We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zorba's Greek Restaurant

Zorba's Greek Restaurant
Port Lucaya, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
242-373-6137
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 97 restaurants in Freeport
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Timonium, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a really nice little restaurant. Outside and inside seating. The staff is very friendly and the food is good. Great breakfasts! Waffles, eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage....anything you want. Good prices too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    209
    223
    79
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana CAA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had coconut french toast and tzatziki dip with pita bread. It was very good and reasonable. The service was a little slow. They did not have everything on the menu available. We are vegetarian and wanted to try the falafel but they didn't have it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good Greek food with bird poop and slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our driver recommended this place. The food was good. We had conch fritters and fries, and a fish gyro. The flatbread and tsatsiki sauce were authentic and tasty. When we arrived, we were told to pick a table and they were gracious about the fact that we had a toddler and a stroller. We sat on the patio. My husband picked a table and I said, "How about this one since it isn't covered in bird poop?" The boy who was placing our placemats seemed to roll his eyes at me. We sat for over 15 minutes without being asked what we wanted to drink or being offered menus. I walked up to the hostess, who was in view of our table from her station, and asked for menus. She said "are you ready?" and I said we needed menus. She said she could take our order right now...but we needed menus. Once we finally got our food it was tasty to all and our toddler enjoyed a flatbread pizza. She liked the pigeons all over the patio too. Overall an okay stop but nothing so amazing I would go again if I were on that island.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good breakfast for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nice breakfast, although service was a little slow. But hey, you're in the Bahamas, so what's the hurry?

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good food and not bad prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were advised to try the cracked conch before we came to Freeport. THe food was good, the atmosphere was so-so. Conch was good, but we were there for lunch and I think the lunch menu was limited.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba's Greek Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Zorba's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorba's Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.