We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation, but rooms need updating.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Royal Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis - Royal Towers to your Saves list
Atlantis - Royal Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation, but rooms need updating.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife, 14 and 9 years old daughters just returned from our wonderful vacation at the Atlantis Royal Towers during Christmas week. We were there the same week last year.
We arrived at 11:00am on 12/22 and I asked at checkin if any upgrades were available. We were so happy to be told we were being upgraded to a 10th floor ocean view room instead of the 3rd floor garden view room we had paid for and the room was ready immediately upon arrival.
When we entered the room, the views of the ocean, sharks, stingrays and water park were spectacular. There were some minor problems with the room upon settling in. The safe and TV did not work, but they came up in 5 minutes and fixed them. The clock was set to the wrong time, but no big deal. We found a previous visitors bikini drying on top of the two lamp shades and threw them in the corner of the room. We opened the sliding glass door to the balcony but the lock was broken so we could not lock it closed. We left it like that. We were so happy to have the beautiful view, these minor things did not bother us, but do show that the rooms are in need of updating. The lamp switch was also broken.
The weather was sunny and 80 every day and we loved the Mayan Pool, Current river and stunning beach with turquoise water. Kids loved body surfing the waves.
Had some good luck in the Casino which is Huge and the restaurants were very good quality. The prices for the high end restaurants are on par with New York City prices so it didn't upset me. Don't come to Atlantis if you are not prepared to spend a lot of money on food. The Marina area has some lower price food options.

There is so much to do at Atlantis and most of the employees are very friendly.
We had the time of our lives and look forward to a 3rd stay next Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    867
    461
    291
    215
See reviews for
1,424
709
32
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Floyds Knobs, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have gone to Atlantis twice in the past, one as a couple vaca and one as a family vaca. Both were magnificent vacations. The waterparks were fun for a family and there are pools to relax in as well. The food, hotel, and all accommodations were excellent. There is a casino there as well that makes the night interesting!! There is so much to do there. I would love to go back again. Which I'm sure we will. We would like to thank Lisa Zwissler from beach bum vacation for her help with the vacation. I highly suggest her to anyone who wants a travel agent. We use her for every vaca we go on!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at Atlantis for a few days and the place was very busy. Staying in the Imperial Club separates you from the press of the people in most of the areas of the hotel. One enjoys a private access elevator to the Club Floors. Private check-in and check-out in the well manned and extremely well managed Club Lounge.

We enjoyed a room upgrade to a corner suite on the 24th floor which gave us beautiful views of the pools and out to the Carribean Sea. The corner suite was average in size more like a junior suite on an international level - around 450 sq.ft. so not so big but also not so small! Enjoyed the Frency type balcony. The bathroom was adequate but not by any means luxurious.

Room, carpets and some of the fixtures are showing signs of aging and Atlantis will be smart to plan needed refurbishments in the not too distant future if they want to maintain the Royal Towers as their premier accommodations near the casino and justify their prices.

We chose not to go with the pre-paid meal packages as we wanted the freedom to explore the city of Nassau. This proved to be a great decision as we were out exploring the quaint Bahamian "city" and enjoyed local cuisine in the process.

Atlantis has a lot going on and we explored the resort and all of its hotels from top to bottom. If you can strike a good deal or if you don't care how much you pay then the Imperial Club in the Royal Towers is the place to stay. The lounge staff were exceptional and this rated as one of the best Club Level lounges ever experienced. We ate the inclusive breakfast in the lounge which we found to be of a good standard. The offerings during the day and happy hour in the evening were all of a true executive club standard.

I don't think we will rush back to Atlantis until they either build a new tower or we hear of refurbishments.

Overall a superb and great experience and in our opinion most certainly the best place to stay on Paradise Island.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

So disappointing. Way overpriced and waiters and resort staff are so rude. Casino dealers never smiled or said a word. Restaurants are so expensive and service is slow and unresponsive. Would meet come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I visited in 2005 and returned December 20th. Yes, the hotel has aged and could be freshened up, but the whole experience is amazing. There is so much new stuff to see there. Yes, it is expensive. So, if you don't want to pull your wallet out, don't go. I did not find the bar too expensive, especially by the pools. Wine was $7 outside and $13 inside. We did a value plan and ate mostly at the buffets. I thought the food was fine. I was afraid 6 nights was too long, but now I wish I wasn't leaving.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We visited the Atlantis for the first time. We were surprised how large the hotel was and how it is a great place to visit with the family. The hotel offered great activities like the many water slides which accommodate all ages. The food was good however I found it to be over priced. We also found that the hotel it self was over all priced as well. We were also disappointed that the hotel was unable to accommodate large groups. We also to found the staff not to be very friendly and helpful. However, we found that the entrainment was fun ! Even though we had a great time we would not re-vist because how everything was overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

First positives
- awesome facilities
- excellent pool, water park and beach area
Neutral
- outrageous prices, but guess that is expected in a high end facility
Terrible
- extremely terrible house keeping.
- very poor response from the front desk for any request
- my child went missing in the waterpark and the response from the guards were nothing short of ridiculous. No sense of urgency what so ever.
- if i compare against Disney they are sub par and totally incompetent.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Royal Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Royal Towers

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Royal Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, French balconies, and suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. Royal Towers offers 128 concierge-level guestrooms, accessed by high-speed, keyed elevators offering the highest level of service and access to the Imperial Club. Complimentary breakfast served daily and in the afternoon hors devours and cocktails are on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantis - Royal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis - Royal Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Royal Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.