We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too big and too expensive but amazing features and structure” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
End of Summer Sale
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Paradise Island
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Too big and too expensive but amazing features and structure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

First of all this hotel is really really big, it has paths and bridges, an acquarium, huge pool, tropical views, beautiful sandy beach and an amazing acquapark; also 2 starbucks, Versace's stores, Ferragamo, several logoshops a humongous casino, a movie theater, restaurants and many many other expensive options. For some reason I had the impression to be on a cruise instead of a hotel. There are so many things to do that you almost forget the beauty of the island just outside. Besides being very expensive the room, halls and lobby looked old and somehow worn out!
A bottle of water in the room is 7 dollars, internet 20 dollars etc.
To get to the town you must grab a taxi because there is a bridge to cross and is quite far, taxis are quite expensive here also.
The staff is ok and the hotel is really clean. I think is a good option for mature couples or families with children.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    663
    313
    154
    114
See reviews for
902
474
26
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The common spaces have declined considerably over the years. No upgrades for 6 years+ to signage, grounds etc. The rooms were acceptable but on par with mid level chain props like Holiday Inn. The staff are either warm and friendly or aloof mostly the latter. I have been coming here since it opened and the decline is very visable! Carmines closed on a Tue night! Grouper Sandwich is $19 and is very sparse on fish at the Marina outlets. The highlight is the fish sandwhich at the Blue pool - outstanding waitstaff and value for $12. I am attending a conference so the window dressing of pools, aquariums etc do not factor into my review. As a stand alone full serv prop = poor!

Room Tip: High floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed at Coral towers 8-234 REEF WING. THE VIEW WAS AMAZING.!!
Yes the building is dated but the facility was very clean. The staff was very friendly and we felt safe and comfortable. We are a family of 4 with 2 two teenagers 13 and 15. We loved the waterslides-- and spent most of our time in the Current-which is the awesome 1 mile long fast moving river ride. Tip: Remember to lift your butt up when going down slides on intertubes or you will be in pain!! Food is expensive but in line for this venue. Value meals poolside worked great for lunch. We did not get meal plan. We walked across the street from the resort to Dunkin Donuts for breakfast every morning--tip: you get 30 min free wi-fi with purchase. Tried Anthony's next to DD first night for dinner-- The fountain drinks tasted off but the pizza was good. Room service at Coral towers was sadly a huge dissappointment. Also had dinner in Marina village at Bimini and the food was delicious and reasonable. Pizza in Marina also a big hit with all of us. Took water ferry over to Nassau to check out Straw Market and Twin Brothers for dinner. The boat was scarry to say the least but the guide was entertaining and the views fantastic. When walking to buy tickets for ferry we were approached by 2 women who handed us complimentary welcome necklaces--after accepting them a donation was requested. My husband kindly dug out 2 dollars for these free gifts and as we hurried away the women demanded more money. This made me mad and we kept moving ignoring them. Lesson learned--nothing is free here and EVERYONE wants a tip. Nassau was VERY dirty lots of public drinking. Staw market was vendor after vendor with the same items . Did not stay long but did get a 40 straw bag for 20 when I threatened to walk away . Twin Brothers is a resteraunt along a strip of food offerings known as the Fish Fry. The service was terrible--food overcooked--however I loved the fresh fruit frozen drink I was served. Would not recommend leaving the resort for sightseeing with teenagers--they could not wait to get back to the resort. Also tried Virgils BBQ on the resort and would highly recommend although the server was terrible the food was great! I think that when your gratuity is mandatory the waitstaff is lazy and hurts the overall experience. The aquariums are amazing and there is so much to see. We also did the dolphin trainer for the day and it was the highlight of our vacation. I planned for over a year for this vacation and it was everything I hoped for--if your worried about $$$ this is not the place for you. Very expensive but worth it in everyway!!!

Room Tip: Above 5th floor-even numbered room / water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

One of the coolest hotels and places I've ever been to. Rooms were very nice, food was terriffic, and the views amazing. Nice Casino, although I'm not much of a gambler. Best water park I've ever been to. Giant indoor aquariums too huge to imagine...you just have to see them to believe them! This place is HUGE with tons of stuff to do. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Atlantis is an immense and beautiful resort fillled with plenty of activites for families to do. Just be prepared to do alot of walking to get from one spot to another. The food is as mentioned by most reviewers quite expensive the best value is the pool lunch menu. FYI the hot pretzels could be breakfast for 2. Not all rooms come with an empty refrigerator but ask for one and stock up on some water and snack items at the local supermarket on route from the airport.
The Starbucks is a good option for breakfast only slightly higher priced. Be careful when paying bills 15% gratuity is added automatically. If you have a group the food at Camines is excellent and huge portions. Anthony's at the marketplace is also a good option for a casual meal. Two off site options for dinner are Lucianos of Chicago for an upscale waterfront dinner just over the bridge in Nassau and don't leave the bahamas without going to Arawack Cay and the Fish Frys. There are a string of local Bahamian Fare very casual mostly seafood Restaurants. I liked Twin Brothers my Husband preferred O Andros he likes spicy food. Take home an order from either place the Conch Fritters 1/4 the price of any place in the Atlantis. Twin Brothers has a man making fresh conch salad and another making giant daiquris. If you are a sports fan only option is to watch in the casino the veiwing is limited and so is the seating. I definately think it is a great experience 4-5 days is enough to most of the resort. The spa and movie theatre are also nice to try

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Liked this location. Large room not as fancy as the Cove or Reef but considering we didn't spend much time in our room certainly worked fine. Didn't have kitchens that other rooms had but we didn't have children with us so wasn't an issue. Close to Casino, pools, beach, and restaurants. Really nice fireworks on New Years Eve.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The atlantis is so big of a property, there is so much to say about it. It's beautiful but the food is very pricey. My husband and I have no problem splurging, but after going to Dominican Republic twice and staying at beautiful, all-inclusive resorts, we much prefer to stick to high rated all-inclusive resorts. The room at the Coral Towers was fine. Not bad, not great but average. The property is so big, expect a long walk to the water parks, beach, restaurants, etc. We went in October with a group of 17 adults and kids. We had a good time on the water rides and on the beach. The beach waves were really rough but if you go to the Cove beach, it's much calmer. The marketplace buffet was $50 a person and was just ok. If you've ever been to the Borgata in AC, the buffet there is fantastic. The buffet at the Marketplace was not worth the $50. They also charged $30 for my 5 yr old nephew who doesn't eat much. Crazy rip off. The pizza at the Marina was good and there was a sandwich place next door which was reasonable. Overall, glad I got to experience it but wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: When you check in, ask if any upgrades are available. We were upgraded from the Beach Towers to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#3 of 15 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,878 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph ...
#13 of 15 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 stars 2,950 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#12 of 15 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 stars 3,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Towers at Atlantis are centrally located and offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Coral Towers is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.