We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Royal Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis - Royal Towers to your Saves list
Atlantis - Royal Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 50%+ $450 in Credits
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Frequent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Ive stayed at Atlantis for 3 years in a row during the Summer. I am never upset with my trip. Yes it does cost a couple bucks but if you're worried about your 12 dollars then pick a different hotel. I stayed here to see Kathy Griffin and the venue was excellent. She was even at the night club Aura afterwards and I got to meet her. I've stayed in the beach towers, Coral Towers, and the Royal towers and the Royal towers were my favorite. Lovely view from the balcony. Room service did take a while, but its a huge hotel. Casino is awesome, bars are great, dining is extravagant! Nobu is a must! It is nice to get off the hotel grounds and go into Nassau for dinner some nights though. Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    895
    480
    301
    224
See reviews for
1,475
733
33
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

upon walking down a long corridor, opening our door to view the carribean sea and grounds of atlantis ;this truly is paradise! i hated to leave,but,i will return for our fourth trip. the water park was refreshing and relaxing, staff could not do enough foyou and you always felt comfotable.


paula g

Room Tip: ask for water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is just one of the finest experiencesin your life. Ofcourse it is expensive! Watch out for the superlative aquarium, the shopping area nearby and a host of other ameneties inside. Not to forget, the Atlantis brand which never fails to dazzle you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just got back from visiting the Atlantis - Royal Towers again. As always, the Atlantis is wonderful. Since schools are back in session, it wasn't crowded at all. We had a suite on the 7th floor which was absolutely wonderful. It has obviously been redone with lots of storage, great lighting and extra pillows in the room. Loved the balcony with a view of the dolphin lagoon and the ocean. The Atlantis is always wonderful...a beautiful place with plenty to do. My favorite place....the current. Grab a tube and spend some time riding the current...it's wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This resort is in a remarkably beautiful Oceanside setting. It has quite a selection of beaches, and swimming pools, but our favorite attraction was the incredible Aquarium that they have located on site.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

great place,excellent service and not far from Nassau!!
Bahamas Islands are between my fav islands in Caribbean and once you go to Nassau it worth going to Atlantis as well!!! You got a beautiful free beach and a lot of fun with swimming pool,aquarium etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great place to go for a quick weekend celebration.( 2 1/2 hr flight from NY. ) Need a passport Roundtrip.Shuttle to Atlantis is around$25 pp. I needed a handicap shuttle with a lift and that was $250 round trip. I don't know if it is because there was 6 people or if I would have paid that if I was alone. The shuttle company was Majestic Tours, the driver had a sign and greeted us at the airport which started the trip pleasantly. Took about 20 min- 1/2 hr to get to hotel. Arriving at hotel at 3pm ..rooms were not ready.Seems to have been a skeleton crew all weekend, probably because it was off season and not very crowded.
Dolphin Cay...book through hotel $150 pp to swim with dolphins. We chose the deeper water swim but you actually get pushed by the dolphin once, spend about 30min waiting for each person in the group to have picture with dolphin, go to class for 1/2 hr, put wet suit on.....you are actually with dolphins for 15 min at most., not individually...nice memory as they speak about it , but very frustrating at the time. I just watched, not for the handicapped.It is not in a pool, but a beautiful mademade natural beach setting.
Casino... Slot machines had $6 max to win progressiveDon't expect to win. Good to pass the time. Table games were full and seemed to have some winners.
Waterpark is fantastic for kids and adults. My adult children had a blast because it was empty and no lines. I hear that in season, a 1/2 hr wait for slides .
Restaurants..Mesa Grill.. was walkable from Royal Towers. Excellent atmosphere and food.
Dune...need a shuttle to get there and the shuttles do not fit a scooter or even a wheelchair. The step to get on is extremely high also. Luckily I had my pit crew(my sons) who disassembled scooter and were able to lift it and put it across 2 seats. I don't think a folding wheelchair would have fit.They also lifted me to put me on the shuttle. After all this, Dune was a disappointment. The restaurant is so loud, like a cafeteria. I ordered lobster which did say had curry, but I expected a little dab, unfortunately they smothered the lobster in it and all you tasted was curry...mia culpa! The rest of the family was not impressed with their dinners either, after all the hype that had been made about this place. Not worth the price.
Was a wonderful weekend with my family and though expensive, would do it again , maybe with a little
more research .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Royal Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Royal Towers

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Royal Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, French balconies, and suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. Royal Towers offers 128 concierge-level guestrooms, accessed by high-speed, keyed elevators offering the highest level of service and access to the Imperial Club. Complimentary breakfast served daily and in the afternoon hors devours and cocktails are on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantis - Royal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis - Royal Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Royal Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.