We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hints for best experience at Atlantis/Coral Tower” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Coral Towers

Save Saved
You added Atlantis - Coral Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis - Coral Towers
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$350 in Added Value!
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hints for best experience at Atlantis/Coral Tower”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The grounds and water features are king here! As you walk through the property, every pool is home to a different species from nurse sharks, to gliding schools of graceful string rays, to the feeding frenzy in the walk through aquariums. We stayed in the Coral Towers, a good central location. Our favourite pool area was quite, and laid back Baths, in front of the iconic Royal Tower, the poster child of Atlantis! It was quite windy while we were there 2nd week in February, and the red flag was up most days at the Beach in front of Coral Towers. A better bet is the calmer Cove beach, a 5-10 minute walk (depending where you start from, hotel or the beach). Two natural coral arms protect a large beach with many lounges with sun covers. The staff are very helpful and will position a lounger where ever you like.
Restaurants very expensive, especially with drinks. Dinner at Virgil's BBQ and with a drink, for 2 = $140. It is "family style; meaning platters. The least we could order was a meat dish (BBQ Ribs was our choice) and a grilled veggie dish to share. Could only each 1/2 of the ribs, which were incredible, by the way.
Less expensive dinner options - definitely try the colorful "fish fry" area in Nassau, had lobster and drink for $28 pp. We went into Nassau in afternoon to shop, and concierge was loading up a shuttle to downtown for $4 pp. Then we took a cab from downtown to Fish Fry area for $10, and cab back to Atlantis for $16 (incl $1 for toll bridge). Well worth the fun. Several good options for lunch in Nassau, we ate at an authentic greek place down one of the alley's from the cruise ship wharf. Straw market is mostly junk, but do go and find the vendors who are in rooms by the stair. I found some beautiful tiles painted with bright local scenes. The young wormen who was the artist, was very enchanting. Also a fellow who carved beautiful sail boats. Local sea salt can also be found here.
Best and cheapest breakfast option was Starbucks with breakfast sandwich selection. There is one in basement of Coral Towers, with trending couches for lounging, or choose to go out the front door of the Coral Tower, down the walk way about 50' and down the stairs to the marina area to Starbuck's with out side seating, under the umbrella's and watch the million dollar yatch's pull in. Several good places to each in this bahamian village style shopping area. We like Bimini, fish served bahamian style, plus continental. We found Atlantis to be very "americanized" with pizza, hamburger joints. Not the best diet, but if you are attracting families, then it makes sense to have lots a places for french fries!
Word of caution, leave your luggage at the front desk and check out your room first. Our first assignment was on 5th floor in main building (even #) facing the lagoon (nice view), but over the bar area and air conditioner, very noisy. We were changed to a room on the 9th floor (odd #), in the second building between the 3 story one by beach and main building. It was nice and quite, looked out towards the ocean and down on the palm trees surrounding the lazy river ride. We left the patio door open all night, and let the tropical breeze cool us.
Do catch one of the feeding frenzies. We were walking back from The Baths poll and entered the cave like area under the Royal tower. You can walk along and see all the fish swimming, but when they throw the feed in, every different species circle forming a swarm of movement, and the big rays appear out of no where!
Do go into Nassau to shop, you will find some deals, at resort is too overpriced. Pass on Antoine's restaurant just across the street from Coral towers; Do go to the convenience store at this same mall and buy water and snacks. Cheapest beer is from the fridge in your room at $6.50. Large bottle of water in room if used is $7.00, at this store, under $4.00. I took crystal lite.
Loved the aquariums, the fish, swimming in the ocean, feeling the little fish tickle my legs as I stood in the shallow calm water of the Cove beach and people watching, especially after dinner walking the Marina area. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    489
    214
    95
    68
See reviews for
671
323
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Last time I was in the Bahamas in 2009 the rooms were much nicer. Three years later the rooms are filthy and destroyed. The water park is also not as clean as it used to be. The dining plan for 75 dollars per night went from 10-12 places down to 6, which you were lucky if 4 were open at a time. Overall this resort is not what it used to be. If you have never experienced Atlantis it is worth checking out, if you have been to Atlantis before you will be quite disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at Atlantis Resorts in the Coral Towers at the end of January with my husband and 2 daughters (9) & (5). I will start out with the positive's: The resort was beautiful and well maintained, the staff and service was friendly and they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, the waterpark was fun and massive, the aquariums beautiful, and the location of the Coral Towers was centrally located. Now the negative's: the restuarants are overpriced, tipping added on to everythig including fountain drinks at the snack stands, the taxes and fee's when checking out were an additional $80 per night.

The room was normal sized with a nice balcony overlooking gardens, but who spends a lot of time in their room! The private beach was nice and protected, where as the public beach next to it was full of vendors constantly harassing you to buy their wares and braid your hair. As I stated above the reatsurants are expensive and you need to plan ahead and make reservations, otherwise you will not get in until 9:00 at night. One of the other annoying things, is that the pools and waterpark all close at 5:00. I have never stayed at a resort anywhere that you cannot swim in to the evening. I came to the conclusion that their reason for this is to get everyone to move inside for dinner and entertainment and spend some money.

You will like this resort if you like large resorts that feel very Americanized, with high-end shopping, dining and a casino. I equate this hotel to a Las Vegas hotel on the beach. Not really my cup of tea, but many love it, I just like something smaller more unique that makes me feel like I am somewhere other than the United States.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is our 3rd spring break trip to the Coral Towers at Atlantis. We stay in the same 2 bedroom Regal Suite and really enjoy the space, the views and the abundance of balconies.
It seems like this year the Coral Towers was cleaner and perkier than in the past. Our kids LOVE the teen club CRUSH. It is the main reason we go to Atlantis.
We ordered and received timely and delicious room service breakfast. We love the lobby bar in the Coral Towers, and enjoyed getting to know our waitress, Shannon. Adorable housekeeper Theresa kept our suite spotless.
The Blu Pool is adjacent to the Coral Tower, and I have to say the DJ was very enjoyable. He is really fun! My husband and I decided we would take a drink from our very tasty Bahama Mama drinks every time the DJ said "cocktail." He says it often! Yummy hamburgers and hot dogs fresh off the grill. BEST poolside waiter named Tyrone took great care of us.

My two complaints were 1) we were confirmed getting breakfast included in our stay. Sadly, it was on our bill, and our last hour there was spent calling and waiting to hear back from this and that manager. In fact, we had to leave for the airport before anyone called us back.

Secondly, I booked a limo service to and from the airport via the Atlantis web site with Dan Knowles (the only service offered.) I received two calls prior to our arrival confirming our flight numbers and arrival/departure times, and was instructed what to do when we arrived into Nassau. Well, there was a MOB scene of folks waiting around with their vouchers (a requirement of the service), lots of waiting and waiting and flagging the ONE guy collecting the vouchers and then calling for the cars. After 20 minutes, I asked the voucher collector how much longer, and he estimated "5 or so minutes...island time..." Needless to say, we grabbed one of the many awaiting cabs and were at Atlantis in 30 minutes. I still can't figure out why they call and ask more than once for your flight number and arrival time when you get into their lllooonnnggg line when you arrive, and THEN they call for your car. Of course we were charged for the round trip. Dan Knowles' service called us at 7:00AM the day before we left to confirm our return. This was AFTER two prior calls to their service to inform them of the situation and to cancel the return ride. Not only do I not like being awakened at 7:00AM on vacation, I really don't like making multiple calls on my vacation.
Other than those two events, our stay at the Coral Towers was wonderful. It's away from the loud music and party scene at some of the other hotels on Atlantis, and we think it's a nice place to stay. Afterall, at Atlantis, you don't spend much time in your room. However, if weather forced you inside, there's still plenty to do, and you can't beat the lower prices of the Coral Towers as compared to the other hotels.

Room Tip: HIgh rooms have a better view! North rooms face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at the Coral Towers. The room was spacious and comfortable, but definitely in need of a facelift. Although I got a good deal, the accommodations are WAY OVERPRICED!. We decided to go with the value dining @75. PP/PER DAY and ate at the marketplace, and sea grapes buffets. The food was above average for a buffet, and there were plenty of choices. There were sauté stations on the dinner and omelet stations on the breakfast. To be honest, there is enough food that skipping lunch is not a problem. Also, drank the water with no problems. The aqua adventure was amazing, I can't say enough about what a great time we had there. The pools are clean and nice as well. The beach is mighty hot, so I spent the majority of the day at the aqua adventure. Did the dolphin interaction. That was fun. It was 95. PP. I had one complimentary so it cost us 95. For two. Watch out for the pictures afterwords, they are WAY OVERPRICED!. The aquariums are amazing, and the grounds are beautiful. They need to add some outdoor evening activities like music and dancing.i like to be outdoors. There were several weddings going on and the outdoor receptions looked wonderful. It would have been nice to have an outdoor lounge with music. A note, it is faster and cheaper for a party of 4 to take a taxi from the airport than it is to take the transfers. The transfers picked us up 3 hours before our flight. Needless to say, we sat at the airport for 2 1/2 hours, security took 5 minutes to get thru. If you go, you won't be disappointed. Just remember to bring your credit card!

Room Tip: The Royal tower is at the center of the property, closest to aqua adventure. Our room was in the cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the Coral Towers older rooms but clean. They do need some updating like everyone says. Our first three nights we were woken up by spring breakers at 2am and with kids this was not good. We did ask to move because of the noise issues and ended up on the 11th floor a beautiful view. We did opt out of the meal plan and I am glad we did. We did go to the Dunkin Donuts almost every morning. The Atlantis was extremely expensive we brought snacks in our luggage for our two kids. Drinks at the pool range from 9.50-10.75 a drink plus the 15% gratuity charge. The slides and pools are only open from 9am-5pm and there really isn't alot to do with children at night. They did have free movies and bingo at 5pm so we did do that. We went one evening to the Junkaroo parade. I do not suggest taking tour buses to and from airport way cheaper to just take a cab. Then ask them to stop at a grocery store or liquor so you can grab your beverages if you want to save money. We did order Dominos Pizza one night for supper but it cost us an additional 1.99 to make the phone call. We went to the "Fish Fry" I don't suggest doing this either it was 5.00 a person for the cab ride and we ate at Twin Brothers I saw a mouse while i was eating and towards the end a rat came out, and it was expensive. Overall the Atlantis was nice to see but very very expensive. It's worth the read these trip advisor comments.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We've been to atlantis a few times. Both kids(2 1/2 and 5) enjoyed it a lot. So much to do there. Beaches were awesome, pools were too. Restaurants were higher prices but still good. Kids just loved the Dig with all the fish. Mosaic was an amazing buffet we did twice.

Room Tip: We got 2412 which was on the ground level. Great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis - Coral Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Coral Towers

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Coral Towers 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Towers are centrally located and offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Coral Towers is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Atlantis - Coral Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis - Coral Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Coral Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.