We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like better then Royal Towers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Beach Tower

Save Saved
You added Atlantis - Beach Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis - Beach Tower
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$350 Added Value!
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Carrollton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Like better then Royal Towers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We been to Atlantis 4 times in the last three years. This is the first time we stay at the Beach Tower. We love it and its cheaper than the Royal Towers and a lot cheaper than the Cove. Especially if you have kids. Just a little further from the water park.

Room Tip: If you like the views the higher floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    878
    755
    371
    313
    245
See reviews for
829
444
24
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO , USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I went as part of a group, glad I didnt have to pay for anything. The property is beautiful, the rooms were alright, the casino was fun, the aquarium was amazing. We only ate a couple of times on the property itself, and the prices were what someone would expect at a luxury resort, expensive. Staff was alright, but not over accommodating.

Room Tip: If you like to see whats going on, take the higher rooms, nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Atlantis is truly an amazing experience .Everything from the aquarium to the water park is unlike I have ever seen in a resort.Bring your camera because there are a lot of amazing features that you are going to want to capture.The marina is filled with some of the best yachts you will ever see.There is unlimited shopping and restaurants.One of my faves is the restaurant next door @ The One & Only resort.The only downside to Atlantis is you need to be prepared to spend a lot of $$$$ nothing is cheap.As far as shopping and restaurants if you are looking to save $ you need to catch the ferry to Nassau.But overall the experience is worth every dime spent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went as part of a company party. Yikes! Any meal that doesn't leave you hungry iss $35+ a person. You can't stay there without spending ~$100 a day for food per person minimum, unless you're living off soda crackers and mustard packets, and if you want to have some nice dinners you'll pop several hundred more during your stay.

They nickel and dime as well. I asked for a mini-fridge, and was told that would be $15 a day (but you have to ask the rate first - otherwise they won't tell you, they'll just tack it on at the end). I also once asked room service to bring two plastic forks and spoons, and they came with a made-up $2.00 charge. After I told them to take it back the housekeeping lady kindly brought me several free of charge.

That housekeeping lady was the exception; the service is generally unfriendly - you get the sense most of the staff don't like foreigners and don't particularly want to be at their job. The other time I called room service to fix something they just never came.

Truth is, my wife and I joked with ourselves that the Atlantis is a bed and a beach. Although once you get on the beach you have to fend off the droves of Atlantis-sponsored vendors who are perpetually hustling you to buy stuff imported from China that says "Bahamas" on it. Get past them and walk into the neighboring beaches, and you really discover how beautiful the island is. With the exception of the section of beach the Atlantis overshadows, the beaches are quiet and gorgeous. We enjoyed several long walks on them, and they are freely accessible.

In all, We had a much more enjoyable stay once we started leaving the resort and venturing into the rest of Nassau. There are grocery stores in town and plenty of excellent restaurants that are reasonably priced for a tropical island (again, Atlantis is unreasonably priced for a tropical island). If you can get a good rate on a room, pack some snacks to bring in, don't be afraid to use the bus system (it's $1.25 a person and will get you anywhere you want to go), prepare to call BS on the occasional fee, and you'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by our recent stay at the Beach Tower at Atlantis. We had booked the trip through Delta Vacations for our first anniversary before reading the MANY negative reviews. We went expecting the worst- poor service, outdated hotel rooms, and to be nickel-and-dimed at every corner with surprise fees. The only other vacation we’ve been on was our honeymoon, in which we stayed 4 nights at Sandals La Toc in St. Lucia. We were really disappointed with our experience in St. Lucia altogether, so we decided to try the Caribbean one more time.
We were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome at the Nassau airport. The airport was small and very clean. Our cab dropped us off at Coral Towers (a short walk to Beach Tower- all cabs/transportation must leave from Coral Towers on that side of the resort). The lobby was beautiful and clean, in my opinion. The décor and details throughout the resort were beautiful. Our room was fine, nothing spectacular but far from bad. The concierge was friendly and upfront about extra fees/costs (like the water in the room). All of the prices for the restaurants are posted outside of the entrance, so I never felt like I was tricked in spending more money. (I did make a call to the US from our room using our credit card to leave a voicemail and that was $25!) We packed cereal bars for breakfast, snacks, canned tuna, and cup o’soups for lunch & dinner. I’d recommend this anyone looking to cut costs on food. The food is expensive in the restaurants ($25 for breakfast, $50+ for dinner). We got the “taste of atlantis” package for free which allowed us to sample some appetizers at a few restaurants and we thought the food/drinks were very good. Beach Towers is a 20 min walk from the water park and the main areas of the resort. The water park was fun- definitely more geared towards kids/adults that enjoy steep drops (unlike me). The beach by Beach Towers was nicer than the one located by the more expensive hotels at the other end of the resort. We really enjoyed exploring the property as a whole- it’s a huge resort. We did the scuba diving excursion by Bahama Divers, which was fun. We also had dinner at Senor Frogs by the pier one night and we received amazing service there. We would definitely go back someday and hopefully stay in the Cove or Royal Towers, since they’re closer to everything and a little more upscale.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room, even though you probably won't be in your room much. We wish we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The surcharges and hidden fees were amazing, amounting to roughly double the stated room price. There was the "bellman's gratuity" of roughly $20 even though I never saw a bellman. There was the daily energy surcharge and of course a daily acronym charge. I was disappointed that the phone did not work, the front desk could not get my name right in its system so the internet (with a separate charge) did not work dependably. Everything at Atlantis is expensive. I expected the fifty dollar lunch. What shocked me was the over the top avarice. When I stood in line for twenty minutes to check out, I could not speak to a manager because none were on duty. When I asked for one to contact me, they apparently forgot. I suppose that if they did call or e-mail a response, there would be a surcharge.

Room Tip: Book at the RIU next door. At least you will not be surprised by hidden charges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been to this property many times, including a site inspection before it opened, just after it opened and several industry conferences. Although I only went once with my husband (then boyfriend) and have never been there with my kids, I am keenly aware that business trips give you a different perspective. Sure there is a pool. and there are suitable rooms, and tons of restaurants (Nobu is overpriced and too loud with better sushi at a lower price in most major cities, but the grilled fish sandwich by pool is awesome) but it's so big that the incredible walk to go anywhere just never lives up to the experience you expect to get when you arrive. We have the same conference every year and the property NEVER makes adjustments. Starbucks has a line that takes 45 minutes to get something in the morning (can't they come up with a better solution for the 2 hour rush)? The Chinese restaurant is ALWAYS closed the one free night the 1,200 people have. But I can say that Seagrapes did a MUCH better job with the quality of lunch and the service. I enjoyed time by the pool, the DJ really rocked, and the nightlife is fun, but like my title says this is a good hotel for trying it once. If I were a vacationer I wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: I liked the Beach tower but I never stayed in the Cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis - Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Beach Tower

Address: 1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis - Beach Tower 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two double beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Club Rush, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer’s Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Atlantis - Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis - Beach Tower Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.