We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$250 Airfare Credit
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Paradise Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything you could wish for in a beach resort. Casino,restaurants,water sports. This place is huge with so much to do.I would recommend swimming with the dolphins and sea lions.Food excellent and great golf course.The aquarium is massive withThe rooms were very comfortable and the staff were friendly. Once in a lifetime experience for me.Would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Book experiences as soon as you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    846
    437
    342
    286
See reviews for
975
526
32
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel: very clean, spacious, convenient location, loved it! Staff was very nice and helpful. Even gave us a room at 10 am before check in time. So we were able to spend the whole day at the water park. So much to do there.
The water park and lazy river were amazing!! Plus 11 pools to chose from. The beach was just Ok, Cabbage beach average, with coarse sand and very deep as you waled in, Cove beach was a little better.
The Marina Village was the best place to be in the evening with live music and restaurants, icecream, etc. Plus you het to see all the million droller yachts that are docked there. It's a two minute walk from the Coral beach tower.
Great place overall.

Room Tip: Beach tower is the best priced tower at still very high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled to Atlantis from Vancouver, BC mid March 2015 over our spring break. Myself, my husband and our almost 12 year old son. We have travelled throughout mexico and the caribbean islands since he was small and we have seen a lot of diversified resorts - from budget to high-end. Most times we have gone the all-inclusive route.

We chose Atlantis as we wanted somewhere that wasn't so "little kid" oriented as so many of the resorts are. We wanted a resort where language was not a barrier, where there were a variety of activities for both adults and kids. We knew the resort was huge but you know that before you book. The comments of how disappointed people were with the amount of walking they had to do - ignore them. Once you get your bearings, the resort is easily navigated. But think of this place as a combo between a cruise, Disney Land and Vegas. And remember it is a cash-less society here. At first it annoyed me but then I actually appreciated it. The only downside with travelling to the Bahamas from Vancouver is the flight. Vancouver-Toronto-Bahamas and the same on the way back. Late night flights and the stop-over was fairly tiring. We chose the beach tower as it was the most affordable and seemed to be quieter after reading reviews. It was a good choice!

We did purchase the value added meal plan but if we were to return, we would not do this again. It was great as it was convenient and we weren't really sure about the costs after reading reviews, but I don't think it's needed. And remember lunch is not included in the meal plan! I'll deal with that a little later on in my review.

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were checked in at the "coral tower" as there is no check in at the beach tower. Our room was ready upon checkin. I asked the very friendly staff what floor we were on. Fifth. Asked if it was possible to get a higher floor. She said yes but it would be about another 90 minutes. They kept our luggage, but gave us room keys already assigned to that room. We changed into some pool stuff, and went down to the pool and had a beverage. Called back in an hour and our room was ready. Our luggage was promptly delivered. Our room was on the top floor. We did look right into the RIU hotel beside us, but look a little to your left and there's a beautiful beach and the ocean. Our room was clean. We had two beds, a table and chairs inside, a table and chairs on the patio, a good size bathroom and a little fridge. Ample drawers for clothes, etc. Yes it's a bit dated but honestly we spent very little time in there anyway. What mattered - bed was comfortable, room was clean and the maid was friendly. They checked in with us a few times to see if we needed anything at all. We would see them in the mornings and always give them a "hello". It goes a long way! By the elevators on each floor there is a little sitting area with a big screen TV. My hubby would get up each morning and down to Starbucks and get a coffee and sit and watch golf there before we would get out of bed. It's the little things that add the extra special portions to a holiday.

The pool at the beach tower is quieter than the other ones. It's a great area if you have smaller children. Lots of lounge chairs. The cave restaurant and a bar are right there so everything is convenient. The cave restaurant had great pulled pork and spicy chicken wraps at lunch - so big we could easily share. Same with the burgers. A wrap was $10. Burgers the same. Fries $4. They had healthy and not so healthy choices. A great little hidden secret at the far end of the resort. And ice cream!

We did not hang out at this pool. Our son (and us) wanted to be over at the AquaAdventure - aka the waterslides. It's about a 5-7 minute walk along the seawall, over the bridge and to the "royal baths". That's where we hung out. A good sized pool with lots of families. Families playing catch, football, snorkelling. Yes it's busy but less busy than the Mayan pool. It was insane! Rude kids dropping their food, not picking it up, spilling their drinks, not getting a napkin or two to dry it up. And parents letting their kids run wild! There is music and it's lively at that pool but it was a gong show in my opinion. They really need more staff to clean up around that area as it was disgusting on most days. The royal baths were much better. The waterslides are right there too. You could easily access the lagoon as well. The beach there was very peaceful. Note to those without kids - hang at a quiet pool. There is no way you would get peace and quiet other than at the "adult only" pools. The grotto pool over beside the Mayan pool is another quiet option.

The waterslides were a lot of fun. From the scary ones to the mellow ones, we went on them all multiple times. The rapid river was definately our favourite. Sometimes it seemed hard to get an innertube, but just keep walking around the pools and you will find one. The line ups at the slides were stupid-busy when the cruise ships were in. We learned this quickly. The hotel could do a better job of not allowing a gazillion people in - that would be my only complaint. When you have hotel guests waiting over an hour for a slide, there is a problem! We learned to go early or wait til a little later to do the more popular slides.

Food. As I said, we purchased the meal plan. Which means you don't pay for any breakfasts or dinners, but you do pay the tip and tax at the end. No big deal. You don't need to tip any extra if you don't want to. You don't need to worry about carrying cash as everything is charged to your room. BUT we overate because we had the meal plan:

1. We ate the breakfast buffet at the beach tower every morning. Staff was amazing. Food was fantastic - it really was. But if you didn't have the meal plan, breakfast was $22. There's no way I would have paid $22 per person. I would have gone to Starbucks and had a breakfast sandwich. So breakfasts alone would have cost us $250 without the meal plan, as opposed to about $100 if we'd have gone elsewhere.
2. We ate lunches at either the Cave or at Shark Bites. Cost of food is average. But there is a lot of food when you order. We found this out the first day. Then we learned! Also, the wings at Dive In were excellent. Our son had ice cream every lunch hour ($7 for a small bowl) but it was a great treat.
3. We ate dinner at a few places. A couple of times at the buffet at the beach tower (again excellent) but I was disappointed that it was closed many, many evenings! We ate at Virgil's a couple of times. Family size portions so you can share ribs/shrimp and a side. A family platter is $30-50 but remember it will feed 2-3 people easily. We didn't as it was included in our meal plan regardless of what we ordered. Yes we overate! Our dinners there were close to $300 if we didn't have the meal plan. We ate at Bimini Road a couple of times as well. Food there was good. We ate at Murray's Deli a couple of times and it was the surprise of the resort! Really good food - clubhouses, grilled cheese, salads, etc. And the prices were very reasonable. We made reservations twice and didn't the other nights and it was fine - maybe an hour wait tops. Our dinners totalled just over $1,000 if we didn't have the meal plan. Again, we never would have eaten as much tho if we didn't have it.
4. Drinks. We left the hotel - got a cab next door at the RIU and went to a liquor store and purchased some beer, pop and water to have at our hotel room. Yes it was heavy when we returned to carry it in, but no big deal. We made a couple of trips up and down the elevator. We would have a beverage or two each night on our deck. It was great! And we took water to the pool with us each day. A patron margarita at the pool was $14 plus tip and tax. A beer was $7 plus tip and tax. Same with in the restaurants. Water was $4 a bottle plus tip and tax. So, it's similar to getting a drink on a cruise ship. But I can see why this place is not an all-inclusive. The waterslides and booze would not mix! I did not see a lot of drunk people around the pool or in restaurants, as I would see at an all-inclusive. Our booze bill for the week was just over $300.
5. Tip & tax. At first, this really annoyed me. There is a tip on everything. A bottle of water. A coffee. Ice cream. I understand it where there is a service at a restaurant or around the pool but that's a little overboard. The tip I actually appreciated. 15% automatically added and it is split between staff at different levels (server, cook, dish washer, etc.). I found the service there to be outstanding so I didn't mind the tip. Remember if you have the meal plan, the tip and tax is added onto what would have been the value of your meal. So if your meal was $200, you would pay $45 additional at checkout!!!!

The marina village is a great little place to hang out at night time. You can watch the boats, listen to music, have a beverage. There was always entertainment happening. We also went to the Reef Gaming Room every night with our son. You buy a game card for $25 which essentially buys you 12 games, and you can reload it if you need to. We had hoped to go to the movie theatre (which looked amazing by the way) but we ran out of time. We didn't visit the casino but did walk through it and it looked decent. We would walk through the Royal towers and the underground tanks every morning. We never went over to the "ritzy" part of the hotel - never needed to - we were having fun right where we were! The beach is great. I walked to the end one day (to the point actually but that was far enough - about an hour each way). The beach can be rough sometimes though so I would stay in the lagoon with younger kids. But it sure was fun to watch people getting pummeled by waves! Also getting a beach chair was easy.

I would return to this hotel. We are hoping to next spring break. I found it very organized - big but organized. I found the staff very friendly. Yes some are quiet but most, once you actually acknowledged their presence, provided excellent service. What I did encounter were rude guests! I honestly was shocked at how some people treated the staff. Yes it's a busy place. Yes sometimes they get overwhelmed but most time it's not their fault and they really do their best.

So go with an open mind. You will make lots of great memories!

Room Tip: I personally wouldn't stay in the royal towers. There are no balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBahamas, Manager at Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi pskiffington,
We love hearing about your family’s great vacation at Atlantis! We are glad our friendly staff could make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your stay with us and others. We appreciate your feedback and will take it in consideration. We hope to see your family in paradise again soon! –Atlantis Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

5 friends traveled to the Bahamas, staying at the Atlantis Beach Tower, which had received great reviews. It was a 5 day stay. First day great. Second day at midnight all surge protectors/alarms are blaring - because we were without power. With no one answering the front desk we head down the black hallway with only a cell phone flashlight to the stairwell only to find NO LIGHTS. Elderly/children are trying to get down the black stairwell. This went on for 3 DAYS! At one point we had NO water for 17 hours. We slept by the pool - at least it was cooler. The last night there all the restaurants were without power. I understand things happen, but no explanation and no back up generators in a hurricane prone area is INEXCUSABLE. The lack of safety/back up lighting is INEXCUSABLE.

The kicker - and the reason I will not be going back - I was extremely nice and requested a refund for the hotel, minus all the services we received and the extra purchases we made. We received some of the room refund, but not all, with a standard "we are sorry" letter. Next visit we will be going to the new resort, Baha Mar, surely they have more customer satisfaction and back up generators!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a backup generator - so you wont lose lights/water! Also, Atlantis said WIFI ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBahamas, Manager at Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Eric B,
Thank you for staying with us for your trip to The Bahamas! During your stay, we did have a national power outage which affected Nassau and Paradise Island, and was beyond our control. We appreciate your patience and thank you for your understanding during the unforeseen emergency.
–Atlantis Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanbornton, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found the Hotel to be very old and in need of a lot of work.( leaky faucets) Could not access my bill on the TV and asked for 3 days to have this repaired but no one could fix it. It took at least 3 calls in order to get someone to the room. When they did come they left when we were away for the day without fixing the problem and leaving the door to our room open. I finally gave up. The restaurants, Seascape and the Cave ( on our meal plan) were only open 1 day so we had to go elsewhere. The staff cleaning our rooms were however very friendly and accommodating. Also, if you are on the meal plan, be sure to check the final bill. I was able to drop off $300.00 upon review.

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBahamas, Manager at Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Rick V,
Thanks for staying with us! Please know that Atlantis will be updating our guest accommodations in the coming months, to improve the vacation experience. We hope you enjoyed our various dining options at the resort – with more than 40 restaurants, bars, and lounges, there is always something for everyone!
–Atlantis Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Beach tower gives all the benefits of Atlantis (casino, pool, water slides, etc.) for more of a bargain price. However, it shows. Rooms certainly clean, but lacking any modern fixtures. Clearly they've focused on spending their money at The Cove. The walk from the beach tower to the corral tower, or even farther to the royal tour, can get tiring and is required because all the attractions are elsewhere. In the end, rooms are fine and you're still in the Bahamas. The corral tower is about the same in terms of rooms, but has a better location.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBahamas, Manager at Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Alex T,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed Atlantis’ amenities – did you get to take a Leap of Faith during your time at the resort? While Atlantis is a vast property, we hope you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service when exploring other areas of the resort. See you in paradise soon!
–Atlantis Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent five days in March and enjoyed it so much we returned for a long weekend in April! Both times we had oceanview rooms. The rooms were clean, the housekeeping staff was very personable, and the grounds of the Atlantis are so great it's hard to describe. We love spending time there. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisBahamas, Manager at Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi mdq42,
Thank you for visiting Atlantis twice in two months. We think our views are outstanding too, and we appreciate your loyalty and you sharing your amazing experience with us. We are looking forward to seeing you for your third visit soon! –Atlantis Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.