We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Period Casual Dinning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
HARBORSIDE | ATLANTIS HOTEL, New Providence Island
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Period Casual Dinning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This Chain location is a bright spot in an otherwise soak the tourist environment. A good reproduction of the chain ideal. Not too expensive for a resort location (compared to other options) The servers sing and dance their way to very quick service. I had the patty melt and my wife the original and we had flavored shakes. Everything was delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    35
    50
    42
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not bad for a quick burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We grabbed dinner here on the night we arrived. Three of us had regular burgers, which were good, not great. The 4th in our group ordered the patty melt special - which was a disappointment. The bread was not grilled, just toasted, and the cheese was barely melted. Fries were ok, sweet potate fries were better than average - the entertainment of the dancing waitresses during one song was a hoot!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bog standard diner with poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Family of 5 for dinner. First visit to this chain. Burgers were ok however no wine served, which in this day and age is bizarre.
Server gave us our bill half way through our meal without asking if we wanted anything else. Then another server came and asked us to settle the bill before we'd finished eating. We told them what we thought of them at this point ending the meal on a poor note.
Will not return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjemoy, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We ate here while staying at the Atlantis. We were looking for more reasonably priced food. They are cheaper than the Atlantis but still over priced. Our food was good but our waiter was not friendly. I was uncomfortable asking him for anything, like I was bothering him. Just about every place on paradise island adds 15% gratuity to your bill which just assures that the staff doesn't have to do anything to earn a tip. I guess if the staff was more friendly we may have enjoyed this experience more and maybe went back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Fingers - Outrageously Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

3 orders of chicken fingers with fries and 2 drinks -- bill came to just over $75.00 US Well, they were good, but were they worth that -- no, definitely not. Milkshake was delicious, but again, $8.00 for one milkshake (and they don't even give you the metal container they mix it in) is absurd. We heard it was reasonably priced -- I guess for Atlantis it is -- but it's too expensive for the average family. Don't eat anywhere in Atlantis -- venture outside and you'll find better places that don't cost so much. Also took them 15 minutes to process my visa! Chip technology does not work everywhere in Atlantis, so if you have a chip card, expect delays.
Be careful -- TIPS are always included in the bills in Atlantis.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.