We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s big! It’s laud! It’s grand! - I love it all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Royal Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis - Royal Towers to your Saves list
Atlantis - Royal Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It’s big! It’s laud! It’s grand! - I love it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My first visit was in 1999 it only just started to emerge... in the meantime I have been there 9 times and have not regretted any of them. Depends what you are looking for. Daily walk on the beach, daily visit of the aquariums, since a few years the dolphins, the pool and the slides and going to the gym... I don’t eat at the hotel ... my favourite is Antony’s (decent price and the best ribs!) or in town...

Room Tip: all rooms are good, unless you care for the sea view ... you don't need to take the most expensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    867
    461
    291
    215
See reviews for
1,424
709
32
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I didn't stay there. Thankfully. However, I paid to see the facilities. Honestly, it was a waste of time and money. The place looks run down. It has no character and it's kind of ugly. It's the worst resort I've ever seen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airmont ny
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great beaches. A great casino. Traveling tip. There is a family that sells coconut drinks with rum for 10$ with free refills, give mama a tip every so often and she will make sure you enjoy your drinks!!! Beach bar and hotel bar can run around 25$ for 2 drinks fine for relaxing by the pool. Also got stung by a jelly fish. First aid was good though it was a more painful sting as the jelly that got me was said to be a man o war. Other than that avoid "tours" they are a scam they will take you to free to see sites with fake guides who work on tips only ...followed by a trip to the shops, "family" owned ofcourse. Take a taxi. Super cheap and no pressure to buy and tip false guides and buy over priced good you can get in the shops in the .markets

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that I rarely pay attention to reviews that I read online. I always think people are too whiny and difficult to please and just overall love to complain. I also never, ever write reviews online. This is probably one of my first.

Here it is:

We just spent 4 days/3 night at Atlantis on Paradise Island, Bahamas.

The good:
Hotel is beautiful (Royal Towers).
Hotel is very clean.
Rooms are clean and spacious.
Aquarium is awesome.
Water park is very fun.
Landscaping is immaculate.
Employees are very friendly and professional.

The bad:
Prices are out of control. Everything is way too expensive. List of stuff we actually paid for:

Breakfast:
4 bagels and 4 bottles Tropicana orange juice: $60
(Cold, toast-them-yourself bagels)

Lunch at outdoor bar/grill:
4 sandwiches, 1 soup, 4 sodas: $130.00
(Mediocre, but edible quality)

Dinner:
The Seafire Steakhouse would have been approximately $500 for 4 of us. Appetizers average $22 and entrees are $60+. Because of this we opted to eat at the buffet at $50 per person plus gratuity. Dinner total: $225.

Daily total not including drinks or snacks: $415.00 for 4 people. This is the least expensive route. We saw some people order $31.00 pizzas to take back to their rooms while others had to eat paninis at Starbucks to reduce their costs.

Miscellaneous items:

Plastic case for contact lenses: $13.00

Seriously? $13.00 for a contact lens case that costs $1-$3 in the states??

1 dozen fried chicken wings and 2 chicken noodle soups: $65.00

Burgers:
Plain: $15
W/cheese: $17
W/cheese and bacon: $19
Fries: sold separately.

Ridiculous.

The burgers, by the way, are not top quality angus beef topped with foie gras. The burger patties come in a 5 gallon bucket which I personally saw being unloaded from a utility cart. I wish I had taken a photo.

Conclusion:
If you're rich and don't mind paying these outrageous prices, then go for it. You'll enjoy it.

If you're a middle-class hardworking person you are better off taking a cruise.





  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had an offer for free nights here and decided to take advantage of it. Having said that, rooms are nice and the Atlantis property itself is pretty big as there are pretty of activities to go around. However, the taxes and fees that this property seem to be excessive. 3 "free" nights cost us over $250 in fees. So, if you are planning on visiting this property, please be prepared for this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was super expensive so we expected to get a lot. Instead- all you get is your room when good is ridiculously expensive on premies- and you don't have an opportunity to go somewhere else for basic food other than by vehicle.
Also- there is no doctor at the hotel. My son had an allergy and we needed a doctor and they wanted us to pay 700 dollars for a doctor to come!!!! Never going to this place again.
When I called the manager he was awfully ride and wasn't helpful. Service was really bad.
Also- they have a list of guests from the cruises coming to the watermark which makes the lines just unbearable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Have you ever herd of Atlantis? Well if you haven't then you should go there. Atlantis is on Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. I think Atlantis is a great place. The hotel that I stayed in was the Royal Towers. There are 2 towers. There's the East Tower and the West Tower.The tower I stayed in was the West. I would recommend staying in it. The Royal Towers have hawksbill tortoise, the Caribbean Ocean, lots of good food, a tube ride that you go through a tube that you can see sharks! It was a trip I will never forget.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Royal Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Royal Towers

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Royal Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, French balconies, and suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. Royal Towers offers 128 concierge-level guestrooms, accessed by high-speed, keyed elevators offering the highest level of service and access to the Imperial Club. Complimentary breakfast served daily and in the afternoon hors devours and cocktails are on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantis - Royal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis - Royal Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Royal Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.