We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookie factory” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Beach Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis - Beach Tower to your Saves list
Atlantis - Beach Tower
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 40% + Kids Eat Free
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cookie factory”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Big, crowded, expensive, out of touch with family's needs. Bring them in and kick them out as quickly as possible to make the profit. The Atlantis Motto is: in & out n don't let the door hit you in the xxx.

A resort of this size should
Provide the appropriate staffing to accommodate the demands of the job. We are family of four and not one of us felt welcomed by the staff; staff that is overstretched, overstressed and underpaid. For the leaders of this mega resorts, pay attention: the small things do count more than the ostentatious services. The resort is absolutely beautiful but with the crowds it was a challenge to enjoy. No Cookie factory for us. Cancun here we come....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    786
    395
    322
    255
See reviews for
884
467
28
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I would stay away from this hotel at all costs! We spent more money to be in the main (nicer) tower and were NOT happy with the service. The worst experience we had was at the pool. The kids were excited to use their waterpark slides (one of over 11 pools on property). We had arrived later from FL and hit the pool After waiting in line for over 20 minutes when we got to the top, they told us the pool was closed! Our kids had NOT even gone into the water yet. We asked about which pools were still open and they said ALL OF THEM WERE CLOSED. Crazy!!

Then the next day, we waited in line again...20+ minutes only to be told that they were closing the pool 2 hours early for "maintenance" which I'm sure is a total lie. They probably are saving money by closing the pools. BUT remember it's like 100 degrees even at night so the pools closing early is ridiculous!!

This hotel DOES NOT UNDERSTAND customer service. They could take a good lesson from the folks at Walt Disney World!! NEVER would they have poor kids be turned down at the top of the slides!! Come on....ANYWHERE else would be where I'd go.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Atlantis property continues to evolve and become a destination for families that enjoy waterparks and tropical beaches. The grounds are well maintained, the food service is high quality and the rooms are kept very clean by an accommodating staff. Upon our arrival, the first room proved to be very noisy. The front desk staff was understanding and immediately offered us another room - which was much quieter.

We used the meal plan and this proved to be a good value for us. One caveat is to study which restaurants are included - one we chose (One & Only Beach Club) was not - but well worth the extra dollars for dining al fresco overlooking the ocean. Cafe Martinique is highly recommended for its menu and outstanding service.

The staff around the pools and waterpark were personable and helpful, as were the bell staff.

The Shallow Water Dolphin Experience was interesting but seemed more like a close up show than a true educational event. The personnel were well informed, but the push for expensive photo packages after the experience was unfortunate.

Overall, Atlantis is a great destination for families with children who want to spend the day in the water. The Cove is likely more suited for couples, but it comes at a high price compared to the Royal Towers.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room on a higher floor towards the end of the hallway - away from the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were there on a cruise stop over spent the day on the beach and in the resort. We were at the beach in front of the beach tower. The water is warm and very clean, the beach area is nice. We spent a few hours on the beach . We then spent a few hours in the Casino, very nice inside.We went by the marina and set down and had lunch, nice boats were parked there, great place to hang out. We walked around the shopping area, had a great time at the Atlantis

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were originally going to be married at the Melia, but decided a few months before that we were not willing to trust them with our wedding. Atlantis completely pulled through and gave us an amazing wedding. The wedding itself was very reasonably priced and they did an outstanding job personalizing it.

The hotel itself was decent. I have no real complaints, but it was nothing amazing. If I go back, I will probably stay here again. The island is huge, so it is nice to stay right beside the beach. It is a small walk to the rest of the attractions, but worth the lower price.

My only real complaint about Atlantis in general is the cost of everything, but that is no secret. Everything is way more expensive than it needs to be, but that is just part of being at Atlantis. Between the two of us, we probably spent almost a couple hundred on food each day.

I would not do the shallow water swim with dolphins. Very expensive to sign up for. Then you take a picture with the dolphin and they do a couple tricks. Then it is over $100 to get your pictures! We did enjoy the snorkel in the aquarium. That was definitely worth the money.

If you jump on a jet ski out at the beach, make sure you track your time. They WILL rip you off.

I give the wedding 5/5 stars, but the hotel/Atlantis in general gets 4/5.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I did have some expectations when making my reservation for a deluxe suite at The Cove
Upon arrival, (3 PM, check in time for the hotel) we were told that our room was not ready
We finally got our room upon a basic complaint
We were received with a lemonade. What is to basic comparing with champagne or mimosas that we got in resort at Dominican Republic
We walked to our room and found out that our request for a high level floor and two queen beds was not honored. On the opposite, the room had signals of a leakage and mold in one corner
No slippers or robes were in the room
We were unable to sleep during the first time, since the bed made a lot of noise
We noticed that they didn't pick up the trash, replenish towels, toiletries they day after.
The carpet was not vacuum and the bed was not set in a proper way
I was also unable to do my job at night, since the internet that we prepaid, $ 22 per day was
extremely slow. I called the front desk, in regards to this problem, then transferred to tech support and the problem was not resolved at anytime, even when we were charged the daily fee
The pool was not clean at anytime, the chairs had webs and the surrounding areas were not clean at anytime during our stay
I called the front desk and requested a room without mold and they did the transfer with the
undesirable inconvenience, considering that they shouldn't have a room with mold and a noisy bed when you pay almost $ 1000 per night (tax included)
The property has different restaurants. all of them are overpriced, I believe that you pay to maintain the property that is not really maintained (the rooms are dated)
The only good option was Olives and Bahamian Club. Do not waste money at Mosaic. We went there at 9 PM and most of the dishes were gone or cold. A real shame for a $ 67 buffet
I need to say that I was expecting an amazing experience and I was surprised with a mediocre service, pricey food and beverage for just standard quality. We requested late check out ( 2:30 PM) and was denied. We were able to obtain the late check out upon our complaint with Sean (front desk manager) who also deducted one meal from our check after our narrative/list of problems encountered during our visit. I will not recommend a place like this

Room Tip: I can provide with a tip for a good room since we stayed in two different rooms and both were dated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here a couple of years ago. The rooms were that of average rooms, no complaints at all other than they were way overpriced. The hotel is connected to the other sites on the property and they were definitely worth it. We loved the casino, the beach, water park ect.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Beach Tower

Address: 1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis - Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two double beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Club Rush, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer’s Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Otel, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis - Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis - Beach Tower Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.