We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Royal Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis - Royal Towers to your Saves list
Atlantis - Royal Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 60% + Kids Eat Free
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Conway, AR
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Cool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Atlantis in the Royal Towers. The grounds and lobby and restaurants are all amazing! The rooms however, were just regular hotel rooms. Nothing real fancy. I was surprised there was no balcony. I noticed some of the rooms had balconies, but not all of them, so if you want a balcony you will need to ask specifically for it. Everywhere you look at this resort there is something fun and interesting to see. From the amazing aquariums, the landscaping and the decorations, the details are awesome. The beach was nice and the water is very pretty. The Cove beach was the best. The water park is so fun! Everything here is expensive though. And everything little thing cost extra. Nothing is complimentary. It is a very large resort with lots and lots of people. This doesn't bother me, but if you are looking for peace and quiet this might not be the place for you. There are people everywhere! The lounges at the pools fill up early. We ate at several restaurants and they were all awesome! Mesa Grill was probably my favorite. Atlantis is definitely more of a family vibe than a couples vibe. It's a great place for a family vacation. Kids will definitely love it. Just bring a lot of extra spending money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    866
    458
    290
    214
See reviews for
1,422
703
32
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

So, we checked in today for the first of four days, and I was already inclined to write this. Service, as you can imagine when reading the other reviews is not good. If you are used to "Disney level" service or service that you would get from 4 or 5 star hotels of this price, leave that expectation at home. No one here seems to live by any sort of customer service mantra. Therefore, if you can just be mellow about that, you'll be fine. I tried going with that attitude and lasted about 3 hours when it directly affected my 8 year old son's first day. What does not seem right is that they close ALL pools at 7pm. We're here in July. There are 11 pools according to their materials. Don't you think at least one would stay open for families who like to hang out in the evenings by the pool? My bad for not catching that little footnote before booking the trip, but really? We are in the Bahamas. Don't you think hanging out day AND NIGHT by the pool would be fun for people? Not only that, and here's where it really affected my son: the people working the water park slides are so anxious to close, that they shut the Leap of Faith slide at 6:50 pm WHILE there was still a line of about 30 people, some of whom had waited at least 15 minutes. We were 4 from the front of the line when they decide to close early, but what's worse is that right in front of us was a family. The dad got to go, but his daughters were told they couldn't. And of course the dad had no clue since he was down at the bottom. So, we all had to march back down the stairs after waiting that long. I tried to "reason" with the attendant that the "proper" way of closing a line was to shut it off at the bottom, but to allow those who were already in line to finish the ride. But, he said "not my decision," so I asked "who's decision" and then he pointed to a guy below. When I approached that guy with the same questions, he said he decided to close and that it was "too bad" that those in line couldn't go. Basically, he couldn't have cared less. So, I went to Guest Services inside. They were at least sympathetic ("what he did by closing that way was not right" he told me), but again, nothing really done. Funny thing was during that conversation, the gentlemen more or less admitted that they close all the pools and water areas that early to force people inside to the restaurants and others attractions. "It's a revenue thing" he said. Anyway, I get it's about making a buck, but these prices are ridiculous, and the service is apathetic. I don't know who the top management is, but I would hope there would be some sort of bottom down review as to why this lack of customer service or care is so pervasive. And at the very least, they need to re-visit the pool hours (please keep at least ONE open late) and NOT cut off people already in line from going down the slides. People come here for the water attractions and pools, even at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We recently spent a day at Atlantis during our visit to Nassau Bahamas. This is extremely large property and the architecture is impressive. We spent much of the day on one of the several beaches on the property. Unlike the day we spent at Sandals, we found Atlantis to be much too large, busy, and impersonal. As my wife described it, this place is like a city within a city.

I have always wanted to visit this place, but left with just an ok feeling. Unlike Sandals, Atlantis also requires you to wear bracelets to identify you as day pass guests and has more limits to what you have access to and what food options you can have. Though the Atlantis day pass is cheaper, we much preferred our day stay at Sandals. I would say this though, Atlantis is in a different class of hotels as it is more family orientated. I would encourage visiting the hotel for the experience and maybe visiting the aquarium or water park.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Amazing aquarium and lots to see and do. Awesome location. Fun casino and water park. But the rooms were not that impressive. I didn't think the staff was nice and were a little rude. Everything is a cost!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at the Atlantis a couple of years back. What sticks out to me the most was the amazing pool and the amazing beach area! The water is crystal clear and just great for swimming/chilling in. The casino is very cool at the Atlantis - much better than any other Caribbean casino I've visited. The food is obviously expensive - but hey, who comes to the Atlantis with a serious budget in mind? :)

I will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Beautiful resort, best aquarium I have been too, but. The royal towers are not 5 star rooms, they nickel and dime everything on charges from baggage, towels, and maid service. Staff is not hospitable unless they are in direct contact with you or providing service directly to you. Beware fitness has charges per day. The Cove is where to stay but will cost you extra.

Room Tip: Stay away from Royal towers and book the Cove. Higher floors for better views. Beach front is beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just returned from the Bahamas. I would like to warn you on what I was unaware of. Everything cost from Wi-Fi to waterbikes. We thought all this was included in our hotel stay, boy were we wrong! The price of food at the waterpark is like you would pay at any amusement park. The restaurants on property are very expensive and you do not find out the prices until you get the actual menu. We stayed 6 days and 3 would have been enough. The beaches were nice. Best rides there were the abyss and river rapids. I hope this helps!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter. The royal tower is the most central to everything on property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Royal Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Royal Towers

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Royal Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, French balconies, and suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. Royal Towers offers 128 concierge-level guestrooms, accessed by high-speed, keyed elevators offering the highest level of service and access to the Imperial Club. Complimentary breakfast served daily and in the afternoon hors devours and cocktails are on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantis - Royal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis - Royal Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Royal Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.