We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taino Beach was Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taino Beach

Taino Beach
Jolly Roger Drive, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
242-373-4682
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 59 things to do in Freeport
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lovely beach, known for its remote stretches of sand.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Indian Head, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Taino Beach was Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was one of our favorite Beaches! Food was good and no hassle on the beach. The guys who work ont the beach were awesome.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    113
    62
    20
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Taino Beach”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

A fee based beach. Keep your wallet in your pocket. Much better beaches with friendlier people are to be found on GBI

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“SIMPLY NICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

You can use the resort if you stay at Pelican Bay. Snow white beach, water not best for snorkeling-no reef, but clear. Friendly staff and Food/Bar/Bath close. Bonfire Beach BBQ every Wednesday-good fun and reasonable at $35/pp. Boof at the Activity Hut at Grand Lucayan Markeplace for a discount.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Public Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Unless you are staying at one of the 4-5 star resorts on the beach, this is a good place to spend your beach day. Good places to eat, good beach amenities, nice beach and ocean. It's a wonderful beach day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, NH
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our party of 28 visited on a Wednesday night for the fish fry and we were not disappointed. The food was great, try the conch balls and we danced for hours! Before the sun went down we played volleyball on the beach and after we danced we cooled off with a dip in the water. The place was packed and we made friends with the locals.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taino Beach also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Taino Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taino Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.