We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip off” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Atlantis - Beach Tower to your Saves list
Atlantis - Beach Tower
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $99 plus more!
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
New York City, New York
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Rip off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very expensive, way over priced for what it is. Once on the island forced to pay outlandish prices for food. Way too big, staff pretty rude and unaccommodating. 15% charged on everything, plus line on tab for "extra gratuity". Even the lockers at the water park cost $12.00and "attendants I.e person who just gives you the key, wants a tip! This place is unreal. Concierge at beach tower so rude, pretty much laughed at me when I asked about Internet options. Would never go back. Room at coral towers run down, very average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    779
    392
    321
    251
See reviews for
870
464
26
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilberts, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great hotel, excellent service, beautiful grounds! Paradise alright. Great beaches and aquariums. The aquarium in the hotel and underground were gorgeous. There's plenty of activities to do right there, but also shopping was close by : ) The restaurants were delicious, but the fast food was just okay. Watch out for birds, they are not afraid to take your food from you. The water slides were fun and lots of jacuzzi's around. Plenty of area around to explore. There's also like a little beach w/in the resort that you can just sit in and the water's very calm and you can see little tiny fish swimming around. Very cool!
We went in February 2002(no option for below w/dates), our 1st trip together, everything was perfect. The food was very pricey, that's the only complaint I have. We got engaged there and hope to bring our kids there one day.

Room Tip: They've added more hotels so you could go with a cheaper room a little further away from water s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Atlantis Pals was really fun! I made a stuffed giraffe and he is my new "best friend".
Is cheaper than Build a Bear and the animals were much cuter.
Kids will LOVE making their own stuffed animal.
Arcade was fun too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the resort I felt welcomed and wanted. I have never felt this great upon arrival to a resort. I want to make this short but sweet so that EVERYONE knows Atlantis Resort is worth every penny!!!!! The first evening we were on the resort my fiance and I walked around to see what the resort had to offer. We were approached by this wonderful woman by the name of Quieriann. She was a cleaning lady and I would have thought she was the management of the resort. She was so intelligent and had answers to all of our questions. She showed us around and told us all of the great things that Atlantis had to offer. I am so pleased that Atlantis hired such a smart, and helpful woman. The next day we had a bartender by the name of Ali. He was also great and welcomed my fiance and I with open arms. He was fun from the moment we sat down. These two employees are exceptional and they are only two people from the many wonderful people they have on staff. If you are thinking about going to this destination, stop thinking and BOOK YOUR TRIP!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just came back from Atlantis this Monday from a Wedding. We stayed a total of 20 hours on premises. We were charged an additional 40% ($104) of our "special" rate of $259 on outlandish charges such as "bellman gratis" of $12 (we carried all of our luggage); Royal Utility Service Fee of $27.50 and other taxes & gratuity fees. None of the fees were mentioned when we booked our room but were found in an e-mail (small paragraph on page # 25 of 40) after I complained. Of course no charges were reversed.

The topper was I contracted the worse case of food poisoning ever. Became sick after the wedding ceremony and wound up spending a day in the ER at home (I'm still trying to recover after 3 days).

STAY FAR AWAY.

Room Tip: Dated facilities; could use an overhall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is old but it is clean and as it was no high season you could rest. The windows should get double glass saturday I was able to hera RIU's pool party,you can also take advantage of their WIFI that is cheaper. What I did noy like at all was service as you are pre charged they will not go for the extra mile well not even to final line. Outlet prices are expensive but I mean expensive even for buffet is high. The resort is good and you can find many things to do with kids and your couple.

Room Tip: Try to get upgrade to Coral Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My family and I just recently returned from Atlantis, Bahamas. It was our second time at Atlantis. When we sat down with our two older children, aged 7 and 5, and discussed going away again, they immediately said "Atlantis". There was no doubt in our minds, this is where we were going. We stayed 4 nights, the weather was amazing, and our experience was fantastic. This year, we had an additional little person with us, our newest son, aged 1. All three kids loved every minute of the trip. There is so much for the kids to do, and adults, that there is never a "dull" moment. Some people may complain that the resort is HUGE which it is, but not at all a problem for us. We made sure when we left in the morning for our day, we had every possible item needed, so we wouldn't have to return back to our room until the end of the day. Our kids had a blast at the Atlantis Speedway, CRUSH, a kids/teen dance club, the Aquadventure water park, seeing the aquariums, watching movies in the theatre and enjoying eating at all the many restaurants. We had the meal plan, which helped tremendously. The kids ate breakfast and dinner for free at selected (great selection) restaurants. We have decided that we will take the kids to Atlantis every 2 years, until they decide they've had enough. I absolutely recommend Atlantis to everyone, if budget is not a big concern.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Beach Tower

Address: 1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis - Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two double beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Club Rush, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer’s Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis - Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis - Beach Tower Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.