We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Royal Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Atlantis - Royal Towers to your Saves list
Atlantis - Royal Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Resort Credit!
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Atlantis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Atlantis is as beautiful and grande as it looks. The pools are large and clean. The lazy river and rapids are the best. The staff courteous and friendly and always smiling.
Prices are outrageous but the food is fresh and delicious.

Atlantis is a fabulous place to stay if you have money to spend. Otherwise don't.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    816
    429
    276
    201
See reviews for
1,360
648
26
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I visited the Atlantis - Royal towers hotel with my girlfriend back in 2009 we arrived onboard the Royal Caribbean cruise liner "Majesty of the seas" from Miami Florida.
First impressions of this hotel were great and that feeling intensifies the closer you get as you realise the scale of the place, but it's only when you arrive and you get out of your cab that you appreciate what a beautiful hotel it really is. We arrived at the Pegasus fountain and then entered via the huge bronze doors into the atrium which was stunning. The massive indoor aquarium is outstanding and it is well worth paying to see it in all it's glory!
Food and alcohol are expensive but you have to remember where you are and this tends to put it into perspective.
The casino was good fun and had some great machines to play, but it was not on the scale of the Las Vegas hotels, So if its casinos you want, then make Vegas your destination of choice!!
We did not stay in this hotel so cannot comment on the beds, rooms or breakfast, but we both would like to and may indeed return for a special occasion in the future and do just that!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This resort has it all, from an unbelievable water park to a great golf course. This place has it all. My days consisted of breakfast buffet in the morning, water park all day, fine dining and a little blackjack at the casino at night. We did not eat at the same restaurant twice and every single restaurant was top notch. The hotel rooms are comfortable and the room service is great. They also a one of a kind giant aquarium that hosts Manta Rays, they are pretty spectacular to look at. If your into golf, there is a great golf course with very good rental equipment just in case you forget your clubs. The course is in great condition and has spectacular views.

So if you are looking for a fun place to travel and you don't want to go to far, Atlantis Paradise Island is a great destination.

Room Tip: There are many different buildings to stay, and all of them are within walking distance of everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We moved here after a horrible experience in a Nassau "super-inclusive" hotel.
Booking last minute, check in was exceptional. The gentleman was so accommodating and professional. Told us all about the resort, explained our meal plan and gave us directions to the room.
The room itself was clean, comfortable and beautiful. They have us a beautiful upgraded corner room - nice balcony - just perfect.
The resort is magnificent, so much attention to detail - I was in awe, I had heard so many lovely things about the hotel- it really exceeded all expectations. The pools are sparkling clean, the water attractions are well maintained with ample lifeguard staff for all the kids. Just great. We didn't bring our children (this time) but the children there were really enjoying theirselves. Well behaved too!
I really can't say enough about the wonderful, yet short - two days we were at Atlantis. The only thing I would change - was the length of our stay.
Thanks Atlantis for tuning a disaster into a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont, indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the resort and found it a wonderful experience. I had checked out previous reviews so I knew what to expect and it saved me a lot of money.
I would recommend using Cheryl's taxi service highly. She meets you at the airport and gives a wonderful history of the island on the way to your hotel room. She stops at the local grocery store which will save you a ton of money picking up food and drinks. We had donuts and fruit for breakfast which is much cheaper than the prices at the resort. She also has wonderful suggestions if you want to see more of the local sights and took us to a local resteraunt for dinner which was much cheaper than a lot of the resteraunts at Atlantis.
Check in was easy and I asked for a upgrade which I got a Harbour view instead of the terrace view. Had no problems with the room and even had a small balcony to enoy sitting at. Housekeeping very friendly.
Most meals cost us between 15 to 25.00 for each of us which I thought was reasonable. Johnny rockets was loud but the staff very friendly. Had two managers check on us. Murray's deli was reasonable as was the marina pizzeria. The only bad experience I had was at sea fire steakhouse. We had a coupon for two free drinks. Sat at the bar for 10 minutes and was ignored. Finally got a bartender to take our order. He left and never came back. So sat their while other people after us got their drinks. Finally said something to the other bartender and he made our drink. First bartender finally came back and never apologized. Left as soon as we were done. Would not return to this resteraunt.
Did the dolphin experience and highly recommend. Was the highlight of the trip for me.
Yes it was expensive to visit but I knew that going into this trip. We were treated very well from all the staff at the resort and they were very helpful if we had any questions. Would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Towers for a five night stay. The view was beautiful but the room was just average. I went with my husband on business so we did not have our three children. The food prices were outrageous!! Lin h by the pool was $48. No meal for two at dinner was $120. The trees and plants on the grounds were dying and not plush. The service was aweful. 15 percent gratuity was already included; therefore we were frequently ignored!
We went in a off time and it was hArd to find a chair at the pool because of the amount of people, I can't imagine what it would of been like at the busy time of year
Of positive note, the fitness club was worth the 15 dollar value as it had a very large amount of equipment. But really when you pay that amount should you have to pay for the fitness club.
I would not recommend the beach tower or the coral tower as they are much older and look like an average hotel.
In closing, I would not go back. There are much nicer all inclusive resorts in the carribean that are worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have a 3 year old and a 17 month old and found Atlantis to be a wonderful vacation spot! We love the short flight from Ontario, and then the short ride from airport to resort.

Even with younger children, who LOVE sharks, fish and pretty much everything under the water, we couldn’t have had a better time. The pools are wonderful and child friendly with small slides even my 17 month old could go on and enjoy. There is so much to do and see it truly has something for everyone.

You can literally spend hours wondering and exploring, finding something new around every corner.

The inside beach was absolutely perfect for small children with little to no waves and great sand.

The Manager Brendell and Assistant Manager Warren at the front desk are great to deal with! Also found many of the locals to be very friendly and warm. Seem to really love kids and always made us feel welcome.

We took the Value Meal plan and sure glad we did. Most of our dinner bills before the dining plan exceeded $200 for the four of us, and breakfast for 2 adults is $60.

Our room was on the 17th floor with great ocean and resort views. Atlantis is amazing, the rooms are getting very tired.

We WILL go back!

Room Tip: Staying at the Royal towers is great for people with small kids as you are close to everything with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Royal Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Royal Towers

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Royal Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, French balconies, and suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, the Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. Royal Towers offers 128 concierge-level guestrooms, accessed by high-speed, keyed elevators offering the highest level of service and access to the Imperial Club. Complimentary breakfast served daily and in the afternoon hors devours and cocktails are on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis - Royal Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis - Royal Towers Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Royal Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.