We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good early bird specials” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant

Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant
Port Lucaya Marketplace, Lucaya, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
(242) 374-2804
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 99 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: $0 - $25
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Toronto Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good early bird specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Food was good. Service can be bad some nights. One night we waited for over a hour after we ordered dinner

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    103
    40
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Drum, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“prices were better than the food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stopped in for a breakfast omelet. The flavor was good but the omelet itself was runny. It was a great value for $7 considering my hotel charged $19.95 for the same breakfast.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great New Year's Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We loved the Seafood Platter option provided for New Year's Eve. The service was fantastic and the food and value was excellent. The platter included so much value for the $35 it was a pleasant surprise for the area. The platter included a lobster tail, mussels, fried conch, shrimp, and snapper. The meal started with an included glass of red wine, and sumptuous home made hummus and garlic bread. The meal finished off perfectly with mouth watering white coconut cake. Bravo!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We sat outside one evening for dinner and it was a nice experience. The service was fairly good and most of the food was great. Some of it was mediocre, but pretty good overall. I wish we would have gotten there for the early dinner special, which is a great deal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“So-so food, fair service & over-priced for what you get.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our experience here wasn't positive. Food wasn't hot, seafood tasteless, drinks weak. Would have been okay for 1/2 the price but way overpriced for mediocre food, even if looking over marina in primo location. My advice: choose another restaurant...there are many others here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.