We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great excursion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pat & Diane Snorkeling

Pat & Diane Snorkeling
Port Lucaya Marketplace Square, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
242 373-8681
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$43*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Tx
1 review
“Great excursion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I just came from a cruise on the Norwegian Sky and booked this excursion. It was wonderful. Neither my husband and I can swim and we picked this excursion because it said you didn't need to know. TK was the captain, KK was a lifeguard that was assigned to us. They were fantastic! The drinks and food were good. The beach was nice and clean. All in all, all the staff was friendly and this was our best excursion of on our trip.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    68
    16
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our snorkeling day so much. The snorkeling area had tons of colorful fish that came right up to your nose. The water slide and Rockwell was a ton of fun! The staff was extremely friendly! I recommend this for everyone! Small children under 8 will find it hard to swim in the big waves but the staff will help you get back to the boat when water sliding! Thanks for an awesome day! Ross and Jerry!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“3 Hour Snorkeling FUN!!! April 15th 2013.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We pulled into Freeport on the Carnival Sensation. We had originally schedule the all day trip with lunch. But they did not get enough people, so we opted to take the shorter 3 hours trip. So the money we saved, we just purchased lunch on our own. Not a big deal.

Pat (the owner) met us on the pier. And he was a HUGE character!!! Very fun man to interact act with. He drove our group out to Port Lucaya, and gave us a narrated tour. All the while picking on my wife Hilary!

We did not go out on the big boat with the slide/rock wall. We had a smaller group (which weas awesome). T.K. was our Captain. The water was pretty rough when we got out to the snorkel site. It also looked like it might rain (but it did not). We got a couple of bags of "fish food" (dog kibble). The fish LOVE this stuff and will swarm all around you.

Like I mentioned the water was choppy.... and if you were not paying attention while your face was in the water.... you were likely to drift a pretty good distance. Which was a workout swimming back to the boat against the waves. They had lifeguards in the water the whole time.

Several people were seasick on the boat (multiple times). They had a real rough time. The boat was bouncing a lot. And the people who got sick all sat in the front of the boat, so they had it worse.

There was a huge jug of Bahama Mamas for us, and fresh backed cookies.

After we got back we had Conch Fritters Big Daddy Browns Conch Shack (another review). Pat came by and sat and ate with us. Very nice.

We had a great time! It was not their fault the weather was a little rough. It actually calmed down a lot near the end of the trip. We did have plenty of time to wander around the Port Lucaya marketplace.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
“pat and diane snorkeling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The trip ended up being fun! At the start, our boat was EXTREMELY crowded. So much that I had to stand up the whole ride to where we were snorkeling. However, once we did it was nice and the rest of the day was good! Staff was WONDERFUL!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT SNORKELING EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned from a cruise on the Carnival Victory (April, 2013) and booked this snorkeling excursion on our own, rather than purchase through Carnival. We booked the 3 hour excursion which was plenty enough time for our group. There was food and beverage available to purchase on the upper deck for a fair price. Not only was this excursion cheaper than what we could have booked through the cruise line, but from what we heard from fellow passengers who did excursions through the cruise line, we really hit the jackpot on this one!

The boat was much larger than we anticipated and had plenty of room to spread out. The water slide and rock wall were a big hit with the kids. We were surprised at how well staffed the boat was and had personnel who were more than happy to answer questions or help in any way.

The entire staff was fantastic, especially a young woman named Laura. We traveled with several children in our group, ages 9-13, and Laura was in the water the entire time with our 9 year old daughter helping her with the equipment and feel more comfortable in the water. She went above and beyond any expectations we could ever have.

The snorkeling was great, as were the coral reefs we saw. We purchased the food sold on the boat for $1 and fed several types of fish.

Would highly recommend this snorkeling excursion over any others. Please

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat & Diane Snorkeling also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Pat & Diane Snorkeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pat & Diane Snorkeling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.