We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This really is Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Harbour Club and Marina

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Harbour Club and Marina
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel amenities
London, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“This really is Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We arrived on Christmas day and were greated with great service and an amazing view. Our room was exactly as we had seen in the photo's, lot's of room and very clean. The pool area was beautiful and when we were there we had the whole place to ourselves even though it was perfect weather, that was a bonus. It was about a 20 minute walk to Atlantis and all the stores and restaurants and the bridge. They had bike's available if you wanted to use those instead of walking at no charge, but the walk was very safe and scenic with a few sights to see along the way. They also have a shuttle that goes once per day to Nassau or to their Sister Hotel and the beach. One thing you must keep in mind is that there is no food available close to the hotel, but since there is a little kitchenette it is easy enough to bring food back with you for breakfast or lunch instead of going to the Marketplace everytime. Food is pretty pricey on the Island, I guess that's the price you pay for Paradise and it is worth every penny!

Room Tip: Best views are from the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
38
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We can't say enough about this beautiful spot, located at the quiet end of Paradise Island, but a short walk or taxi ride to anywhere. Staff is so friendly, the resort is quiet, relaxing, and very safe. View was beautiful! Front desk staff help to arrange day excursions.Everyone here helped to make this trip our best vacation ever! The grocery run was great, saved a lot by dining in our own fully stocked kitchen. Beds were very comfy. We can't wait to go back:)

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if mobility is an issue keep this in mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently stayed for one week at the PHCM. The two bedroom condo was clean and comfortable, with plenty of room. The king size beds were a plus. The view from almost every room is obscured by the now-defunct Columbus Tavern. In fact, we were there during Hurricane Sandy and watched the roof of the Columbus Tavern come off piece by piece -- and some of the pieces were huge! The pool is nice and not crowded. The hot tub was scortching hot sometimes and too cold to sit in other times. They really need the pool guy to monitor the temperature and adjust as needed.

It was unfortunate that the PHCM did not inform us of the closing of the Columbus Tavern prior to our arrival -- it had closed a few weeks ahead of our trip. The nearest restaurant is now several blocks (maybe even a half mile) walk from the hotel. There is not a grocery store on Paradise Island so you have to pay for the shuttle or for cab fare to go into Nassau to buy extremely expensive groceries. A case of water was $32. A six pack of coke was $7. A gallon of cranberry juice was $12. A half gallon of ice cream was $15. A package of turkey lunchmeat was $8. You get the idea! Fortunately we took the advice of TripAdvisor postings and brought a carry-on suitcase full of food -- breakfast bars, boxes of cereal, poptarts, Oreos and Chips Ahoy, a jar of peanut butter and jelly, Crystal Light packets to mask the taste of the water, bagels, crackers, Pringles, etc. My husband laughed when he saw what I had packed but was singing my praises after a trip to the Nassau grocery store! The only thing that is cheap is the liquor --- the rum is cheaper than the mixers!

One thing we did really like was having the use of the bicycles! We could ride them to the beach, down to Atlantis, out to dinner at Anthony's or Johnny Rockets, and one day my husband and I rode across the bridge to walk around Nassau and shop at the duty-free store! (This is not for the unexperienced or faint-of-heart as you have to ride with the wild traffic and unyeilding drivers, so be careful!) The front-desk staff at the PHCM happily brought out more bicycles from the garage if all of the ones that were out were gone -- they have lots of them!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not behind the Columbus Tavern (and nearer to the pool) for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

First of all, thanks to all the previous reviews, our trip went off without a hitch! The condo was excellent, very clean and comfortable, we had plenty of room and the view was wonderful, the only complaint we have is there is no evelator. Everything is pretty pricey, especially groceries, so yes, pack as much as you can. We took breakfast stuff, cereal, poptarts, etc. Also we booked excursions that included a lunch or dinner. There are plenty ways to economize if you search before you go. For Atlantis, we stayed at the Comfort Suites one night and got two free breakfasts (due to early ckin) and spent two days at Atlantis for less than the price of one day pass for four people!
We also recommend the zoo and gardens, a pretty little place to spend an afternoon! We also loved Stewart Cove and the minisub adventure, very fun! Our favorite resturant was Montigue Gardens! Our only disapointment for the dinner cruise, the cruise itself was nice, but the dinner part was disappointing, if you go save your "free" bevarage (get the can drink) for your meal! You get only the meal in the price of the cruise, not a drink with it, its extra! But as I said the actual cruise was nice, All in all, we did pretty much all that we had wanted to during our week stay and we would definietly stacy at PHCM again. We didnt use the shuttles too much cause everything we did provided its own transportation, however, it would be nice if PHCM would offer a shuttle down to the mall area and back in the evening hours!

Room Tip: All rooms have harbour views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was our second stay at the Paradise Harbour Club & Marina. We stayed only a couple of days after a sailing trip, so we already had our food. Enjoyed the pool, king size bed, and nice kitchen. Not an overly fancy place, but everything we required; comfort, quiet, and friendly staff. Close to shopping and Atlantis.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC/ Clinton, MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed one day here before checking into an all inclusive on Paradise Island and had rented a car also to go around not only Paradise Island, but Nassau. This hotel features free ground floor parking in a parking garage, free papers, and a great front desk staff. They allowed us to check in early since our flight was a bit early and the view from the 2nd floor room that we had was excellent. We had a view of the restaurant beside the Hotel, but also of the Harbor and a great view of the Paradise Island Bridge and Atlantis! You are located right off of the docks. The room had a great huge balcony with a ceiling fan, table, chairs, small end table. It was as large as the bedroom we had! I loved it. You could sit out and watch the boats right outside your window in the water. TV was huge and was picking up all US channels from Miami and other cities they had on cable. Could pick up CALIFORNIA Tv stations I had not watched since I lived in LA in the 90's! Had a small kitchenette area complete with cups, saucers, plates, glassware, bottle openers, electric can openers. Microwave, coffee maker, toaster, fridge, coffee and tea supplies. We were well stocked. Also had a decent bathroom. Bed was great and had a nice sitting area with a pull out sofa bed, and a coffee table, and 3 other chairs. Great place. Great value for the money. Hard at first to find if you are driving because it's at the end of the road to the right coming up the hill, but well worth the visit. If you get a taxi at the airport or have other transportation you will be set. Down the road from the Best Western, Atlantis, Paradise Island All Inclusive, the mini mall shopping area across from Comfort Suites. A really good location right on the docks. I can't stress enough how beautiful this was. No elevators, but the walk up wasn' t bad. I will definitely come back and stay longer! AC great and had 2 ceiling fans in the room. Great pool area right beside the Harbor! Loved it. No complaints.

Room Tip: We booked the JUNIOR SUITE on the second floor. Great views no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This was our first time to Nassau so we didn't know what to expect but we loved it! From what we read before we left, Atlantis was the spot to stay but we were looking for a more economical option. This place was perfect for us. It was a 20 min walk down to Atlantis and a 10 min walk to the nearest beach. We went to Atlantis for a day and after seeing the crowds there, we were grateful we chose the PHC as we were looking for a more relaxing vacation. The PHC is situated at the end of the main road on paradise island. The only thing after the hotel was a golf course so there was very little traffic. The hotel was almost completely booked the week we were there but it didn't seem very crowded. There were very few people around the pool and never anyone in the pool. The pool was always exceptionally clean. The water was cold but that's always nice when the air is so warm. We had a junior suite with 2 double beds. It had everything we needed with a large mini fridge, microwave, toaster, and coffee pot. It lad a large LCD TV and a sitting area with a coffee table. The restaurant next to the hotel is only open in the evenings so we would walk down to the little shopping center across from Atlantis and pick up Quizznos and a few bottles of water from the convenience store (cheapest spot for water). There was also a restaurant there we ate at occasionally that had very good affordable food (Athony's). There is also a liqueur store at this shopping center. We had the cab driver stop on the way from the airport so we could pick up some liqueur because it was Sunday and a lot of stores are closed there on Sundays. We brought our own juice for mix and brought chips, popcorn and cereal bars for breakfast so we were pretty well set for food. The staff was amazingly helpful. The room was always spotless. Our safe needed to be reset when we arrived but we had to wait till Monday cause I think the safe guy wasn't working Sunday, but it was fixed first thing Monday morning. There is a free shuttle that goes to Nassau in the mornings and picks you up before supper. The air conditioning worked really good. Before we left they were installing thermostats in all the rooms so the temperature could be controlled. Overall we had an amazing trip and we are already planning a longer vacation back to the Paradise Harbour Club and Marina.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Harbour Club and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Harbour Club and Marina

Also Known As:
Paradise Harbour Club And Marina Hotel
Paradise Harbour Club And Marina Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Harbour Club And Marina Bahamas/Paradise Island
Address: Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Harbour Club and Marina 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful beaches and ideal location, Paradise Island was developed to include elegant hotels and fabulous resorts, making it a top resort destination throughout the world. This tropical island getaway has some of the most beautiful beaches in the Bahamas and is a perfect location for enjoying year-round outdoor recreation. A playground for vacationers from around the world, the island is famous for its easy going style and variety of amenities.The Paradise Harbour Club and Marina is a collection of king-size hotel rooms, full-size junior suites, and one-and two-bedroom apartments. It is a great choice for those who want the freedom of a private residence with the facilities of a large resort.With a marina, beaches and an enviable location, our Paradise Island resorts offer everything from watersports and relaxing on the beach to entertainment and gaming at the famous Atlantis Resort and Casino adjacent to our resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Harbour Club and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Harbour Club and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Paradise Harbour Club and Marina to your Saves list