We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Atlantis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Coral Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis - Coral Towers to your Saves list
Atlantis - Coral Towers
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$350 in Credits
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Paradise Island
Baltimore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the Atlantis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We booked our trip through a travel agent to the Atlantis for our 1 year anniversary in June 2009. We bought the travel insurance and were glad we did b/c Atlantis came out with a buy 3 get 1 night free special after we booked. We had our travel agent rebook us to save us a little money. Atlantis also had a $200 rebate promotion that we mailed in after the trip. This was my second time to the Atlantis and my husbands first. I booked the Beach towers both trips to save money. When I arrived with my husband, we told the ladies at the front desk that we were celebrating our anniversary, and they upgraded us to the Coral Towers (about the same as the Beach Towers, but a little closer to the big pools). We love the Atlantis! It always has a lot of families and kids, but it is so big so it never seems crowded. It is expensive, but if you go in knowing that, then you won't be shocked. We bought a suitcase full of breakfast food/snacks and gatorades and waters (for breakfast and to bring to the pool). We ate 1 night at Mesa Grill (Bobby Flays restaurant) and the other nights at Murrys, Atlas, and the Pizza Place. All were great. It is lovely to walk around the whole resort at night and to walk along the marina and look at the yachts. As we did a little gambling in the casino at night, we said if we were big winners, we would come back every year and bring our families. We didn't win much, but we are still looking forward to our next trip to the Atlantis!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    604
    293
    141
    105
See reviews for
820
440
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlantis52
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

I really enjoyed my visit at Atlantis. The beach was wonderful. My favorite feature at Atlantis were all of the aquariums. It was neat to walk under all of the fish. In addition to the wonderful aquariums, I also really like the large size of our room. I would recommend this place to anyone for a vacation.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

It was a nice, and very upscale, vacation. But this is not a beach resort. It is a water park. The beach is hard to find and harder to get to, unless you stay at the Cove, West Tower or the Beach Tower. Once you get to the beach, it’s wonderful. The water is warm and the clearest I’ve ever seen – almost like walking through glass. The sand is white and fine. The ocean is calm, and the bottom sandy. This makes for great standing and bobbing, but can get boring. There is nothing on the bottom to attract fish, so snorkeling is not worth it. There is a bit of formation on one beach, so if you are inclined to bring your gear anyway, leave your flippers at home. It’s not very big.

All the action is between the West Tower and the Cove. If you’re on the east end, plan on walking a lot! Actually, no matter where you are, you’ll walk a lot. And in Oct. many of the restaurants were closed, as were all the water attractions by the Beach Tower.

Bring money. A can of beer is $7. Dinners seemed to start in the $30 range. The breakfast buffet is $25. Even the bottled water in your room will cost you $6.00. We bought the meal plan and it was a good decision. You are charged 15% on everything you eat and drink as an automatic “service charge” is applied – even to your meal plan. While you can certainly eat cheaper it will be fast food and you’ll have to hunt for it. All the restaurants on PI are pricey. We ate at the buffet several times, and it was very good..

Many of the restaurants have a dress code. Men, bring slacks.

It will cost you $3-$4 per person each way to go into town, the one island market is small, and the liquor store has limited hours.

The Coral Tower was fine but there was nothing special for the price. In fact, charging for bottled water seemed a bit over the top considering the nightly rate! It is in the best location for everything except the water slides, pools, and beach.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

Atlantis was absolutely beautiful, the room was large and clean. The resort is gorgeous, with lots of landscape and many different areas to explore. The staff was terrific, always helpful and smiling. However, luxury comes with a price, expect to spend double what you imagined!! It is a incredible vacation spot, worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This trip was just what needed. A week in the sun, beaches, pools (lots of pools) and so much more. We only left the resort to snorkel, but even that was set up at the hotel. They have everything covered, but you do pay for that. The food is pretty pricey. Water is $6-$10 for a liter. There is really not much of a savings in the stores across from the resort. I recommend that you just prepare for the extra food costs. The kids have so much to do. If you do not have kids, make sure you do not stay at the Coral Tower. It is clean and well kept, but it is where the families stay (which is the type of trip we were on, so it was perfect). It is not the one you want for a honeymoon. Make sure you do make it over there though becasue the ray tanks outside are wonderful. The hotel literally takes 20 minutes to walk across. There is so much to see. And each building is different from the next, so you feel like you are at different hotels. I priced out the hotel prior to going and staying there is much cheaper than staying elsewhere and then taking a bus over. They check for wristbands, so you can not just vist for the day without paying the fee. One last thing, pay for the shuttle when you book unless you have a large group. The taxi was $40 w/ tip. Or try to share a cab with someone. Everyone in line in front of us and behind went to the same place and our van was empty.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

At first, it was a little overwheming because it was so big and it seemed like there were so many people but after we got our bearings - we loved it.

I would reccommend getting the meal plan if available - we got the breakfast and dinner supreme plan for the higher end restarants and it was well worth it. You need to make reservations for the restaurants when you book your trip because they seem to fill up quickly. Food is outstanding - European type meals - where the dining is an experience

The nightclub was not open while we were there. The water slides were fun and the lines were not bad. Everything is beautiful and the resort is easy to navigate. Great Trip

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

We'd read the reviews before we got here so knew what to expect. Yes, the food prices are outrageous, as are the drinks, and yes the rooms (Coral Towers) are exactly the same as a Days Inn. But definitely on the plus side are the various pools with marine life in them, the awesome aquarium with an amazing amount of very large fish and The Dig aquarium with all the different fish. The waterslides are also some of the best we've been on and the beach was great. So yes, we had a great time but we've been there, done that, got the T shirt so we'll probably not go back.
Info: If you haven't booked a transfer from the airport, the taxi fare to Paradise Island is $32.
Quiznos subs are a 3 minute walk from Coral Towers if you want to save money on food.
Very quiet late September - hot weather - no queues.
RUM CAKE IS NICE!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Coral Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Coral Towers

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Coral Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Towers at Atlantis are centrally located and offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Coral Towers is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Amex, Booking.com, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantis - Coral Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis - Coral Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Coral Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.