We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for Atlantis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Harborside Resort

Save Saved
You added Atlantis - Harborside Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis - Harborside Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$350 in Added Value!
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Greensboro, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great value for Atlantis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our second trip to Atlantis and staying at Harborside had a lot of pros. Having our own living room and kitchen was a big plus from a food savings standpoint as opposed to staying in a regular hotel room. The only disadvantage was catching a shuttle (even though they ran at regular 5-10 minute intervals). The walk to Coral Towers was not too bad if you didn't want to wait on the shuttle, around 6-7 minutes. The room we had (2 bedroom lockout) were pretty much representative as the website, very spacious and clean. Our view from the balcony was not too good (our building was #3, #7 and #1 would probably be the most convenient with the best views). We used the workout room every day and it was sufficient. The equipment was well maintained and clean, better than most hotel chains with workout rooms. The pool at Harborside was really nice and not too crowded most days. If your arrival and departure are on Saturdays as ours was, be prepared for a very busy lobby and front desk. The front desk people will tell you that housekeeping can't keep up with all the change overs for that day so expect some delays. We did get to check-in early around noon on the larger side of our unit but they didn't finish the smaller side bedroom until around 8:30 that night. Have your taxi driver stop by a grocery store on the way from the airport and this will save you a trip and money to go out later to a grocery store. Harborside does offer a grocery run in the shuttle for $7.00 and that is reasonable, but we really liked having our gocery shopping over with so we could unpack everything at once. Small things we needed during the week were purchased at a small grocery across the street from Harborside. The only thing we were disappointed in was The Point Restaurant at Harborside. The views are great over the water but the food was well below par compared to everywhere else we ate and the service was awful. Atlantis as a whole never disappoints us. The water slides, pools and overall experience are unlike any place we've been. Expensive yes, but if you stay at Harborside it lessens the overall cost.

Room Tip: Buildings #7 and #1 are the most convenient and have the best views at Harborside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    475
    339
    116
    50
    34
See reviews for
568
173
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MIami Fllorida, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I visited the bahamas on about 4 different occasions and I have found that my stay at the Harbourside Resort was the best. Atlantis is very expensive to purchase food from the restaurants every night so been able to cook your own meal was a def plus. The rooms are outrageously big and the service is like none other. While you are staying at Harbourside you still get all the amenties and more from Atlantis.

Room Tip: Really Doesnt matter which one you pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We've been to the Atlantis Harborside twice, and will definitely return. The 2 bedroom lockoff is so large, we brought friends who stayed in the lockoff portion of the villa. Even the 1-bedroom Premium is large enough for a family. Atlantis is easy to get to using the free hotel bus, and one arrives every couple of minutes. We loved almost everything about our stay and will definitely return. We went to Atlantis most days, which was free, and did the Bahamas Snorkel Ocean Do-it-all package that included parasail, banana boat, lunch and snorkeling off Rose Island. Dinner at night was often expensive, however, we spent a few nights at the pool bar restaurant, and at the Atlas Bar & Grille. We absolutely loved the all-you-can eat buffet at Marketplace, and the dinner at Carmines. Expensive, but worth it. We only had one problem, within minutes of arriving at Atlantis on our very first trip, my 6 year old son ducked out of the tunnel and was lost for one hour. The staff helped tremendously to locate him, however, keep track of children since Atlantis is very large -try to have a meeting location picked out in case anyone gets lost.
Definitely one of our best vacation spots!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have stayed at Harborside 4 times. We bought a property about 10 years ago. We have gone twice with our children. A clear advantage of staying here over the hotel is of course the full scale kitchen. We fly delta and check in a cooler with ice packs full of food and stop at the local grocer on the way there for additional items. If you do this, you potentially can avoid the restaurants. In fact, the first year we brought the kids we avoided the restaurants altogether as all they want is kid food anyway and barely incurred any room charges. Despite many comments in regard to Atlantis showing its age, I would agree with this, however in my opinion, there are really no other vacation spots like this. I am looking forward to returning for many years to come with my family as the familiarity increases with each trip. I am glad I will be able to pass this investment on to my children one day for them to hopefully experience with their own families.

Room Tip: All the harborside rooms are of comparable quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Harborside Resort at Atlantis was amazing, not only the resort but the staff as well. Marcia and Trameka went above and beyond their every day tasks by being supportive to our family during a family emergency which resulted in one of our family members being hospitalized for 4 days. Thank you to all the staff especially you ladies for showing such compassion to complete strangers. We can't wait to come back and see you all again!

Room Tip: Had a great location in building 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Atlantis is perfect for ALL AGES. We went with children, teenagers and grandparents and there was something for everyone. Everyone was happy and not bored. Purchase the meal plan because the price for food is ridiculous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family enjoyed a perfect vacation at this resort! Our room was clean - we asked for a corner unit since we only had a one bedroom - and it was a very nice size. Plenty of room for a family of four including two young adult sons. The pool was great and never very busy. We picked up our wristbands at the Harborside pool each day before taking the shuttles to the water park. The Atlantis is an awesome property and we felt it was a great value to exchange for this location. The staff at the entire property were extremely friendly and helpful - we were impressed! We read other helpful reviews before going and avoided the high priced restaurants. The shuttle for groceries was convenient but you should know that they put your groceries in a big box - not bags so be careful how much heavy stuff you buy as you have to carry the box from the lobby back to your villa. We brought a jar of peanut butter and jelly with us from home. One night we went to Virgil's BBQ where they serve family style. We brought home extra pulled pork to eat for lunch so go there early in the week. Quizno's was a good option ($57) for lunch for 4 although pricier than back home. The pizza at the marina was good too. You can get $9-11 meals at the snack shops on property with free refills and the food was good. Drinks are expensive but you are in paradise!! The room charge feature is very convenient so you don't have to bring any cash or credit cards to the water rides. Read all the reviews you can before you go. A lot of very helpful tips! We had an awesome week at a fabulous property and didn't spend a ton of money because we planned ahead. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis - Harborside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Harborside Resort

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Harborside Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the natural wonders of warm Caribbean breezes, blue crystalline waters and sparkling white-sand beaches, Harborside Resort offers Atlantis guests a vacation filled with beauty, relaxation and excitement. Situated just across the marina from Atlantis, you have access to a wealth of private amenities combined with the home-away-from-home extras that only a spacious, private villa can offer. The Harborside Resort is just steps from a harbor front restaurant and pool area, a children's pool with fountains, a fitness facility and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Atlantis - Harborside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Harborside Hotel Paradise Island
Harborside Resort Paradise Island
Harborside Hotel Paradise Island
Harborside Resort Atlantis
Harborside Resort At Atlantis
Atlantis - Harborside Resort Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Harborside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.