We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views of the Caribbean - Not!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis - Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis - Beach Tower to your Saves list
Atlantis - Beach Tower
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$300 in Credits
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Paradise Island
Seaford, East Sussex
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Views of the Caribbean - Not!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you travel to the Bahamas and stay in the beach tower, expect some spectacular views of the conference centre roof tops, absolutely magical, or you can spend $50 per night for a sea view, rip off but that is the flavour of staying on Paradise Island I suppose! From reading past reviews we expected it to be expensive to eat and it was. Strange place to be honest; it was my daughters choice for her 21st birthday; was I pleased I went, had a fab family holiday but that was more to do with being with my family then the place, wouldn't rush back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    844
    435
    341
    285
See reviews for
973
523
31
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Beach Towers at Atlantis mainly because of budget concerns of others we were traveling with. The rooms were clean, decent size, but rather basic. I would have given another star if it were not for the fact that our room overlooked the ugly roof of the convention center. The hotel was half empty and we would have thought they might have upgraded us to the other side with the beautiful ocean view. No luck.

The Beach Tower was a distance from the main waterslides and larger pools, but the walk along the coastline was beautiful and no one seemed to mind.

Atlantis is fun and beautiful, but can burn a hole in your wallet before you know it. I will share a few cost saving tips if staying there:

Skip the buffet breakfast and eat at Starbucks(on site) or Dunkin Donuts or Anthony's (across from the Beach Tower in the strip mall).

Pick up your own water and liquor from the convenience marts in the same strip mall. Water and drinks are very expensive at Atlantis. Bring along an insulated bag to fill with ice and your beverages for the pool.

The poolside cafe's offer value meals for $12.00 and are pretty decent (burger/chkn sandwich, fries, refill pop).

There are some local fast food places walking distance across the bridge that are pretty good. Also worth it to take a taxi to the fish fry which has a variety of affordable casual restaurants. Another good idea to ask your taxi driver about local places to eat. Most are very happy to give you information.

On site one of the best values is Carmine's which serves family style Italian dinners. It is popular so you may want to make a reservation. If the wait is too long, you can grab a burger at Johnny Rockets in the same marina area.

They also offer a food delivery service to your hotel room, so there may be some savings by using that option especially if traveling with a family.

Also keep in mind that Atlantis automatically adds a 15-18% gratuity on all food (even ice cream) so that will add up quickly.

Using these tips will help save some money while staying in Atlantis. The resort is beautiful and fun for the entire family. We loved the waterslides, lazy river and beautiful beach. We did enjoy our stay and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: If traveling off season, ask if you can be upgraded to a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have been to the Bahamas 5 times already, but this was my first time in the Atlantis Resort, we came in this time during the Hurricane season on late Oct 2012, it was dark sky and light rain threatening for a Hurricane coming, therefore the scene is not as expected, the water was not as blue/green as i wished for, it was a long walk around and to see all of the Atlantis, we had found out that if you want to go inside and see the entire Atlantis Resort you have to pay 40$ per person, we paid 160$ for 4 people to go in and see, they would give you a risk band, that including to see all 5 Aquariums, if you dont pay you can walk outside the Resort and access to the public beach which is not bad at all for free, but as soon as you step into the Atlantis property you will be greet by many security staff ask you to pay or leave.
In all it was a great experience to see this 5 star Resort, of course it is very expensive to eat inside, but we did. I gave this a 4 star review because of the 40$ to go and see.
I have many pictures to share here.
https://plus.google.com/u/0/photos/107195314740593888724/albums/5804336812428981713

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We booked a room in the beach tower for our recent cruise stop in Nassau. We originally had 2 days there but due to Hurricane Sandy our stop was shortened to a mere 7 hours. We decided to visit Atlantis anyway. Due to the weather (cloudy but still nice, no rain) we had NO lines for anything which was nice. We had a breeze at check in minus the $150 CC hold for 31 days! (No one mentioned during my 2 calls and this is not mentioned in the terms & conditions). The women at the service desk were very nice and helpful with any questions we had. We checked out our room which was average, not as nice as I was expecting for the Atlantis. We walked around the grounds which were beautiful. After a day of exploring the water park, beach and aquarium we checked out which took less than a minute.

Overall the property was very nice and we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Visited Atlantis for the 8th time last weekend (Oct 11-15). I have never been dissapointed. I usually wait for the low seasonal rate and book the lowest rate (Beachside). Often the room is upgraded to the Coral Towers although even when I have stayed at the Beachside the room is fine (basic but fine). The point is you don't spend much time in the room except to sleep. The grounds are very pretty and well maintained, the dig and all related aqaurium ponds and pools are great and the Aquaadventure is easily the best feature of the resort. The rides are great, the river is both soothing and exhilirating and I can easily spend all day at this feature. While most eating establishments are expensive, they do offer a good value meal at the kiosks for luch ( I think $10 gets you a healthy sized burger, fries and drink. The evenings are divided between a few nights of taking it easy - Going to Green Parrot, Fish Fry area and then a few expensive nights at a nice restaurant in Nassau (Poop Deck) and one on premises (Boby Flay's is good). Evenings can be spent walking the grounds or at the casino which can become expensive if you are not careful. I never get bored going there and can easily spend almost all my time at the resort. Service has greatly improved over the years - from soemwhat advversarial in the beginning to welcoming now.

Room Tip: Book the cheapest - Time should be spent in the resort - not the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We decided to take advantage of the low prices during the of season, and we enjoyed the lovely weather on the beautiful beach. The room was clean and had everything we needed. But, the Beach Tower is very far away from everything we wanted to do. Nearly all of the closest restaurants were closed, as were the closest pools. I was most surprised at the exorbitantly high food prices. Even Johnny Rocket's was $50 for two people. Starbucks is the cheapest place to eat on the property. We stayed four days, and that was plenty long enough. I'm glad I went once, but that will be our only trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have visitedAtlantis for a third time this summer. We had a wonderful room at the Beach Tower, it overlooked the complex, it was a water view room. I booked directly through the Atlantis and feel I got the best price. The service was perfect. The people are friendly and helpful. I know people complain about Atlantis prices, but booking through them is well worth looking into, especially if you book when they are running specials on their website. You can get discounts on airfare and rooms. As far as food, you do not have to eat at the expensive restaurants if that is out of your budget. They have lower priced options such as a pizzeria, Johnny rockets and Murrays deli. We also went off the complex to the Poop Deck which is a 10 cab ride with great food and reasonable prices. We love it there and will be back again and again.

Room Tip: Higher floors with a water view are nice if you want to look out at the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis - Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Beach Tower

Address: 1 Casino Dr, 4777, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis - Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantis - Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis - Beach Tower Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis - Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.