We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant

Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant
Port Lucaya Marketplace, Lucaya, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
(242) 374-2804
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 102 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate here 3 times, lunch, fish n chips great! Bloody Mary - great-hard to get over there, not sure why!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    129
    51
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very good variety dishes. Early bird special is bonus, great selection. Early bird includes glass of wine, salad and entree. Have been many times and have enjoyed it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Perfect.. Outside on the water, cheap food, and dollar shots. The cheapest place on the island to have a sit down dinner. The wait staff is very friendly and they take debit cards. My husband and I ate there for less than 15.00. I got a black angus steak burger and he got conch fritters. A+++++ food and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Angus Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was our 1st meal on the island and we had Sands Beer very good and the Angus cheeseburger. What a great start to our vacation. It was big and delicious! Outside patio and friendly staff.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Prices are a little high for what you get. Conch fritters are sub par but the mahi mahi is wonderful. The servers are nice depending on who you get.
Conch chowder isn't what we are used to growing up in Fl so we really didn't like it especially everything they make with conch they chop up so small you can't even see it anymore. Wouldn't spend my money on anything conch there, just a waste. I would go to the new New Orleans restaurant that just opened up next door to Molly Malones. They are working out a few kinks like all new places but the tastes are awesome and they put HUGE chunks of conch and lobster in their meals and way less money.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.