We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is Terrible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Cove Atlantis to your Saves list
The Cove Atlantis
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape Now and Save 60%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Service is Terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The beach and hotel are beautiful. The waterpark and activities are great. The service was the worst I have experienced anywhere in the world. Perhaps it is because the tip is included so the staff (85% of them) do not care. Our room had dirty stained toilet paper the first day we checked in. It took them two days to remove it, even after we asked. The Mosaic restaurant was good but too expensive. Mesa Grill would not let kids in after 5:30 even though the place was only half full at 8:30 p.m. The resort was far from busy. We will not return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    415
    168
    110
    67
See reviews for
497
605
16
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Previously was not a huge fan of Atlantis...The Cove completely changed my mind. Stayed in a suite for a girls' weekend--roomy, clean, great views. Every single outside area was absolutely gorgeous. Really felt like an exotic getaway. Great design and use of natural surroundings. Had a cabana for the day by the adult pool (Cain) and did not want to leave--highly recommend getting a cabana if you aren't travelling with little ones. Had breakfast every morning at Mosaic--YUM. Great breakfast buffet with tons of choices. Used the shuttle mainly for popping over to the big casino, but the walk isn't bad either. Spa was pricey, but nice. The service everywhere--from check-in to the restaurants--was amazing. Atlantis has finally gotten it right with The Cove.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you more of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Cove is the most exclusive and the most expensive hotel of the Atlantis. It's the most beautiful hotel as well. However, we booked a room with a very good fare on October 2013. We've got a great room with a great oceanview. The Cove and The Reef shares a swimming pool that is exclusive for the guests. My daughter (8 years old) loved the hotel, the beach, the restaurants, and, of course, the Water Park. We loved everything!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is nice and the suite overlooking the pool and ocean were beautiful. It was nice to be able to walk to the beach, pool and casino. I would suggest going to the Marina Villa which is outside the casino to see a few shops, huge yachts, Daiquiri Shack is delish and the Seafire steakhouse was very good. The Mosaic has a good breakfast buffet. Take advantage of the Club Level lounge as you can get free drinks and snacks (dinner has decent heavy appetizers). The restaurants aren't cheap and 15% gratuity is automatically added. Problem is service can be mediocre. Only once did we add more tip to our bill. You have to ask for a refill on water, drinks or coffee. Little things such as night time maid won't notice if you used an insulated cup for tea during the day so the next morning there is one cup for two people on coffee. Spa was nice but again they put the gratuity on before you get a massage; I would rather add my own tip based upon how well I liked my masseuse. Maids were good about leaving small bottles of Dasani water which is great. Need to make reservations at Mesa Grill. Only late night restaurants open are in the casino so plan accordingly. You also get a nice burlap Cove bag to carry your belongings to the beach. Lazy river was nice and a good way to relax. Overall, resort was nice but pricey and as another reviewer said DJ music by the pool was a little too loud. I like to sleep by the pool but couldn't with the techno beating in my ear....should be more relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel was amazing. The rooms, the grounds, the pool, the beaches etc all are first class. The one negative is the DJ at the pool on Sunday who tends to only play head banging music all day from sunrise to sunset, a little variety would be nicer. The hotel might also want to pay a bit more attention to what they call their VIP check in, I think the regular check in area might be run a bit more efficiently which makes little sense.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the ocean, high or low floor doesn't matter its an amazing view of su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great hotel, beautiful beach, enjoyed the Cain, service was outstanding mot of the time. The only bad thing I can say is that is such a big resort he staff often give you the wrong extension numbers when you are trying to organise things (restaurants and activities) one person will tell you one thing and someone else another, but it all got sorted in the end.
All of the restaurants especially cafe Martinique gave us phenomenal service. Yes it was an expensive trip but it was money well spent would definitely go back ( didn't want to leave!)

Room Tip: We had an 18th floor deluxe suite at the Cain amazing views (especially of he unset) and privacy eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, GA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Just returned home from The Cove and it was an excellent trip. The hotel was well maintained and the staff were friendly. We stayed in a Sapphire suite which was very spacious with a nice deck and beautiful bathroom but no fridge to use for your personal use. We took the advise of others and made dinner reservations prior to going and had no problems. We spent several days enjoying the adult only company of those at the Cain pool and the wait staff there were very attentive - to not only the daybed/cabana renters but to everyone. But when we wanted to get amongst the crowds we as adults had lots of fun in the wave river or walking along the Marina. The suite gave you access to the club level lounge - excellent for a quick breakfast only mediocre for midday snacks or evening desserts. I'm use to most lounges including drinks - this is not the case here you have to pay. Yes Atlantis is expensive but there are ways around this - we stopped on our way in at the package store and purchased beer/liquor. There are cheaper restaurants (ie Johnny Rockets) that can be used & every restaurant gave you large portions. Will definitely return and bring the kids

Room Tip: See if you can get suite package that comes with breakfast(including room service) and wifi access
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cove Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Atlantis

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cove Atlantis 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamic and stylish. Sophisticated and sensual. A place where scene meets scenery and urban chic meets white-sand nature. Inspired by the beauty of its surroundings, The Cove Atlantis thrives on the rhythm of the day.While its exclusive ultra-pool and beach club create a seamless day to night scene, its spectacular ocean views and balmy open-air architecture embrace nature’s most compelling elements creating a seductive and indulgent experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cove Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Cove Atlantis Paradise Island
Atlantis Cove
The Cove Atlantis Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cove Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.