend. If you go to the Marketplace for dinner on a weekend, do stay and enjoy the show. You will not regret the experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Evening entertainment at Count Basie Square were among the highlights of our trip to Lucaya. The Karaoke night was the best!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Count Basie Square also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Count Basie Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Count Basie Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.