We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Included in Grand Lucayan stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of WIlly Broadleaf

WIlly Broadleaf
Our Lucaya Beach & Golf Resort, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
(242) 373-1333
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 99 Restaurants in Freeport
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Included in Grand Lucayan stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Pretty decent continental breakfast. Fresh fruits and breads varied day to day, very good service, coffee, oatmeal, and grits, and cold cereal. Two days this trip we had an omelette station set up. The price was $10 including gratuity, but was taken off the room charges after checkout, so no complaints.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
So. Cali
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went down for breakfast buffet and the service as with every place we've been while on the island was great. Good choices

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great American Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Lucayan for a week and visited Willy Broadleaf for breakfast on our last day, as we knew we'd miss lunch traveling home. It's much like a breakfast buffet at home.......lots of choices, omelets cooked to order, pancakes and fruits options. We did try the coconut stuffed french toast, so it wasn't a total "American" experience. I would recommend, and
we'll eat there on our next visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We went for Sunday Brunch and enjoyed. The selection of food was excellent and varied, something for everyone. 'Champagne' as much as you wanted. Atmosphere good, busy and lively. The servers were attentive. The price at $20 per person (including tip) very reasonable as prices in Freeport go. Would eat there again on our next visit to Freeport.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Friday night Bahamian buffet for $20 is a great deal. The food is plentiful and lots of choices. The grouper soup was excellent. Live music and band is very friendly. You can also roam the resorts gardens and beach in the evening.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WIlly Broadleaf also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to WIlly Broadleaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WIlly Broadleaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.