We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but FUN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$250 Airfare Credit
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Paradise Island
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
320 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Expensive, but FUN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This place has EVERYTHING. Massive pools, adults only pools, excellent water slides, "lazy" river, beautiful beach, AMAZING Aquarium in lobby, casino, marina, spa, swimming with dolphins, night clubs, restaurants.........EVERYTHING !!! We had lots of fun throughout the resort, there is plenty for the young ones to do, the water park rides are excellent. Prices for everything was out of control expensive, and most of the locals are not in any hurry to provide service. The prices can be dealt with, but with those prices you expect a better level of service, which in not always what you get. For now, Atlantis is the place to be, but there are several new resorts, closer to the airport, that will give Atlantis a run for its money. Cab from the airport takes about 45 minutes, and costs $50-$75.......depending on your service.

Room Tip: there are 2 "royal towers" one is in the main lobby, closer to casino. the other is a hike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    1,106
    593
    370
    298
See reviews for
1,863
891
38
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (953)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Atlantis is as beautiful and grande as it looks. The pools are large and clean. The lazy river and rapids are the best. The staff courteous and friendly and always smiling.
Prices are outrageous but the food is fresh and delicious.

Atlantis is a fabulous place to stay if you have money to spend. Otherwise don't.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I visited the Atlantis - Royal towers hotel with my girlfriend back in 2009 we arrived onboard the Royal Caribbean cruise liner "Majesty of the seas" from Miami Florida.
First impressions of this hotel were great and that feeling intensifies the closer you get as you realise the scale of the place, but it's only when you arrive and you get out of your cab that you appreciate what a beautiful hotel it really is. We arrived at the Pegasus fountain and then entered via the huge bronze doors into the atrium which was stunning. The massive indoor aquarium is outstanding and it is well worth paying to see it in all it's glory!
Food and alcohol are expensive but you have to remember where you are and this tends to put it into perspective.
The casino was good fun and had some great machines to play, but it was not on the scale of the Las Vegas hotels, So if its casinos you want, then make Vegas your destination of choice!!
We did not stay in this hotel so cannot comment on the beds, rooms or breakfast, but we both would like to and may indeed return for a special occasion in the future and do just that!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This resort has it all, from an unbelievable water park to a great golf course. This place has it all. My days consisted of breakfast buffet in the morning, water park all day, fine dining and a little blackjack at the casino at night. We did not eat at the same restaurant twice and every single restaurant was top notch. The hotel rooms are comfortable and the room service is great. They also a one of a kind giant aquarium that hosts Manta Rays, they are pretty spectacular to look at. If your into golf, there is a great golf course with very good rental equipment just in case you forget your clubs. The course is in great condition and has spectacular views.

So if you are looking for a fun place to travel and you don't want to go to far, Atlantis Paradise Island is a great destination.

Room Tip: There are many different buildings to stay, and all of them are within walking distance of everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We moved here after a horrible experience in a Nassau "super-inclusive" hotel.
Booking last minute, check in was exceptional. The gentleman was so accommodating and professional. Told us all about the resort, explained our meal plan and gave us directions to the room.
The room itself was clean, comfortable and beautiful. They have us a beautiful upgraded corner room - nice balcony - just perfect.
The resort is magnificent, so much attention to detail - I was in awe, I had heard so many lovely things about the hotel- it really exceeded all expectations. The pools are sparkling clean, the water attractions are well maintained with ample lifeguard staff for all the kids. Just great. We didn't bring our children (this time) but the children there were really enjoying theirselves. Well behaved too!
I really can't say enough about the wonderful, yet short - two days we were at Atlantis. The only thing I would change - was the length of our stay.
Thanks Atlantis for tuning a disaster into a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont, indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the resort and found it a wonderful experience. I had checked out previous reviews so I knew what to expect and it saved me a lot of money.
I would recommend using Cheryl's taxi service highly. She meets you at the airport and gives a wonderful history of the island on the way to your hotel room. She stops at the local grocery store which will save you a ton of money picking up food and drinks. We had donuts and fruit for breakfast which is much cheaper than the prices at the resort. She also has wonderful suggestions if you want to see more of the local sights and took us to a local resteraunt for dinner which was much cheaper than a lot of the resteraunts at Atlantis.
Check in was easy and I asked for a upgrade which I got a Harbour view instead of the terrace view. Had no problems with the room and even had a small balcony to enoy sitting at. Housekeeping very friendly.
Most meals cost us between 15 to 25.00 for each of us which I thought was reasonable. Johnny rockets was loud but the staff very friendly. Had two managers check on us. Murray's deli was reasonable as was the marina pizzeria. The only bad experience I had was at sea fire steakhouse. We had a coupon for two free drinks. Sat at the bar for 10 minutes and was ignored. Finally got a bartender to take our order. He left and never came back. So sat their while other people after us got their drinks. Finally said something to the other bartender and he made our drink. First bartender finally came back and never apologized. Left as soon as we were done. Would not return to this resteraunt.
Did the dolphin experience and highly recommend. Was the highlight of the trip for me.
Yes it was expensive to visit but I knew that going into this trip. We were treated very well from all the staff at the resort and they were very helpful if we had any questions. Would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Royal Towers for a five night stay. The view was beautiful but the room was just average. I went with my husband on business so we did not have our three children. The food prices were outrageous!! Lin h by the pool was $48. No meal for two at dinner was $120. The trees and plants on the grounds were dying and not plush. The service was aweful. 15 percent gratuity was already included; therefore we were frequently ignored!
We went in a off time and it was hArd to find a chair at the pool because of the amount of people, I can't imagine what it would of been like at the busy time of year
Of positive note, the fitness club was worth the 15 dollar value as it had a very large amount of equipment. But really when you pay that amount should you have to pay for the fitness club.
I would not recommend the beach tower or the coral tower as they are much older and look like an average hotel.
In closing, I would not go back. There are much nicer all inclusive resorts in the carribean that are worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 15 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph ...
#13 of 15 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 stars 2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph...
#10 of 15 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,828 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.