We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most friendly staffs ever.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Beach Tower

Save Saved
You added Atlantis - Beach Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis - Beach Tower
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$350 Added Value!
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“One of the most friendly staffs ever.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is an excellent choice for families but it also serves very well for your convention. The water park has many attractions to entertain adults and children. The hotel staff is awesome. Helpful and friendly in such a way we feel we would never leave this hotel. Technically some flaws occur but in fact we deal with people and nobody is perfect. On the other hand, they work hard to please every guest.

Nice restaurants in the whole complex can fulfill the needs of every taste and pocket. Rooms are comfortable and amenities are good. I missed the makeup mirror to help us to shave and ladies would prefer to have one. Meal plans depend on the arrangements you make. Sometimes certain restaurants will be closed due to the low occupancy of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the North wing have a better view.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    870
    752
    373
    315
    244
See reviews for
833
446
24
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were at Atlantis from April 16th to April 24th and stayed at the Beach tower with the Atlantis Dining Plan. I have small kids aged 2 and 5 and this place is fantastic for kids of multiple ages. I was a little anxious about staying in the Beach tower as "value" accommodations but they are perfectly fine. We got it on one of the promotions for $179 for a water view and I think it is very good value compared to the prices for the other Atlantis properties.

In terms of the day we either spent the time at the kiddie zero entry pool and slow lazy river near Beach tower or the rapid river and kids play structure/ slides outside of Royal Towers. It probably took us 10-15 minutes to walk to Royal Towers so having a stroller was very handy. We also spent some time at the Atlantis Beach outside Beach tower and at the Lagoon beach (very calm water) outside Royal Tower.

The resort is absolutely beautiful and there is so much to do.

For breakfast we tried both Marketplace and Seagrapes and stuck with Seagrapes because it had the same fantastic selection and was a lot more relaxed due to less people. It is also cheaper so you save on the tip dollar by a few dollars each day. We also took a small cooler with us and packed a couple apples, bananas and some grapes each day after breakfast as with small kids they snack a lot. Also - we were fine to drink the tap water that they served at the restaurants so rather than buying bottled water we just asked for water at breakfast and put it into our bottles that we brought along each morning. Saves $7 a day.

We upgraded to the Atlantis dining plan and have never eaten so well on vacation before. Yes our dinners were between 2-3 hours but we had the iPAD to keep the kids entertained and were able to enjoy our dinners. Mesa Grill was our favorite but all dinners were good. Others we tried included: Bahamian Club, Courtyard Terrace (need to take the shuttle to get to it), Casa DAngelo and Seafire Steakhouse. In terms of cost with a bottle of wine/ drinks plus tip each night our additional bill that we owed outside of the dining plan was between $100 - $130 for each dinner, with $60+ being for the wine. In our promotion we had Kids eat free without a dining plan and in retrospect I think if we got that same promotion again we probably would just go to each of these restaurants without a dining plan and may save a bit because having 2 app, 2 entrees, and 2 deserts is a bit much and we usually ended up only ordering 1 desert to share. If there was no Kids Eat free promotion, I would definitely do the Atlantis Dining Plan again as for $260 for 2 adults and kids eating free which comes with it - it was very good value for the food quality.

The only reason why I give this 4 and not 5 out of 5 is because the Beach tower rooms are a bit outdated (but again totally fine). The only complaint I have is that the water for the shower for some reason never was hot enough.

Staff were VERY friendly and helpful and wanted to ensure you had a great time. Will be sure to return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Atlantis was great with so many cool things like the lazy river and the waterslides and by my opinion it was great fun especially for kids! I loved Atlantis it had quality meals and so many good things to do for everyone in my family we all had a blast in Atlantis I would definately recommend going to Atlantis and it is a very nice, good resort for kids on a vacation if you need something relaxing.

Room Tip: Pick rooms with a balcony because the sunset there is beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have stayed in the Coral tower 3 times over the past 5 years,with nothing but a very good experience . The staff is very polite and helpful . The Atlantis is very child friendly and with all the activities your time flys. I do recommend taking a water taxi to Nassau and loading up on snacks at the local market. Also the best value for your money on dinning out is Carmine's . They bring you out Costco size plates of food that can be split by 5 .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

First let me say that I have been a huge fan of Atlantis for years. This was our 5th or 6th visit in the last 9 years so we do enjoy the resort complex but I will NEVER stay in a terrace view at the Beach Tower again. The view and location all but ruined our whole experience. Knowing that we don't usually spend a lot of time in the room, our travel group of 10 booked the "Terrace View" at the Beach tower (which was the cheapest option and I suppose you could say that I should have expected some disappointment) but when you are paying $300+ a night for a room in paradise, I had assured myself that while not an ocean view, we could probably see some tropical foliage or distant scenery. I did not expect an industrial wasteland to fan out in front of me when I stepped onto the balcony. I made several attempts to contact the front desk about our displeasure but it was no use. To say that the staff was less than helpful is the nicest thing I can say about the whole experience. I have heard that there has been an ownership change in recent years and I don’t know if this is the reason but the service at Atlantis is not what one would expect from a resort of this caliber and price level. Our other complaint was the fact that the pools all closed at 7. Not just the water park but all the pools. Forget enjoying an evening dip. It appears that they may cater more to the cruise ship traffic than the resort guest. Atlantis needs to get it's act together.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just returned from a week long vacation at Atlantis staying in the Beach Towers and had a great time!

Let me preface this review by saying that if you're expecting a 5 star experience at the Beach Tower, then you'll likely be disappointed. Pay extra for the Coral, Reef, Cove or Royal Towers if that's your criteria.

We were looking for affordable, clean rooms where we could stay with the kids and the Beach Towers fit the bill. When we checked in, were immediately upgraded to Ocean View from Terrace View at no extra charge. Our room had 2 spacious queen beds that were very comfortable to sleep on.

Cons? Room furnishings/carpet is a little dated and worn. Wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling in some spots but everything was clean and our towels were refreshed daily with no issues.

We had no noise issues and staying with a 6 month old and 4 year old who are sensitive to noise, we were very pleased in this regard.

All in all, not as bad as some reviews would have you believe but certainly not a 5 star property.

Room Tip: Request a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The open aquarium was so marvelous to see, my kids (3 and 1) were in awe seeing the variety of marine life - all the fish, manta rays, sharks, etc. They loved feeding the turtles with lettuce one morning, and they fed sting rays with little fish. The view of the aquarium from the lobby was magnificent, you can stay there all day and still see new kinds of fish swimming about. The museum underneath was also a nice attraction, my 3yr old felt like an explorer looking for hidden treasure. We also swam with dolphins which was really memorable, really an amazing experience for the kids to touch, pet, and kiss a dolphin. The beach was really nice and quiet, not too crowded but it was a bit too windy for the kids. Overall great for the kids to see all the marine life but the hotel and food were pricey. If we ever go back, it might be better to stay at a nearby hotel and just pay the fee to see the aquarium and the waterpark.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis - Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Beach Tower

Address: 1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis - Beach Tower 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two double beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Club Rush, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer’s Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Agoda, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Atlantis - Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis - Beach Tower Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.