We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Conch Man

Da Conch Man
Count Basie Square | Port Lucaya Marketplace, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 97 restaurants in Freeport
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We liked the conch fritters as well as watching him make fresh conch salad, different. There was no seating, but price was good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    34
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“The best conch salad on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I love the conch salad. Its the best. Good service. Always a crowd. Good location. Its my first stop when I go to the Island. Thank you. Rita Bennett. Ritz

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Conch Salad Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We ask our taxi driver for the best conch salad in Port Lucaya and he recommended Mr.Browns...we stop by and Mr.Brown was very friendly making fresh salad, fishermans opening the conch right on the back of the schack that had just been caught. The salad was one of the best I ever had. We also order fried lobster and conch fritters they were wonderful , great price and portions.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotter, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Native food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a very small place...but you can watch him take the Conch from the shell to the plate. Neat experience

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Argentina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Conch served up fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We are from the Florida Keys and eat Conch often. Da Conch Man makes very tasty salad and fritters. This is a good place to grab a quick snack.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Conch Man also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Da Conch Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Conch Man, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.