We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Vacation Ever!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Beach Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis - Beach Tower to your Saves list
Atlantis - Beach Tower
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 60% + Kids Eat Free
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Sooke, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Best Vacation Ever!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went to Atlantis March 18-22, 2013 . It was amazing!!!!!!! This was our first time, and was a little worried after reading some of the reviews before we went. Everyone was extemely friendly and we did not meet one unfriendly staff member. The staff are awesome there.Check in was a breeze. They had a staff member there handing us out the daily events for the day which was great. She was so nice and helpfull.
As for meals we did not do the meal plan, we thought we could save money on our own. We are a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids ages 10,14 and 16). For breakfast we brought stuff from home, for lunch we ate pisces in the Water park area , we had french fries are 3.95 and hotdogs are 6.95 . We also tried conch which was 9.95. For supper we had a huge pizza at Marina pizzeria for 29.95 and it fed us all it is big! We also tried the pasta dishes there (around 6.95 -9.95 each) they were great. We ate at johnny rockets with tip for 5 people came to 110.00 Ben and Jerry's ice cream was 38.00 for ice cream cones and 2 of us ate at Quiznos 35 .00. We spent about 900 dollars on food which isn't bad considering some of the reviews.
The water park is great , tons of things to do . The lazy river and the not so lazy river was great for all ages. The lines at the waterslides were not long considering it was march break . The longest line was about 10 mins. Had no problem finding a chair to keep our stuff on.
We took the ferry over to Nassau $4 each way per person. Went to the straw market totally worth the trip be prepared to spend a couple of hours. We also stopped a stores along the way great bargains!
My husband and son went on a snorkeling tour $60 each they had a great time and us girls did the pottery in the beach tower (earth and pottery studio) we each did a piece came to $70 (different prices on pieces) took us about 2 hours . The staff we very helpfull.
The grounds itself are clean and well cared for .Yes there is alot of walking but here is so much to look at just walking around turtles, stingrays, nursing sharks etc... The Dig was wonderful so many fish! The tunnel with the sharks above your head was neat to see. The beach was beautiful , not to crowded. We even rented a stand up paddle board in there lagoon. 40 bucks for half an hour but we got to trade off so we each got a turn. Well worth it. The junkaroo parade on wednesday night was the best , it was in Marina Villiage at 9:30.
Had such an amazing time , we try and go some where different each year but i don't think we can top this resort. Atlantis will be seeing us again for sure!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    791
    401
    326
    259
See reviews for
895
477
29
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

To start off with, beautiful island, lovely people. But Atlantis, not so much. Went there with a friend and her daughter for spring break. Initial impression, wow, huge, like Disney World. But, first mistake, we let the bellman take our luggage, took forever, I think they lost it a few times. The rooms were adequate, a bit battered but clean, nothing special. The grounds are beautiful, but the pools with sea life were scummy looking as we're some facilities, kind of old and tired. The food and drink are very expensive, we found a small grocery store and stocked a things in our room. Most meals we ate on site were good, not great,especially when you are paying so much. The water slides and river with rapids were great. The beach is gorgeous, too bad you are hassled to buy trinkets, rent jet skis, get foot massages, etc. The worse thing were the out of control spring breakers, we had to evacuate the patio behind the royal towers one night due to someone throwing things off the balconies. Foul language, food fights in the halls, young men relieving themselves in the ocean in front of families with children, pot smoking. Not so good. My attitude, been there, don't ever need to go back.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Although the Beach tower does not look as beautiful as the newer towers, you still have all the amenities of the other properties. And the pool outside the Beach is heated and very rarely busy. It was great. It also has the smaller, less busy lazy river. It was perfect for my family. And just like the Royal towers, you can see the stingrays and sharks, but also the very large Turtles. Loved staying at Atlantis. Only problem was we went duing spring break,and no discounts meant full price for everything! Unfortunately the food is too expensive for anyone to stay and eat. We bought the value plan, but didn't realize we had to pay $11-$18 every time we ate somewhere, gratuties are added (18% tax) to everything you do, eat, buy, etc. It was a very pricey trip!

Room Tip: When staying at the Beach tower, our balcony overlooked the conference center. But I knew that when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great restaurants with many more to choose from on just a short bus ride away to the other islands as well as Nassau. Highly recommend the James Bond restaurant.
beautiful aquarium and the casino is quite a sight to see.
during peak season the private beach can be quite packed so travelling to Nassau for Cable Beach may be worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Well the good news first - Staff: friendly and efficient, Beaches: divine, Swimming pools: clean, and safe with lifeguards, some with long swim lanes, "The Dig": Imaginative with exceptional marine exhibits, Theater: Wonderful for watching the Super Bowl, Layout: Stunning, Breakfast Buffet - sumptuous, Spa: Out of this world.

Bad news: The roof (in a VIP suite) actually leaked, bathrooms in lobby etc. looked run-down. While the rides thrill everyone, not so sure if it follows US level safety standards. Got bruised twice on the Lazy River ride - nobody guides the rafts which bump into each other and the rocky walls dangerously as they careen madly down at high speeds.

Disco Atlantis had music loud enough to reset a pacemaker and cigarette smoke that had no way of diffusing into the exterior. (Probably violating another US rule.) Basically, if you've never smoked before and want to try it - just walk through the casino and lobbies a few times. Also, at the risk of being judgmental, I must say that this kind of a resort attracts some unsavory looking characters. If your idea of a fun time is hiking on a trail in Skagway with a ranger, and reading Nietzsche in the evening to relax, skip this joint.

Having said this, overall it's a great beach resort experience and nice being there.Escape to the town a few times and you'll be fine. It's easy to walk to the town (don't take a taxi). Also go during the daytime. Everything shuts down by 6pm and it starts to look scary with a suspicously high number of cops. Bargain at the straw market in the morning and speak to the friendly hosts at the Nassau Historical Society museum. Climb the Queen's staircase and stroll through Fort Fincastle while you dodge cruise ship passengers. And go on, buy that Bob Marley T'shirt, even though you know he is from Jamaica.

Restaurants outside the hotel are much better and much more affordable. You can get the best pizza ever at Anthony's grill located across the Marina village near the hotel. Downtown, food at the Athena's Greek cafe was good if heavy. At teatime, you can get divine samosas and masala chai at the lone Indian restaurant in Nassau "Euro Tandoor Fine Indian and European cusine" even if the owner grumbles about the Wi-fi freeloaders. At night, get some room service and take a walk along the beach under the stars afterwards.

Bottom Line: If you live in Florida, go there. If you live on the West Coast, just give up and go to a resort in Maui.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is my third time back to Atlantis in a year and a half. Having been all over in florida, south carolina, the dominican republic, and jamaica, Atlantis remains the best vacation spot in the world. Hands down Period.
Rooms- We have stayed in three different locations at Atlantis all 3 time- Royal towers, harborside, and this time the Beach towers (rooms were comped by the casino). If you are looking for the best location- stay at the royal towers, they are in the center of everything and only a quick walk to the pools, casino, and beaches. Rooms are standard but clean with nice bathrooms. Harborside offers larger rooms more like condos and are very nice/clean, but is a bit of a walk (but the walk to the pools takes you through the marina village which offers superb upclose views of multi-million dollar yachts. Also there is free shuttle service that is prompt. Beach tower rooms are a bit dated and has a walk to all things atlantis but you can't beat free.
Pools- pools are incredible, with actual djs spinning and a fantastic waterpark. I read a review that said the constant music is annoying- well sir if your not into the fun musi of the 80s/90s and current, then feel free to go to one of the pools without the dj or the relaxing beach. I read another review where somebody complained they had to wait for the waterslides. What waterpark have you gone to that offers line free entertainment? If there is one please tell me.
Beach- Atlantis offers 3 beaches- atlantis beach, cove beach, and paradise beach. Atlantis beach is more public where you can rent jetskis and buy merchandise from the local bahamians...Cove and paradise beach on the other hand. Might as well be the beach in the corona commercials. Pure white sand, calm crystal clear water, absolute perfection. Somethin you would see in a magazine where the stars go. Oh ya, my girlfriend and I happened to run into marky mark, karl malone, matt damon, and ben wallace all in the same week. Not too shabby.
Service- by far, atlantis/ the bahamas has the best service of anywhere in the world with the friendliest people I have ever encountered (no knock to the Dominicans as they were excellent as well). If you are celebrating a birthday or anniversary, definitely recommend telling the restaurant you are dining at becausw they go all out with live bands and singing for celebrations.
Casino- casino is awesome plenty of blackjack, let it ride, craps and other table games. Dealers are super friendly and always smiling.
Aura- being 23 years old my girlfriend and I are always looking for great nightlife. We were just in las vegas for the superbowl and experienced some of the best clubs in the world there. Atlantis' club does compare and does not disappoint. The dj at Aura
Was right up there with the best djs i have heard. Great decor, had to pay 25 bucks to get in even though I was a resort guest, but it was well worth it. Also read a review that said the club will only give you bottles of water an charge you 8 dollars. This is simply not true, my girlfriend ordered three waters throughout the night, regular old tap wTer free of charge.
Food-food was phenominal, from breakfast, to lunch to dinner. Had nothing short
Of a phenominal meal each noght. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE LOCAL FISH FRY, WE ATE AT OH ANDROS AND IT WAS INCREDIBLE LOCAL BAHAMIAN FOOD AT A GREAT PRICE
Atlantis is still the best and we will be returning. If you have the cashflow, i recommend staying at the cove as that is on a whole 'nother level of luxury. Also recommend mosaic buffet at the cove and our favorite carmines.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Atlantis is a wonderful resort with amazing restaurants, usually perfect weather, the best pools in the Caribbean and very clean and comfortable rooms. The beach tower is not the most expensive corner of Atlantis, but you still can enjoy all of the other features, even though it may be a couple minutes walk to some areas of the property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Beach Tower

Address: 1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis - Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two double beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Club Rush, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer’s Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Amex, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis - Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis - Beach Tower Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.