We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A kid ocean experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
End of Summer Sale
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Paradise Island
Beverly Shores, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A kid ocean experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Getting a little long in the tooth the Whole of Atlantis properties seem a little less upscale than they'd like to be, but kids love it. Plenty of sea life to see up close even if the lagoons and aquariums are less than pristine.
The Beach Towers are staffed by mostly friendly, helpful staff, but the rooms are holiday Inn. "Terrace" view means you'll be on a tiny balcony looking at the rooftop. If you get past that there will be a glimpse of water in the distance.
Overall, it's all too expensive if you're looking with adult traveller eyes. Children's eyes were bright with wonder for 5 days, and that helped the adults overlook alot and chalk it up to a once in a lifetime, "what the heck".

Room Tip: If you need a view to be happy make sure you ask what you'll be looking at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    869
    450
    355
    295
See reviews for
1,020
537
33
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went last year and had a great time. Room at beach tower need updated but still really nice. The only neg thing to say is I can't stand when the cruise ships arrive. To many people and not enough rafts. I feel like since you are paying guest there cruise ship guests should be the ones who wait on the rafts and have there own area where they can go. Fun place and way overpriced food. Over all loved it

Room Tip: Get up early to get your chair and raft for the slides or u won't have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our family of 6 including a 7 and 8 year old just returned from Atlantis...the children had a great time, enjoyed the water slides, ocean and pools. We really didn't have enough time to take advantage of the other kid activities. They did swim with the dolphins and love that, it was worth the money. We were upgraded to the Coral towers when we arrived and were pleasantly surprised. Our rooms were clean and we had no complaints with the room at all. The food was the only downfall of the vacation. We did take plenty of snacks and fruit drinks for the kids but the buffet was $25 a person and not worth that at all but really had not choice if you wanted a hot breakfast. Not one restaurant that we patronized did we think was great. Johnny Rockets and Blimpie Road? were the only two that were okay. Overall we had a great time and the kids can't wait until we come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

the beach tower is as all atlantis big the rooms like the average hotel room the hotel is large and connects to restaurants and beaches its somewhere u can stay that has a lot going on but if you want personalized service this is not for u the staff are friendly but food and drinks were over priced and average

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had a great time there. This was an incentive trip from my company. At our group events we were treated as royalty. The food was way pricey. 35.00 for a breakfast buffet! Great buffet but hey, It is still high. Take a hint and go down a level and hit the Starbucks! We lunched on their sandwiches every day. Dinner was expensive, the service way slow but the food was good. Gotta do the slide and the water fun. I am no spring chicken and I loved it.... over and over. Check out the trips available for the day to private out islands. way cool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This resort is a city in itself. You could stay here a month and not experience everything there is to offer. The beach area is quite small and very crowded. The food is like amusement part food.
Glad we experienced some of what it had to offer but won't visit again.

Room Tip: If you want to get your money's worth from this resort, do not plan on visiting attractions othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Atlantis Hotel, Beach Tower is about 30-45 minutes from the Nassau Airport, depending on traffic.
You check in at the Coral Tower, then go to the Beach Tower, which is a 5-10 minute walk inside. The rooms are ok, staff super friendly, but food over priced. The beach tower is right on the beach along with its own pool. From the beach tower, you can walk everywhere even if it is raining, because the majority of the pathways are covered. That is what we did, since it rained for the majority of the time we stayed there.
I recommend this hotel to families since they have a water park, lazy river, beach and a lot of family restaurants to eat. Just beware of the food being not so good and over priced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#3 of 15 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,876 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph...
#11 of 15 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.4 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Amex, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.