We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Coral Towers

Save Saved
You added Atlantis - Coral Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis - Coral Towers
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Resort Credit!
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Atlantis in Nassau for 5 nights last week. The Atlantis is definitely one of the best places I've ever stayed. We had reserved a waterview room at the Beach Tower but was upgraded to the Coral Towers when we arrived. The room was very basic and clean but the view was gorgeous! Every morning we enjoyed coffee on our balcony overlooking the property, pools and the bluest ocean. We found the staff and all the people in the Bahamas to be extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurants are expensive, as you would expect in any resort so we brought snacks and purchased bottled water away from resort to save a few dollars. We ate at Mesa Grill one evening and loved it. The Atlantis Bar and Grill was another, less expensive, good choice. The room charges are a little ridiculous, daily charges for utility service fee ($27.90) and daily Gratuity fee ($10) added to the bill is my only complaint. Overall I'm very happy with the Atlantis and Nassau and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Get the water view with balcony - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    515
    236
    104
    79
See reviews for
713
347
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our family of four (2 adults, 2 school aged children) just spent 5 days at Atlantis. We chose Atlantis because of its excellent reputation, and the Coral Towers because we wanted something nice. Overall, we were disappointed. The Coral Towers is an aging hotel in need of a facelift. The carpets were stained, the beds hard and uncomfortable - not what we were hoping for (we thought Atlantis was a five star resort - we were wrong). Even more disappointing was the lack of service. The staff have clearly been instructed that the most important thing is to squeeze every dollar out of their guests (e.g. refusing to give my nine year old three gummy bears on his ice cream without the $1.50 he did not have on him for the second topping). The best part of the holiday was the fun our children had on the attractions, especially the water slides in Aquaventure. We were lucky to go in November, when the resort was at 10% capacity (we were told as many as 30,000 people could visit Atlantis on its busiest days, due to guests from visiting cruise ships).

Room Tip: It is nice to look out from the water view side, but the room itself (Coral tower) was old and in ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We recently returned from our vacation at the Atlantis. We had a wonderful time. My family of rented 6 rented connecting rooms in the Coral Towers at the Atlantis. I was a little worried about the space but it truly wasn't too bad. For the money it was worth it:) Our children range in age from 13 to 1. There is nothing fancy about the rooms at the Coral Towers--they are regular hotel rooms. They could stand to be updated a little, but they were clean and served us well. You are hardly in the room because there is just so much to do on the property. The resort is simply beautiful. This was our second trip to Atlantis and my husband and I both agreed that they have made a lot of improvements. Aqua-adventure is a ton of fun and that is where we spent the bulk of our day. The kids loved the slides and the water adventures. We also did the Dolphin Quest. THat was fun but not sure if I'd do it again. We purchased the Atlantis Dining Package. This was great--it cost us 125.00 a day per adult and the special that they had running when we went was that kids ate free with every adult purchase:) So for 375.00 a day we ate breakfast and dinner. It was a good deal--MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS AHEAD of TIME!!! We were very happy to have reservations every night. Nothing worse than having 4 hungry kids and having to wait hours to eat:) We are already planning our return trip to paradise--happy travels!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the coral towers 1st time in the Bahamas. We had the best time room was clean, balacony overlooked the lagoon. The food was alillte pricey but worth every cent. We ordered room service for breakfast the food was okay could have been better the price. The kitchen manager was some what rude when I needed to make adjustments on my order. Besides that we were very pleased with the resort. We can not wait to return 5 day's and still plenty more to see .

Room Tip: Its worth the extra money to stay in a room facing the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed that the Coral Towers and it was an Amazing Experience.. Looking for food, get the $75 meal plan (Breakfast and Dinner). Breakfast is until 12pm and dinner starts at 6pm, with a stomach full breakfast and all the attractions you wouldn't want or even have time for lunch.. go straight to dinner.. really good food. nice staff, but watch for the Service Charge from the restaurants which at the end of your stay you would get a bill.. Other than that I would most certainly REPEAT at the Atlantis...

Room Tip: Any room is good as long as you have a good dinner ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the Atlantis Hotel, we were booked into the Coral Towers even though we had requested the Beach Towers. Turns out we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a little balcony overlooking the resort and could watch the feeding of the stingrays every morning. We hadn't been to the Atlantis for 20 years, yes it has grown alot since then. The Coral towers were nicely located near pools and the casino which we found very handy. Much closer than the Beach Towers. It was a bit of a walk to get to all the water features, but it's a lovely walk. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Coral Towers. The food was even more expensive than we remembered, but you can always get away from the resort to eat. Even across the street at the Marina was more reasonable. The hamburgers down by the pool were also very inexpensive and the kids burger was plenty big enough for my friend and I to share! Such a deal!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the lagoon were really nice, but did have afternoon sun. It was fun to watch the fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Dont let all those reviews scare you off. Research led to a trip of Lifetime. FOOD- if you can afford 75 dollars per day for the meal plan indulge. If you can't not to worry. There are MANY options. We ate for between 80 and 120 dollars a day for our entire family of four. Yes you read correctly. There are many options. Onsite you can get combos between 9and 11 dollars [the usual burger, nuggets, chicken burger, hot dog, ect]. And you get free refills throughout the day. There are fries for 3.50 and the best onion rings in the world! Dominoes pizza delivers to your hotel for the same price as at home. In Marina village there is a Quiznos and Johnny Rockets which are a little overpriced but you can get combos for twelve dollars. Across the way there is an Antonios...priced the same as a Casey's or Kelsey's. There is also a Duncan donuts; we personally didn't enjoy the Duncan donuts. If you head to town...your family of four can eat at many places for twenty dollars.
ATTRACTIONS- Forts we walked the four miles...too hot with their weather. A piece of history
Definitely go to the Queens staircase and learn the history. Magnificent.
Atlantis marine exhibits exceptional and worth every penny
We snorkeled Atlantis ruins, walked with the sharks, shallow water experience with the dolphins and felt every penny spent was money well spent.
Staff- our family had exceptional experience from the moment we arrived. Our maid even brought a flag in for our son. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable and if they didn't have the answers they quickly found them out.
ENTERTAINMENT- we had initially thought we would be spending our evenings in the ocean but learned at arrival this would not be safe. We were pleasantly surprised but everything which happens throughout the evening. You can take a leisurely stroll into the marine areas; however the dig is the only one lit up well enough to make your stroll worthwhile. There is always excitement at marina village...jugglers, stilt walkers, Junkanoo which often is in the warerpark throughout the day also, drummers, singers and the list goes on. Club rush for the teens and family is amazing. We were very fortunate to have a singer in our hotel Thursday to Sunday...Wendell was amazing personally I think he should have been a comedian. Of course the waterpark was the highlight of our trip.
An amazing beautiful peaceful holiday which I would put on anyone's bucket list! Hope this was helpful.

Room Tip: Splurge and wake up to the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Coral Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Coral Towers

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Coral Towers 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Towers are centrally located and offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Coral Towers is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Atlantis - Coral Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis - Coral Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Coral Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.