We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful day at the beach deadman's reef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cove Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Freeport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Cove Beach Resort
Save
You added Paradise Cove Beach Resort to your Saves list
Deadman's Reef | PO Box F-42771, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Freeport B&B and Inns
maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful day at the beach deadman's reef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Our family of 6 cruised over the Thanksgiving holiday and took a trip to Freeport Bahamas, Paradise Cove. We contacted the Cove before leaving home and arranged for pick up from the cruise dock. Nathan was there with a huge smile at 8:00am. We took a nice 20 minute ride on his bus to the cove which was beautiful Nathan was gracious in describing things as we passed by- a mini tour. The beach is private, was not crowded and beautiful. The check-in and pick up of equipment went fast. Snorkeling equipment and waist float was included in the 35.00 excursion price. The kids had their equipment so their cost was less. We received a short briefing and a little help getting started snorkeling and off we went. WOW! what beautiful fish. After snorkeling we relaxed on the beach and ate some yummy food cooked at the little grill café. try the conch fritters- yum. We were taken back to the ship in plenty of time to walk around the plaza and listen to some live music before boarding the ship for our next destination. I would recommend an excursion trip to Paradise Cove. I thank all the other trip advisor members who offered wonderful advice when I reached out to them. I never go anywhere without checking the trip advisor. Thank you

Room Tip: They have 2 private bungalows on the beach for rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    34
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We visited Deadmans Beach December 1 while on the Carnival Ecstasty. I had e mailed Barry who promptly e mailed back. Shared a taxi ($16 return per person) with other guests. Lorenzo was a great driver. The beach was beautiful, paid our $3 resort fee and only $3 for a chair which a young man promptly took to our spot. Barry gave a mandatory snorkling briefing. Snorkling was great and not as other reviews had said was too far to swim. Saw a lot of coral (be careful on the fire coral) and some colorful fish. Ate grouper and conch for lunch-went down very well with two local 'Sands' beers. Very reasonable. Finished the day with a rum punch but hated to leave -maybe I will go back and work for Barry! Great to see the reef and beach was so protected. Definitly will go back next time in Freeport

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had a fantastic time hanging out on the beach, snorkeling, and searching for shells. Great information provided by the driver both to an fro. If you're on a cruise ships, they'll pick you up and drop you off right at the port. They give you a good quick intro on snorkeling which is good for the first timers. The fish were absolutely amazing, loved all the tropical/colorful fish. We even saw turtles and stingrays after we swam/snorkeled out about 1/2 a mile to get to the reefs. You pay once you get there, and the price absolutely cannot be beat. For our family of 4, this excursion was perfect!! The food is decent (not gourmet, yet good) and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Had a great time here. Snorkeling was great. Saw many fish, turtle, sting ray, and many other underwater life. Bus to and from cruise port was fun. Nathan was very funny and a great tour guide. Planning another cruise next yeat and will be going back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Highly recommend this trip. We were picked up at the boat dock right off of the cruise ship. It was about a 30 minute ride in a mini-van to the beach. We were able to purchase snorkel equipment, beach chair and towels for a small fee. The beach is beautiful.....perfect place for a family. We swam out to the reef to see all of the tropical fish....others saw three sea turtles on the day we were there. Get the conch fritters....or you can get a hamburger .....all very reasonable! Sunny skies and perfectly clear water.......just a little slice of heaven!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Court House, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Love this place !!!! Best Place in the Bahamas to get in some great snorkling and beach fun ! Great food and wonderful friendly staff ! Saw an Octopus and a huge spotted Ray !!! Many colorful fish ! Can't wait to return !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was my first trip to the Bahamas and one of the things we had planned on doing while there was to snorkel. We took a trip out into the ocean and had a great time. Then the next day we found "Paradise Cove", needless to say we spent every morning there for the rest of our trip. The staff and owners are so pleasant and accommodating, they really make you feel comfortable. They explain the reef to you and supply (for a fee) all the equipment you need, we brought our own snorkel, fins and goggles, the total cost to snorkel was $3.00. This was so worth the money. The reef was approximately 550+ yards from shore and swimming, snorkeling out to it was fun. Lots of fish, conch, stingray and the most amazing was the sea turtles. Once you go out and around the reef you see all kinds of fish and different types of coral. Its the one thing that really made our trip. I will post some of our pictures on their face book page, especially the fork tailed lizard. They are all over the place and we thought we found a new species until the owners son said no he's just an anomaly and hangs out like the rest in hopes of finding scraps.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Beach Resort

Address: Deadman's Reef | PO Box F-42771, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Beach Hotel Freeport
Paradise Cove Beach Resort Bahamas/Freeport, Grand Bahama Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cove Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.