We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vacation, but go prepared” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Royal Towers

Save Saved
You added Atlantis - Royal Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Atlantis - Royal Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$150 in FREE Dining!
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice vacation, but go prepared”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We bought a vacation to Atlantis at a benefit and just got home. September is a great time to go, not crowded. When we told the check in staff it was my birthday, they upgraded us to the Royal Tower with a balcony view of the water park and pools. Great room, great service. Now here are somethings that you need to know. First stop at a grocery store and buy snacks, drinks and alcohol. Everything is expensive there. Also, there are no frigs nor microwave in the room. No drink machines on the floors. Second, if there is a restaurant that you really want to go to...check that they will be open when you go. Thirdly, we are foodies and the food in several of the restaurants were not good, fish dry, steak yuck. Even Bobby Flay's restaurant. They charge 15% tip to every table. (We are 20% tippers) While I understand the concept, it is not much motivation for the servers to be motivated,the gratitude was even for bar drinks. The deli was good food, lots of food for good value. Olives was good for their flatbread. Fourthly. the only "free internet" was in the furthest place to get to on the resort and had a limit of a certain time. Come On! The resort would be a good place for a group of friends, but I would check out other resorts for the total cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    888
    712
    364
    229
    178
See reviews for
1159
572
23
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked a Texas residents special through Atlantis.com for 4 nights/5days and got airfare and hotel for two at a discounted rate. We got an upgrade to a waterfront room upon arrival. We did not buy a meal package as we didn't want to be locked into anything. We spent our entire day at the waterpark and couldn't have been happier. The air conditioning was great and the beds were comfy. My only complaint (and it is very minor) is that the lighting in the bathroom for applying makeup wasn't great. A makeup mirror would be a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our room was wonderful with amazing views. Sunsets every night. Overlooked Dolphin Cay, the cruise ships and the ocean. Loved the water slides and the river rides. Its just so crowded that it really isn't an escape at all. But we just let go and had the mindset of being in an amusement park. The youtube videos don't do justice as to how crazy the water slides are. And I spent hours on the Current river ride (the adult one). But dinner and especially the wine was beyond riduculously overpriced. I would consider paying $30-$50 for a bottle of wine I could buy at home for $12, but those bottles were marked up to $90 or $100. So I never enjoyed one nice wine on our vacation. Spent one evening in the casino and the blackjack dealers were very helpful to this rookie. Favorite restaurant for food and service, by far was Cafe Marinique. None of the others were worth it. The aquariums - all of them - were incredible.

Room Tip: We were in brand newly renovated towers and I think they were the best at the time. We were escorte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Atlantis reluctantly with our 5 year old and 10 month old children for an extended family vacation. Atlantis is just not a place we would normally choose. We did our homework and read all of the reviews- and I must say, we were ready for the absolute worst experience. We took some advice we read about here- we stocked up on some snacks, brought a cooler, and brought plenty of sunscreen. We braced ourselves for the costs. We braced ourselves for the cruisers. We decided to chalk the week up and 'do it for the family". Also- the age of travelers on this trip ranged from 64 years old to 10 months old. There was no way we'd all have fun.

We had the absolute best family vacation we've ever had. Yes, the Royal Towers looks like a huge cheesecake factory when you walk in. Yes, the costs are OUTRAGEOUS. I mean really outrageous (and we live in a metropolitan city and travel the world. This.was.outrageous. . And then there were the cruisers. At 10am we watched cruisers invade the lobby, the swimming pools, the casino, and the restaurants. And at 3:30 sharp, they began to disappear. And the beach was filled with very aggressive folks trying to sell something-anything.

But we had the best family vacation ever. Seriously- there was something to do for all ages. My parents walked the gardens, visited the beach, went to the casino, headed to the adults only area. My sister and her boyfriend hit every pool, slide, beach, and bar. My 5 year old had the time of his life. We brought a floatie for my 10 month old and she skimmed through the pools, waving and enjoying people. We went to the amazing amazing aquariums every day. My children were mesmerized. We went to Nobu (not as good as others), Olives (good), Virgils (great), Carmines (good), and Ben and Jerry's every night. Yes- did I say the costs were outrageous?!? But, it was convenient, family friendly, and everyone had a great time. (we spent about $1500 to feed our family for the week (and let's face it, 300/day to feed a family of 4 REALLY is not that bad. Each family group bought one big meal a night. I've paid more at Disneyworld)- We did not do the meal plan, and I don't recommend it.

The staff was incredibly friendly. PLEASE people remember----even if it doesn't feel like it just about anywhere on the property- we are in a different country. And the culture will be different. We found everyone we came into contact with quite lovely. And yes, slower, and yes, sometimes stoic.. but that's NORMAL. And 99.9 percent of the people we met were absolutely wonderful.

The best part- every person in our family was happy and relaxed. (and that's a first). We were all together when we wanted to be, and off having adventures when we needed to be. We sipped pina coladas by the pool. We took a billion photos. Our kids laughed. My parents laughed. I bonded with my siblings. We went down the "lazy river" about 1000 times (our absolute favorite part) We found the liquor store nearby and got a bottle of wine and enjoyed the ocean air blowing in from our "balcony" (it's not really a balcony- more like a window opening- but hey.. there was still an amazing view!). The rooms aren't too bad.. better than I thought. My kids slept soundly (exhausted from the day). We slept soundly. We met fun families and talked to friendly travelers from all over the world. From 4pm-7pm when the cruisers were gone, the pools were magnificent.

We are converts and we can't wait to go back next year. It is exactly what you decide you want it to be. As the saying goes, "when in Rome".... so we did!

Room Tip: Royal towers is the best for families. Choose a high floor, ocean view. We had connecting rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at Atlantis Royal Towers from March 18th to 27th, 2013 with family and friends. The hotel is "over-the-top" as far as amenities and looks. We enjoyed every day staying there . The pools, slides, beach area were excellent, Kids really like the resort, and the staffs were very helpful, we truly enjoyed our stay. The food and beverage prices were a little high but we expected this by reading other reviews before we arrived, so we went for the meal plan. The food is good, but it seemed too much if you go with it for 9 days. Plus, you need to pay 15% tips for each bill for your meal; the amount will go to your bill at the very end before you check out. So I won’t recommend the meal plan for everyday if you have more than 5-day stay. Overall, This place is great for a fun getaway for the families with kids. Swimming with the Dolphins was great - you will need reservations well in advance. But you have to make sure wearing shoes everywhere, cause it is slippery and I saw several people fell down and got hurt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything about the resort and the island was beautiful. The food was a little bit expensive but it was definite five-star! The resort is definitely kid friendly, adult friendly and every bit of Paradise for any age.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Don't get me wrong, this is a good resort, with good accommodations. That said, for the money the charge, it should be top-shelf, and it's not even close. We went on a family trip during winter break and it was just too crowded, so avoid those times. Also, for the money you pay, NOTHING is included, and they tack a gratuity onto EVERYTHING. If you are thirsty and grab a bottle of water, a tip is put right on the cost. Hotdog? Candy bar? The tip is automatic, you have no choice. In addition, the restaurants were not only on the costly side, but difficult to get into...not the hassle you want when you are paying that kind of money. Long lines at the pool slide? Yes. The trip was summed up by a patron yelling at the gym desk that not only did the vacation cost him $10K, but the gym wanted $30 (I believe, check) for him to visit. We don't mind spending the money for a superior experience, but you don't get that here and there are too many other options available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis - Royal Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Royal Towers

Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers
Atlantis Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis - Royal Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Royal Towers 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, French balconies, and suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. Royal Towers offers 128 concierge-level guestrooms, accessed by high-speed, keyed elevators offering the highest level of service and access to the Imperial Club. Complimentary breakfast served daily and in the afternoon hors devours and cocktails are on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Tingo, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Atlantis - Royal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Royal Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.