We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent FOod” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seagrape Grill

Seagrape Grill
Island Seas Resort, Williams Town, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 98 Restaurants in Freeport
Restaurant details
Colfax
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent FOod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The food here was excellent. We ate several meals here and they were all wonderful! Great service as well

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    17
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The food was very very salty. Only received one of the two side dishes offered. Wines I wanted to order were all warm.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“One meal was enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

On the night we arrived, with no food for our condo, we ate here. I had fresh grilled grouper (I"m no fish expert but this just did not seem fresh and I could be wrong) and my husband had fish and chips. My fish was not cooked enough, chewy, rubbery and I didn't eat it ($21.95). He was wondering where the fish was in the batter. Fries were sort of soggy, but we've noticed that in the Bahamas they don't seem to make crispy fries like in the states. Salad odd, bread was good, butter was good. Our dinner was around $40.00, and not worth it at all. We stayed here for 4 weeks and this was the one and only meal we ate here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, CO.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good food - somewhat sterile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Atmosphere was a little sterile but a solo guitar player/singer provided some ambiance. Food was quickly served by attentive waiters. Steak was a mistake to order. While it was ok it was very dry and flavorless. Salad was bountiful and tasty. Conch chowder was good too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buena, nj
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Ate here at least 10 times in 2 weeks. Food and service were great. There was also a gentleman singing and playing a guitar. View from the restaurant is great also.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagrape Grill also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Seagrape Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagrape Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.