We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. Vacation. Ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Royal Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis - Royal Towers to your Saves list
Atlantis - Royal Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 60% + Kids Eat Free
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
calgary, ab
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best. Vacation. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We knew the Atlantis Resort would be good. We had no idea how good! The property itself has to be the singularly most amazing resort on the planet. It is an absolute must-see marvel of human achievement in vision, design, delivery and experience. And it must have cost an absolute fortune to build - so be prepared to pay your part - this kind of experience is not for the traveller who puts cost first - you can find cheaper beaches and adventures - but you cannot find better ones. Save your extra bucks so at least once in your life you get to experience this resort.

Our room was awesome - it was a Oceanview Regal Suite - a complimentary upgrade - not sure why or how but next time we'll book this room for sure. It was so spacious and had a large lanai and an amazing view of the whole resort and ocean.

Service was super super friendly - the Bahamians are very cheerful - don't expect snobby service - it's not, it's friendly and kind.You can't be in a rush, because they won't be - but know that going in and you'll be fine.

I have to say after reading some of the reviews we almost didn't book this trip. That would have been the worst decision. We travel often and this trip was by far the best of our life - better than the 3 Disney cruises we have done, hawaii, Spain and so on. The best yet. In fact, we aren't sure where we'll go next because the Atlantis was that good. So, what we thought was a bucket list trip might become an annual event.

By the way, we saw Cody Simpson in concert for free up close (his next stop was opening for Justin Beiber in DC) and we saw Evander Holyfield everywhere. This place was star-studded. Next time we'll watch to see who is performing there because it is a neat experience to see such huge stars in such a small venue.

Wanna see our experience? We made a fun video Gangnam style to showcase it all http://youtu.be/W1EMFSaVqmE

With regard to the meal plan - we took the strategy that food is very expensive there so instead of feeling bad about it, get the meal plan and relax because "it is what it is" - but while the meal plan was good value if you are a big big big eater, we ended up wanting to eat our money's worth and came home with extra chins. Next time we'll probably pay the same overall by ordering only what we want, getting to choose where we eat, getting less food mind you, but not have an extra set of bags on our rear end coming home. ha ha. Sidenote - the food is AMAZING! Virgil's BBQ is to DIE for. It was our favorite.

Hope you have a great vacation wherever you choose to go!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    867
    461
    291
    215
See reviews for
1,424
709
32
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This place has EVERYTHING. Massive pools, adults only pools, excellent water slides, "lazy" river, beautiful beach, AMAZING Aquarium in lobby, casino, marina, spa, swimming with dolphins, night clubs, restaurants.........EVERYTHING !!! We had lots of fun throughout the resort, there is plenty for the young ones to do, the water park rides are excellent. Prices for everything was out of control expensive, and most of the locals are not in any hurry to provide service. The prices can be dealt with, but with those prices you expect a better level of service, which in not always what you get. For now, Atlantis is the place to be, but there are several new resorts, closer to the airport, that will give Atlantis a run for its money. Cab from the airport takes about 45 minutes, and costs $50-$75.......depending on your service.

Room Tip: there are 2 "royal towers" one is in the main lobby, closer to casino. the other is a hike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Atlantis is as beautiful and grande as it looks. The pools are large and clean. The lazy river and rapids are the best. The staff courteous and friendly and always smiling.
Prices are outrageous but the food is fresh and delicious.

Atlantis is a fabulous place to stay if you have money to spend. Otherwise don't.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I visited the Atlantis - Royal towers hotel with my girlfriend back in 2009 we arrived onboard the Royal Caribbean cruise liner "Majesty of the seas" from Miami Florida.
First impressions of this hotel were great and that feeling intensifies the closer you get as you realise the scale of the place, but it's only when you arrive and you get out of your cab that you appreciate what a beautiful hotel it really is. We arrived at the Pegasus fountain and then entered via the huge bronze doors into the atrium which was stunning. The massive indoor aquarium is outstanding and it is well worth paying to see it in all it's glory!
Food and alcohol are expensive but you have to remember where you are and this tends to put it into perspective.
The casino was good fun and had some great machines to play, but it was not on the scale of the Las Vegas hotels, So if its casinos you want, then make Vegas your destination of choice!!
We did not stay in this hotel so cannot comment on the beds, rooms or breakfast, but we both would like to and may indeed return for a special occasion in the future and do just that!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This resort has it all, from an unbelievable water park to a great golf course. This place has it all. My days consisted of breakfast buffet in the morning, water park all day, fine dining and a little blackjack at the casino at night. We did not eat at the same restaurant twice and every single restaurant was top notch. The hotel rooms are comfortable and the room service is great. They also a one of a kind giant aquarium that hosts Manta Rays, they are pretty spectacular to look at. If your into golf, there is a great golf course with very good rental equipment just in case you forget your clubs. The course is in great condition and has spectacular views.

So if you are looking for a fun place to travel and you don't want to go to far, Atlantis Paradise Island is a great destination.

Room Tip: There are many different buildings to stay, and all of them are within walking distance of everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We moved here after a horrible experience in a Nassau "super-inclusive" hotel.
Booking last minute, check in was exceptional. The gentleman was so accommodating and professional. Told us all about the resort, explained our meal plan and gave us directions to the room.
The room itself was clean, comfortable and beautiful. They have us a beautiful upgraded corner room - nice balcony - just perfect.
The resort is magnificent, so much attention to detail - I was in awe, I had heard so many lovely things about the hotel- it really exceeded all expectations. The pools are sparkling clean, the water attractions are well maintained with ample lifeguard staff for all the kids. Just great. We didn't bring our children (this time) but the children there were really enjoying theirselves. Well behaved too!
I really can't say enough about the wonderful, yet short - two days we were at Atlantis. The only thing I would change - was the length of our stay.
Thanks Atlantis for tuning a disaster into a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont, indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the resort and found it a wonderful experience. I had checked out previous reviews so I knew what to expect and it saved me a lot of money.
I would recommend using Cheryl's taxi service highly. She meets you at the airport and gives a wonderful history of the island on the way to your hotel room. She stops at the local grocery store which will save you a ton of money picking up food and drinks. We had donuts and fruit for breakfast which is much cheaper than the prices at the resort. She also has wonderful suggestions if you want to see more of the local sights and took us to a local resteraunt for dinner which was much cheaper than a lot of the resteraunts at Atlantis.
Check in was easy and I asked for a upgrade which I got a Harbour view instead of the terrace view. Had no problems with the room and even had a small balcony to enoy sitting at. Housekeeping very friendly.
Most meals cost us between 15 to 25.00 for each of us which I thought was reasonable. Johnny rockets was loud but the staff very friendly. Had two managers check on us. Murray's deli was reasonable as was the marina pizzeria. The only bad experience I had was at sea fire steakhouse. We had a coupon for two free drinks. Sat at the bar for 10 minutes and was ignored. Finally got a bartender to take our order. He left and never came back. So sat their while other people after us got their drinks. Finally said something to the other bartender and he made our drink. First bartender finally came back and never apologized. Left as soon as we were done. Would not return to this resteraunt.
Did the dolphin experience and highly recommend. Was the highlight of the trip for me.
Yes it was expensive to visit but I knew that going into this trip. We were treated very well from all the staff at the resort and they were very helpful if we had any questions. Would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Royal Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Royal Towers

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Royal Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, French balconies, and suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. Royal Towers offers 128 concierge-level guestrooms, accessed by high-speed, keyed elevators offering the highest level of service and access to the Imperial Club. Complimentary breakfast served daily and in the afternoon hors devours and cocktails are on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantis - Royal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis - Royal Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Royal Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.