We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Coral Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis - Coral Towers to your Saves list
Atlantis - Coral Towers
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 40% + Kids Eat Free
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Eagan, MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband, sister and 23 year old nice stayed at the Coral Towers in September. They had a $99 a night special and we thought it was the perfect time to check it out. We actually had booked the Beach Tower which I would have preferred but were not given a choice. Our room was outdated and worn. We looked forward to the Lazy River which was CLOSED! My husband and I continued our stay at the RIU Palace which I would recommend.

Room Tip: Walk across the street for restaurants and purchases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    547
    253
    114
    87
See reviews for
729
382
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We arrived at the Atlantis Coral Towers January 27, 2013. we had purchased a standard room but were upgraded to an ocean view room in the Ocean wing, room 9321. The view was amazing!! we had a perfect view from the beds of the ocean, as well as part of the water park.

We felt that staff at every position were polite and helpful. Everyone had a smile on their face and it felt genuine. They seem really proud of their resort, and their Island.

The grounds were immaculately maintained, there were always plenty of loungers and towels available. We did use the library most days. Chairs were high and uncomfortable , and the roof was solarium style, so it was quite warm upstairs. There was never a wait for the workstations.

We took advantage of the theatre, which the kids loved. There was a concesssion stand, but we brought our own snacks.

Minibar had a sensor and was filled with overpriced drinks, as expected. However there was room for about 6 cans of pop or juice, stacked above theirs, so you would not set of their sensor.

We found the lobby nice. Not as opulent as the Royal Towers, but less bustling, more comfortable and homey. Lounge chairs were comfy.

The room was nice, but the hallways looked like they needed some paint. There a few minor flaws with the room, none worth complaining to staff about, but I will mention them here in case someone is interested. There were stains on the bathroom tile, the ac was not very cold (but adequate), AC turned off automatically when the sliding door opened. The beds were very firm. The picture on the TV was very poor. However, everything else was great and felt very clean.

I would definietly stay at this property again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We just came back after our trip to Atlantis. Stayed at the Coral Towers- fourth floor. Would suggest a room above the 6th floor for better views. Things that I would NOT suggest is to buy the dining plan. You are forced to try Buffet-2 restaurants- Market place and Seagrapes or try ala carte. The automatic 15 % gratuity is a rip off in my opinion. There are many restaurants within walking distance where you could save a lot of money. Tried going to the fitness center but was told it ld cost $15/ day to use it. $25 per child per hour baby sitting is preposterous. We have 3 kids. Didn't use any baby sitting but you do the math and come up with numbers. Everything is priced 250 % what it costs here in the US (chips,chocolate,glass of milk,sunscreen etc). Why 4 stars then? I think it is beautifully landscaped and pristine. Very clean and the staff is attentive and helpful. The beaches are beautiful and the water features, slides and rides are fantastic. The rapids, lazy river, slides, the Dig, dolphin cove just to name a few. You need at least 4 days to get a feel of it all. I ld go again but NOT buy the meal plan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Coral Towers higher than the 6 th floor facing Pirate Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE CORAL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I were at Atlantis 12 years ago and had a magical. We returned this year and it was larger and even better. Atlantis is really an adults playground and a treat for the eyes and the soul. Be prepared, this is the type of vacation you need a few days to recover from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Coral Towers are the midpriced of the 3 central Atlantis hotels - when choosing Atlantis lodging consider carefully how far you will be walking from beach to beach, to water feature, etc. Many, many acres to cover. The advantage Coral Towers has is that its' steps from the laid-back. landscaped lazy river ( take the shortcut through the library); the casino is connected, and there are several good pools close at hand, and a delightful beach between Coral and Beach Towers, next to the lazy river. A central location like this is something to consider unless you are young and dont mind walking, walking, walking endlessly to get anywhere on the grounds. Rooms are not luxurious , more like better Hamptons or Hilton Gardens but who cares-- they are fine and even the 'back' room overlook the marina with zillion dollar yachts with their own helicopters on board- you'll want to check them out anyway! You couldnt tempt me to stay in Royal Towers......way too much physical effort despite the 'fancier' rooms.

Room Tip: Go online and search for an Atlantis grounds map before you choose the hotel....there are almost 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We just got back from a 5-day trip to the Atlantis and must say it was the most unforgettable trip we've ever had as a couple.Everything was soo good I don't know where to begin writing. I'll start with our room at Coral towers. We had a spectacular view of the Royal towers and the beach from our balcony.

The resort itself was overwhelming. We walked around a lot trying to cover all the hidden aquariums underground with some of the most interesting creatures that I probably never appreciated seeing in a regular aquarium. The water slides were the highlights of our stay for sure. We thoroughly enjoyed all the slides for 2 full days and didn't get bored. They are beautifully and uniquely designed to bring out all the adrenaline every time you ride it.

The pool side value meals were a lifesaver after all the energy we burnt doing all the rides(Atleast 3-4 times EACH slide). And the poolside DJ rocked the music,enjoyed every bit of it. It was relaxing to sit by the pools next to the DJ pad whilst sipping on margaritas and pina coladas.

As other reviewers mentioned,this place is definitely expensive in every aspect. So budget generously before your visit so it doesn't burn your pockets.

The only complain I have is the 15% automatic tip. Although we didn't have any bad service experiences during this stay, I didn't like the idea of forcefully adding it to my bill.

We purchased the basic dining plan(breakfast & dinner only) that was alright. Since it was our first time and didn't have a clue about the other food options , it worked out alright. But the food wasn't the best. I liked the buffet(both for breakfast & dinner) at marketplace and Seagrapes. I was looking for vegetarian options and these two places definitely had a lot. But for next time, we'd definitely not purchase the dining plan. Infact,if you don't mind walking a bit for breakfast there's a dunkin-donuts not too far from Coral towers entrance(maybe 5-8 minute walk).

All-in-all, amazing place. Would definitely plan to visit Atlantis again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Atlantis hotel and resort is everything they say it is on their TV ads! Hotel rooms are very nice, staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Maid service and room service is extremely prompt. Even with the Coral Towers being one of the older hotels on the property, it is still very nice and conveniently located near most resort activities, including Aquaventure (water park).

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Coral Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Coral Towers

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Coral Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Towers are centrally located and offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Coral Towers is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis - Coral Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis - Coral Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Coral Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.