We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATLANTIS: Beach Towers closed - under renovation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Atlantis - Beach Tower to your Saves list
Atlantis - Beach Tower
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 40% plus more!
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“ATLANTIS: Beach Towers closed - under renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just returned today from spending five days at Atlantis. We were scheduled to stay in the Beach Tower due to cost but were upgraded to the Coral Towers because the Beach Tower is under a MUCH NEEDED renovation. We stayed on the fifth floor and looked at the interior of Atlantis (sea rays and lagoon side) and the view was great!!! We also could sea the blue ocean water from a distance and watch the big ships come and go. The people on the other side of the hall did not have the same view and looked at walk ways and bushes.

Coral Towers has great events going on all day so be sure to ask for an itinerary sheet because we didn't know they existed and stumbled upon a sheet in the library. They have fun games and bingo with great prizes...for FREE!

As for wifi, don't purchase it. If you walk outside of the Coral Towers lobby, walk to the left and follow the sidewalk down to the shops, you will run into Dunkin Donuts. FREE WIFI ALL THE TIME. Even if Dunkin Donuts is closed their WIFI is on all night and you can sit outside on the café tables and enjoy the evening and get caught up on FB and IG.

Take bottles of water, chips, snacks, and munchies. Very expensive to eat on the property. If you eat lunch next to the lazy river and where the DJ is located, the loaded nachos are only 7.50 until 4:30pm and they are huge. Enough to feed my husband, our 13 year old and me. We made PBJ sandwiches in our room, took them to the waterpark with our bottles of water and then ordered nachos. Very inexpensive this way.

We did the deep water dolphin swim at Dolphin Cay!! Great and worth the money. Buy the CD of pics for $99 BEFORE you swim and they will take great pics for you. We had 88 pics given to us for the $99 and they were special! Well worth it and the dolphins are great. The workers are very friendly and helpful and provide the wetsuit. The snorkel and mask are given to you to keep so no need to lug extra gear to the park like we did.

TROY at the front desk of Coral Towers is great! He is friendly and helpful so I recommend to look for him if you need help. They were nice enough to give us a late check out because our flight didn't leave until late in the evening. We were able to enjoy the park for one more day before our flight left.

Overall, great trip. Expect to spend a lot on dinners. However, the area called FISH FRY has a lot of inexpensive shopping and food. Take the water taxis over from Atlantis to the FISH FRY for on $4. You catch the water taxis outside of the ATLANTIS CORAL TOWERs by walking down the street by the bridge that crosses over to Nassau. Look to the base of the bridge on the right and you will see a small sign that says WATER TAXIs. Much cheaper than a cab which charged $18 each way.

Towels are provided everywhere on the Atlantis property so don't pack towels like we did. You can get towels for the beach too. Take water shoes or flip flops because you will walk so much from one place to another within the water park that your feet get sore.

One more thing, Coral Towers does have refrigerators in the room. We took a cooler just in case but no need.

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Pick above 5th floor and ask for 'lagoon and ocean' view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    782
    392
    321
    252
See reviews for
874
465
26
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have visited Atlantis before a few years back during the month of May and it was PACKED but this time I went in Oct and we had the water park and grounds basically all to ourselves!! It was a perfect time to go and it was still HOT. It cost $125 for an all day pass (we came in through a cruise) but that includes access to the entire grounds, beaches and water park- great value for a 5 star resort!!
Make sure to check out the coconut man on the private beach closest to the waterpark if you drink- you wont be sorry!

Great trip!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an excursion day here and took a tour of the grounds. The ruins of Atlantis were wonderful and there was a lot to see. The grounds outside and inside the resort are clean, neat and lovely. There's shopping, relaxing and touring to keep you busy. If you like the beach, it's just a short walk from the resort. Or if you prefer a pool setting, there are several to choose from. There are three absolutely stunning Chihuly glass sculptures inside that will take your breath away. If you have the time to snorkel and go inside the water park, don't hesitate as you will see amazing marine life up close.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Atlantis is a great place to visit but way out of my budget. The Bahamas were part of our cruise and of course one should go and see Atlantis at least ones.
I must say we really enjoyed the self guided tour and only wish we had a little more time as there is so much to see and photograph. The Aquarium was absolutely beautiful and a joy to see.
The grounds are also gorgeously kept and beautiful to see.
Our only problem was the tour guide who gave us just a little over a half hour to spend. Not anywhere near enough time to see it and do it all. But at least we got a great view of what we can’t afford. hehehe

Room Tip: Unless you are staying there allow at least 2 hours for your visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff stole my tablet I reported it to security then security went through all of my luggage and searched the room all for what.....they we're suppose to call me to replace the item the staff stole from me, but I have not heard a thing in over a month....so I got to sit and watch security go through all my personal items like I was the criminal, and spend an hour writing a report about it.......

Thank you Atlantis for hiring criminals to work for you and I won't hold my breath on that phone call.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went with our 2 kids (7 & 5) last December and had an amazing time. They loved the water park and the beach. For food, we splurged on a few nicer meals at Nobu, Olives, and Mesa and they were all great. The casual meals around the pool weren't bad either and we ventured off the resort a few times for some great meals. Nothing was cheap, but we weren't expecting it to be.

The kids had plenty of activities aside from the waterpark; the wildlife all around was a highlight. They enjoyed the movie night, aquariums, half-day camp, sea-squirts, etc.

Spa was good.

It is spread out so there is some walking but we're fine with that as well.

A few pools were closed but we had plenty to choose from.

Overall, a great holiday. We're considering going again this year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Long but hopefully helps.....Our 6 day trip for our family of 4 (2 kids, 4 and 17 months) started a little rough - originally booked at the Beach Towers but arrived to find the Beach Towers was completely closed for renovations. We were moved to the Coral Towers but did not know our reservation was changed until we were at the front desk - a little nerve wracking at first. Front desk said they "upgraded" us to the Coral Towers, but this wasn't really an upgrade as much as they HAD to put us somewhere. Room was ready early (arrived around 130-2, tho i did hear some rooms were NOT ready for check in & folks waited hours for their room). Luggage came up right away and we were off to the pool. Realized that ALL beach tower pools were closed as well, so we used the Coral Towers pools at first. Later realized that all dinner reservations we made about a month before leaving for our trip were also cancelled because of the Beach Tower closure, but again was never notified. So we were left to make some last minute dinner plans our first night. Throughout the week there seemed to be A LOT of things closed for renovations, the lagoon restaurant was closed all week. Other restaurants were closed on random days which made it frustrating to find places to grab lunch/dinner quickly. Half way through the trip, water was shut off around 4 pm making it impossible to shower for dinner. Hotel offered us another room to use to shower/change, inconvenient but better then no shower, maybe? When i expressed frustrations about closures, reservation changes (w/ no notice) and the water the front desk would not compensate us for any inconveniences which was disappointing. At check out, the airport transportation by Dan Knowles was 45 min late. We were told to be ready for 10, they showed up at 1035 and we left 10 min later. 35 min trip to the airport. Left little time to go thru customs, security, grab food and board.

Overall, even with a these hiccups, we did have a great time. We used the Royal Towers kids pools almost all week. My kids had a great time there. The snack place near those pools have free refills on soda all day. We brought breakfast with us to avoid the high food prices for meals tho we did use Starbucks in the Coral Towers. Also used Brita filter bottles for water all week to avoid buying $7 bottles. Dinners were no less than $100 and our most expensive was $200 (carmines was the cheapest, Casa D'Angelo was the most expensive). Lunch was $30-50 depending on where we went. Room has a refrigerator also. Harborside pool was great for kids also and had a good restaurant with great views. The Marina was a great place to go for ice cream and walk around at night with the kids. Staff was very friendly all week, especially housekeeping. Used free wifi/computer in the library with no issues. Did the dolphin interaction at 845 am as it was buy 1 get 1 free and was a great experience. Prices for food/souvenirs are expensive but that's to be expected at the Bahamas so go in knowing that. Bill was correct at checkout. Would stay here again with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view if you can, tho the Coral Towers had good lagoon views Coral Towers pool plays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Beach Tower

Address: 1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis - Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two double beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Club Rush, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer’s Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis - Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis - Beach Tower Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.