We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great beach at the Bahamas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taino Beach

Taino Beach
Jolly Roger Drive, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
242-373-4682
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 59 things to do in Freeport
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lovely beach, known for its remote stretches of sand.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Another great beach at the Bahamas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This beach is another white sands beach with warm waters. They rake the sand every morning, so it's always soft and fluffy. I would recommend taking a stroll on this beach if you get the chance.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    113
    62
    20
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dangerous food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

After dinner my wife was vomiting all night.
The food is awful,there is not much to say.
The room is very hot ,not exist conditioning.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good for a beach party!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great place to get a way to a beach party...Went on a mother/daughter vacation and let down our hair here. Enjoyed the beach and the beach bar restaurant drinks...But the highlight was the best CONCH salad made fresh on the spot from conch caught that day! OMG, coupled with our vodka tonics...the best. It's very packed so don't expect to just relax. Go with the intention to enjoy good music, drinks, and sun...

This was a great reprieve from the resort atmosphere...

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not too exiting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

There are so many remote beautiful beaches to visit. If you stay close and don't have time to travel I guess it is ok... too many people and kind of dirty

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect lodging!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was quite a find! We went to Freeport to dive and Taino Beach was an added bonus. The staff was great, the pool can't be beat and everything was perfect. We will definitely return.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taino Beach also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Taino Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taino Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.