We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Atlantis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Coral Towers

Save Saved
You added Atlantis - Coral Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis - Coral Towers
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$350 in Added Value!
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Galloway, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great time at Atlantis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at the Coral Towers. The room was spacious and comfortable, but definitely in need of a facelift. Although I got a good deal, the accommodations are WAY OVERPRICED!. We decided to go with the value dining @75. PP/PER DAY and ate at the marketplace, and sea grapes buffets. The food was above average for a buffet, and there were plenty of choices. There were sauté stations on the dinner and omelet stations on the breakfast. To be honest, there is enough food that skipping lunch is not a problem. Also, drank the water with no problems. The aqua adventure was amazing, I can't say enough about what a great time we had there. The pools are clean and nice as well. The beach is mighty hot, so I spent the majority of the day at the aqua adventure. Did the dolphin interaction. That was fun. It was 95. PP. I had one complimentary so it cost us 95. For two. Watch out for the pictures afterwords, they are WAY OVERPRICED!. The aquariums are amazing, and the grounds are beautiful. They need to add some outdoor evening activities like music and dancing.i like to be outdoors. There were several weddings going on and the outdoor receptions looked wonderful. It would have been nice to have an outdoor lounge with music. A note, it is faster and cheaper for a party of 4 to take a taxi from the airport than it is to take the transfers. The transfers picked us up 3 hours before our flight. Needless to say, we sat at the airport for 2 1/2 hours, security took 5 minutes to get thru. If you go, you won't be disappointed. Just remember to bring your credit card!

Room Tip: The Royal tower is at the center of the property, closest to aqua adventure. Our room was in the cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    489
    214
    95
    68
See reviews for
671
323
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the Coral Towers older rooms but clean. They do need some updating like everyone says. Our first three nights we were woken up by spring breakers at 2am and with kids this was not good. We did ask to move because of the noise issues and ended up on the 11th floor a beautiful view. We did opt out of the meal plan and I am glad we did. We did go to the Dunkin Donuts almost every morning. The Atlantis was extremely expensive we brought snacks in our luggage for our two kids. Drinks at the pool range from 9.50-10.75 a drink plus the 15% gratuity charge. The slides and pools are only open from 9am-5pm and there really isn't alot to do with children at night. They did have free movies and bingo at 5pm so we did do that. We went one evening to the Junkaroo parade. I do not suggest taking tour buses to and from airport way cheaper to just take a cab. Then ask them to stop at a grocery store or liquor so you can grab your beverages if you want to save money. We did order Dominos Pizza one night for supper but it cost us an additional 1.99 to make the phone call. We went to the "Fish Fry" I don't suggest doing this either it was 5.00 a person for the cab ride and we ate at Twin Brothers I saw a mouse while i was eating and towards the end a rat came out, and it was expensive. Overall the Atlantis was nice to see but very very expensive. It's worth the read these trip advisor comments.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We've been to atlantis a few times. Both kids(2 1/2 and 5) enjoyed it a lot. So much to do there. Beaches were awesome, pools were too. Restaurants were higher prices but still good. Kids just loved the Dig with all the fish. Mosaic was an amazing buffet we did twice.

Room Tip: We got 2412 which was on the ground level. Great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Atlantis - Coral towers is a great hotel to stay at in the Bahamas. The hotel staff is very polite and accommodating to your requests. The hotel room and property grounds are well kept. There are great view and things to see when walking around the inside and outside of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. Ps. make sure you have a daiquiri at the hotel because there great.

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms on the first because that have a coy river that is beautifully landscape outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Had a fantastic vacation in Bahamas. Resort was absolutely gorgeous and the staff really made you feel very comfortable staying there. All the restaurants were excellent, although very pricey.
Enjoyed Bobby Flay's Mesa Grill, Seafire Steakhouse, Luciano's of Chicago, Cafe Matisse and One and Only Ocean Club. Poop Deck great for lunch.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Coral Towers since they are centrally located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were only here for 2 nights and what amounted to about 2 days on the property, but that was more than enough time for us to figure out that this is a great vacation spot and really want to get back for a longer stay at some point in the future.

The room: We were in the coral towers, a king room on the 2nd floor with a view of the pool area and we could just get a glimpse of the ocean through the palm trees. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and there was good storage space in the closet and dresser, and an updated and very clean bathroom. The dresser drawers wanted to slide open if the outer doors were not closed, a small annoyance but we had fun with it and considered them the optional automatic sliding drawers. Open the doors of the clothes drawers, then while the drawer is sliding out lean a little to the right and grab a beer out of the bar in the mini fridge. Which brings up my next point, the beer in the mini bar in the room is actually cheaper than what you will pay for the same beer at any of the bars, poolside or restaurants. A single beer was $6.50 out of the room mini bar and no need to tip. If you get it by the pool or at a restaurant it will cost you $7.50 each. And a gratuity of 18% is automatically added to every check for food or beverage.

The water park: We walked down to the beach but never got in the water by the hotel, with such a short stay and how cold the ocean water is at that time of the year, we wanted to hit all of the water slides that we could. And they are definitely the main attraction of the Atlantis. They have to heat the water because it was always comfortable when we went in. The slides are great, we really enjoyed the side by side one, cant remember the name, but its in the same tower as the one you see in the commercials, just on the back side, 2 people can race to the bottom and they show times for each slide, pretty neat. The lazy rivers are incredible and long, lots of time to slowly float around or hit the section with rapids. Only complaint about the lazy river was that they left all of the floats in the river, since there were not that many people there were more floats in the water than people and they were getting in the way making it somewhat annoying every 10 feet having to throw another empty tube out of the way. As for the beach be aware that the beach is not owned by the resort and with that there are plenty of people willing to just walk right up and offer you whatever you want as soon as you step foot on the sand. Just be polite and let them know youre not interested and you shouldn’t have any problems.

The Food: We had dinner one night at the restaurant at the exit to the aquarium, something café. Took a while for someone to recognize we were there and come over to us, no communication between the hostess and wait staff apparently, but once they did the service was great. Food was very good too, if you are concerned about spending too much you should have the cab driver or take a cab to a grocery store and stock up on some groceries for your stay. This is what we normally do if we are staying for a longer period of time, but for 2 nights the effort to get over and cost of the taxi was more than it would have been worth. Anyway, back to the food, we just got sandwhiches, very good. One Note, no free soda refills, they charge for each glass and it is not cheap, that really annoys me.

My biggest complaint is the hours of the food and beverage locations. Nothing outside opens till 11:00 and they start shutting down at 4:00. We were trying to grab a hot dog and beer about 4:30 on Saturday at a place out by the pool but they were all shutting down and told us no food just drinks at that point. We also tried to find something Sunday morning about 10:30 before heading to the airport and were told that nothing opened till 11:00. I realize that we were there during a low season, but come on, those hours are ridiculous for a resort.

Overall: While the food and beverage hours are a huge irritation we still would not hesitate to go back and hope to do just that at some point, and take the kids next time. We have 13, 9, and 4 year old children and could not stop saying how much we thought they would all love this or that every time we walked past something. Lots and lots of stuff for kids of all ages.

Recommendation: We were with a group and did a group trip one day as well, we chartered the flying cloud, a 50 or so foot catamaran, for a 3 ½ hour trip out to an island where you could snorkel or just hang out on the beach. This was an incredible trip and if you have time I would highly recommend taking it. We left from the harbor that is about a 10 minute walk from the coral towers and they motored us out to the island where we could grab a mask and fins and hop in the water for some snorkeling or take a short walk across the island, about 200 yards, to the beach area and swim or just hang out. There is a stocked bar with ice cold beer and liquor for those interested. For the trip back they hoisted the sail and put out a very nice lunch to munch on for the roughly 30 minute cruise back to port. We had pretty poor weather but this was the highlight of our trip.

If you decide to make the trip to Atlantis, enjoy, you will not be disappointed with the number of activities that are available or the ability to just kick back and relax. Just be ready to have a limited time frame in which to do those activities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Suffield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I knew vacationing at Atlantis was going to be expensive, but this was ridiculous! We stayed at Coral Towers, where the rooms were rather typical - 2 queen beds, TV, table with 2 chairs. We were on the East side, so were able to watch the sun rise...over the top of the conference center. I would recommend a room on the West side - maybe it's called the Lagoon view? I really can't complain because we did book our trip 2 weeks prior to going. However, for the cost of the room per night (about $500!) it was a disappointment. There was an empty water bottle and tissues underneath the beds upon check-in and even after bringing it to their attention by phone twice, it took them 2 days to take care of the issue - and that was because I specifically brought it to the maid's attention. I really expected more because of the amount of money we were paying for the room.

For dinner, we went to Seagrapes, which is the buffet in Beach Tower, and for 1 adult and 2 children it cost me $90 - and that's without booze! They add 15% gratuity to everything, which is their loss because I usually tip 20%! We went to another buffet, Mosaic which is in Royal Tower, and paid $165 for 2 adults and 2 kids. The food isn't that great either. Maybe the fine dining would have been better, but I honestly didn't want to pay $75+ pp for a meal for a family of 4. We walked to Dunkin Donuts most mornings for breakfast or walked down to Starbucks, which is in the lower level of Coral Tower. We ate lunch around the pools and that wasn't cheap either. Bottled water costs $3.50, a beer was $7, and a pretty rum drink was $13.50 - these were the prices for beverages throughout the resort.
The atmosphere, on the other hand, is really beautiful with the way the landscaping is, the aquariums, and the beach a few steps away. And the weather was perfect while we were there - 80's.

They do allow 15 minutes of free internet in the library (which is between Coral and Beach Towers,) but if you want WIFI, you have to pay $20 per day. Dunkin Donuts has free WIFI, but I never used it. Crazy that Atlantis doesn't offer WIFI as a courtesy. Comfort Suites, which is right next to DD, offers free WIFI and is much much cheaper. Although it's not on the Atlantis property, apparently guests have the amenities of Atlantis, pools, beach, water slides. Something to look into.

I understand that tourism is this island's livelihood, but I was hoping for some reasonable dining options. I am in no hurry to go back, but my kids (ages 6 & 4) loved it and they aren't even tall enough for the water slides. I could have taken 2 vacations for what it cost us to go on this vacation! So if you are planning on going to Atlantis, expect to overpay for everything. Good luck!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis - Coral Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Coral Towers

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Coral Towers 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Towers are centrally located and offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Coral Towers is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Atlantis - Coral Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis - Coral Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Coral Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.