We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort with a lot of activities available” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Royal Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Atlantis - Royal Towers to your Saves list
Atlantis - Royal Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Kids Eat FREE!
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice resort with a lot of activities available”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This resort is in a remarkably beautiful Oceanside setting. It has quite a selection of beaches, and swimming pools, but our favorite attraction was the incredible Aquarium that they have located on site.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    831
    435
    278
    203
See reviews for
1,372
660
29
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

great place,excellent service and not far from Nassau!!
Bahamas Islands are between my fav islands in Caribbean and once you go to Nassau it worth going to Atlantis as well!!! You got a beautiful free beach and a lot of fun with swimming pool,aquarium etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great place to go for a quick weekend celebration.( 2 1/2 hr flight from NY. ) Need a passport Roundtrip.Shuttle to Atlantis is around$25 pp. I needed a handicap shuttle with a lift and that was $250 round trip. I don't know if it is because there was 6 people or if I would have paid that if I was alone. The shuttle company was Majestic Tours, the driver had a sign and greeted us at the airport which started the trip pleasantly. Took about 20 min- 1/2 hr to get to hotel. Arriving at hotel at 3pm ..rooms were not ready.Seems to have been a skeleton crew all weekend, probably because it was off season and not very crowded.
Dolphin Cay...book through hotel $150 pp to swim with dolphins. We chose the deeper water swim but you actually get pushed by the dolphin once, spend about 30min waiting for each person in the group to have picture with dolphin, go to class for 1/2 hr, put wet suit on.....you are actually with dolphins for 15 min at most., not individually...nice memory as they speak about it , but very frustrating at the time. I just watched, not for the handicapped.It is not in a pool, but a beautiful mademade natural beach setting.
Casino... Slot machines had $6 max to win progressiveDon't expect to win. Good to pass the time. Table games were full and seemed to have some winners.
Waterpark is fantastic for kids and adults. My adult children had a blast because it was empty and no lines. I hear that in season, a 1/2 hr wait for slides .
Restaurants..Mesa Grill.. was walkable from Royal Towers. Excellent atmosphere and food.
Dune...need a shuttle to get there and the shuttles do not fit a scooter or even a wheelchair. The step to get on is extremely high also. Luckily I had my pit crew(my sons) who disassembled scooter and were able to lift it and put it across 2 seats. I don't think a folding wheelchair would have fit.They also lifted me to put me on the shuttle. After all this, Dune was a disappointment. The restaurant is so loud, like a cafeteria. I ordered lobster which did say had curry, but I expected a little dab, unfortunately they smothered the lobster in it and all you tasted was curry...mia culpa! The rest of the family was not impressed with their dinners either, after all the hype that had been made about this place. Not worth the price.
Was a wonderful weekend with my family and though expensive, would do it again , maybe with a little
more research .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graytown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

In 2011 I visited Atlantis for the first time while being a guest (freely comped) by another local Casino/Resort. I enjoyed their machines since they had an enormous selection compared to the facility at which my group was staying. I was offered numerous times "promotions" including 4-5 free nights at Coral towers or Royal towers. Never did I accept any offers not knowing for certain when I could go back. Over Labor Day my friend and I took another trip visiting Bahamas, once again staying elsewhere...... FREE........ We attended the Michael Buble' concert (FREE tickets), and decided to use 1 night of my FREE??? room offers. Recently we got the American Express statement charging us for the room ($136.70 plus 1 bottle of water which neither of us even touched) with that charge of $3.75. When I called my host questioning this, I was informed that even though they would remove the $79 charge for the room, we still must pay the " UTILITY FEE?? AND TAX?????" leaving us a bill of $61 for the NOT SO FREE COMPED ROOM.... they never at any time explained this to us or even commented this would be expected....I have traveled a great deal going to different Casinos/Resorts etc and not one time have I ever, ever had an issue with this...... Sorry Atlantis...... While you do have a beautiful facility, I will not patronize your establishment in the future visits....... Thousands in exchange for a measly $61 ??? I don't think so!!!!

Room Tip: Not complimentary based on your play even though they tell you they are....... You still are charged...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am staying at Sunrise Beach Villas, I am trying to work out at the Atlantis Fitness Center. I don't want to gamble at the Casino. I just want to work out. I get stopped by two security personnel they say I need to call and make an appointment since I am not a guest at the hotel. I go to guest services and call the fitness center. The lady says that all I need to do is just get to the fitness center. I go back to the security check point and I am stopped again. Its frustrating because all I wanted to do was work out. I have contemplated speaking to the hotel manager. I was interested in maybe staying there in the future. But I dont think I will!!!!! There should have been better customer service! I am NOT IMPRESSED ATLANTIS!!!!!!! Lyle Notice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We just returned from the Atlantis for a long weekend. Stayed in the Royal Towers - had a beautiful view of the ocean and the grounds and even into the harbor where the cruise ships docked. The room has been updated since we were there last - new counters and storage space in the bathroom, although not sure why someone decided the hot and cold spigots should be reversed! The bed linens etc. were new and the maid service was spot on each day! I have never understood not having the convenience of some vending machinces on the floors, even if they want to charge their typical higher prices, at least make it an option. I found the majority of the staff throughout ther esort were definitely friendly and usually greeted you along the way. The resort definitely needs some TLC - chipped posts and some noticeable wear and tear on the outside of some of the buildings could use some attention. It will be interesting to see what impact the new Baha Mar Resort will have on an island once dominated by the Atlantis resort - I sincerely hope only good as I love this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spend three nights at the Bahamas, I recommend to plan for a week or at least 5 night there the Atlantis Resort is awesome, many thing to do inside with an excellent service and security, that you feel like in your own house. It is expensive but, I think it is worth, You will find beautiful beaches and amazing islands around. I highly recommend to go there and stay at this wonderful resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Royal Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Royal Towers

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Royal Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, French balconies, and suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. Royal Towers offers 128 concierge-level guestrooms, accessed by high-speed, keyed elevators offering the highest level of service and access to the Imperial Club. Complimentary breakfast served daily and in the afternoon hors devours and cocktails are on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis - Royal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis - Royal Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Royal Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.