We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great marine life and grounds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Beach Tower

Save Saved
You added Atlantis - Beach Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis - Beach Tower
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$350 Added Value!
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Kent, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great marine life and grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went last year and had a great time. Room at beach tower need updated but still really nice. The only neg thing to say is I can't stand when the cruise ships arrive. To many people and not enough rafts. I feel like since you are paying guest there cruise ship guests should be the ones who wait on the rafts and have there own area where they can go. Fun place and way overpriced food. Over all loved it

Room Tip: Get up early to get your chair and raft for the slides or u won't have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,536 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    867
    748
    367
    311
    243
See reviews for
814
435
24
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our family of 6 including a 7 and 8 year old just returned from Atlantis...the children had a great time, enjoyed the water slides, ocean and pools. We really didn't have enough time to take advantage of the other kid activities. They did swim with the dolphins and love that, it was worth the money. We were upgraded to the Coral towers when we arrived and were pleasantly surprised. Our rooms were clean and we had no complaints with the room at all. The food was the only downfall of the vacation. We did take plenty of snacks and fruit drinks for the kids but the buffet was $25 a person and not worth that at all but really had not choice if you wanted a hot breakfast. Not one restaurant that we patronized did we think was great. Johnny Rockets and Blimpie Road? were the only two that were okay. Overall we had a great time and the kids can't wait until we come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

the beach tower is as all atlantis big the rooms like the average hotel room the hotel is large and connects to restaurants and beaches its somewhere u can stay that has a lot going on but if you want personalized service this is not for u the staff are friendly but food and drinks were over priced and average

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had a great time there. This was an incentive trip from my company. At our group events we were treated as royalty. The food was way pricey. 35.00 for a breakfast buffet! Great buffet but hey, It is still high. Take a hint and go down a level and hit the Starbucks! We lunched on their sandwiches every day. Dinner was expensive, the service way slow but the food was good. Gotta do the slide and the water fun. I am no spring chicken and I loved it.... over and over. Check out the trips available for the day to private out islands. way cool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This resort is a city in itself. You could stay here a month and not experience everything there is to offer. The beach area is quite small and very crowded. The food is like amusement part food.
Glad we experienced some of what it had to offer but won't visit again.

Room Tip: If you want to get your money's worth from this resort, do not plan on visiting attractions othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Atlantis Hotel, Beach Tower is about 30-45 minutes from the Nassau Airport, depending on traffic.
You check in at the Coral Tower, then go to the Beach Tower, which is a 5-10 minute walk inside. The rooms are ok, staff super friendly, but food over priced. The beach tower is right on the beach along with its own pool. From the beach tower, you can walk everywhere even if it is raining, because the majority of the pathways are covered. That is what we did, since it rained for the majority of the time we stayed there.
I recommend this hotel to families since they have a water park, lazy river, beach and a lot of family restaurants to eat. Just beware of the food being not so good and over priced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was our family's first time in Bahamas so we decided to do Atlantis since we had heard so much about it. I was warned before traveling that it would be expensive but I never thought it would be that much... When we arrived, we ate at a pizzeria in the marina, two slices of pizza, two small salads, a water and two beers was $72!!! We decided to not eat at the restaurants to save money and luckily we packed lots of snacks for the kids to munch on throughout the day, we also bought beer at a liquor store in the main island and carried our Coronas (saved a bunch).

The only other things besides the money is the fact that even though Beach Towers has an entrance, we had to check in and get cabs at the Coral Towers, which was a 10 minute walk through the inside hallway. The bar at the Beach Towers was great and so were all the aquariums on the way from our room to the pool and beach. The only other thing was not one waitress approached us for drinks and we could not drink close to the pool so I could not relax 100% while watching my kids swim... Also we had to have breakfast at the Coral Towers only

The rooms were gorgeous and Beach Tower recently decided to not stock mini-bars, which was ok with us. We ate every night at Fish Fry Village, amazing fresh seafood, great views and affordable. It was a $21 fee there and $21 back but worth every dollar :)

I would advise a family to get an all inclusive or stay at a villla :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis - Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Beach Tower

Address: 1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis - Beach Tower 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two double beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Club Rush, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer’s Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Atlantis - Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis - Beach Tower Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.