We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable lunch by the marina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant

Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant
Port Lucaya Marketplace, Lucaya, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
(242) 374-2804
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 99 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: $0 - $25
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Geneva, Illinois
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“An enjoyable lunch by the marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had the grouper and the snapper specials for lunch. The food was really good, but the portions were a bit small considering the price. Maybe the fact that we were really hungry had some effect. Still, we'd definitely return. The servers were very attentive, and the two outdoor patios are very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    97
    39
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate here 3 times, lunch, fish n chips great! Bloody Mary - great-hard to get over there, not sure why!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very good variety dishes. Early bird special is bonus, great selection. Early bird includes glass of wine, salad and entree. Have been many times and have enjoyed it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Perfect.. Outside on the water, cheap food, and dollar shots. The cheapest place on the island to have a sit down dinner. The wait staff is very friendly and they take debit cards. My husband and I ate there for less than 15.00. I got a black angus steak burger and he got conch fritters. A+++++ food and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Angus Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was our 1st meal on the island and we had Sands Beer very good and the Angus cheeseburger. What a great start to our vacation. It was big and delicious! Outside patio and friendly staff.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.